SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8807 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 382 times 
Reviewed by:cocosloft
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cocosloftstarstar
Member since: 3/17/12
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/13 6:15 PM


Vogue Patterns: 8807 by cocosloft  Vogue Patterns: 8807 by cocosloft  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kias2 said... (9/5/13 4:47 PM) Reply
I almost bought this pattern some time ago, but as nobody had reviewed it, was put off. Now I can see what a great pattern it is. Thanks so much.
Marla1 said... (8/29/13 10:37 PM) Reply
You look so pretty. Nice dress!
Barbara V said... (8/28/13 5:27 PM) Reply
That is such a pretty print and dress style on you! Good call on the change from lining to facings to keep your summer dress "cool".
becca a said... (8/28/13 10:23 AM) Reply
Very pretty summer dress! The colors are lovely and the dress is flattering. Thanks for the review--I was wondering about this pattern.
Dianne22 said... (8/28/13 9:14 AM) Reply
So cute. It makes me think of sitting in the garden with a big glass of Iced Tea or Lemonade! Love that calico fabric.
VivianZ said... (8/28/13 8:52 AM) Reply
Great summery dress! Living in FL, I can see why you don't want a lining, so that's a great alteration! I would consider this dress now that I have seen yours. Thanks for the review.
caper81 said... (8/28/13 8:44 AM) Reply
I never would have considered this pattern had I not seen your version. Very pretty!:)
calmfish said... (8/27/13 10:58 PM) Reply
I've never thought this pattern can be so pretty dress like yours. Wonderful fabric choice!
ArtAttack said... (8/27/13 10:34 PM) Reply
You always meld the perfect fabric and pattern together! I have never even noticed this pattern before and you have showcased it to perfection! Adorable on you!
kathieh9 said... (8/27/13 9:20 PM) Reply
beautiful! and it looks weighted as if lined
grays08 said... (8/27/13 8:28 PM) Reply
This is a fantastic dress, and you look fantastic in it! I agree with the others, I have to get this pattern now as I overlooked it. It does have great details that your dress highlights so wonderfully so thanks so much for your review!
Sew Passionista said... (8/27/13 8:06 PM) Reply
A very pretty dress. I think I have this pattern. This might get made next summer. Thanks.
FreyaStark said... (8/27/13 7:47 PM) Reply
A lovely dress. Thanks for drawing attention to this pattern.
MartiP said... (8/27/13 7:18 PM) Reply
Very pretty! Thanks for the review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 18031-1003

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
Sure-Fit Designs Dress Kit

photo
by: leoniep

Review
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Pattern Details