SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8807 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 397 times 
Reviewed by:cocosloft
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cocosloftstarstarstar
FL United States
Member since: 3/17/12
Reviews: 77 (patterns: 69)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 37 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/13 6:15 PM


Vogue Patterns: 8807 by cocosloft  Vogue Patterns: 8807 by cocosloft  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kias2 said... (9/5/13 4:47 PM) Reply
I almost bought this pattern some time ago, but as nobody had reviewed it, was put off. Now I can see what a great pattern it is. Thanks so much.
Marla1 said... (8/29/13 10:37 PM) Reply
You look so pretty. Nice dress!
Barbara V said... (8/28/13 5:27 PM) Reply
That is such a pretty print and dress style on you! Good call on the change from lining to facings to keep your summer dress "cool".
becca a said... (8/28/13 10:23 AM) Reply
Very pretty summer dress! The colors are lovely and the dress is flattering. Thanks for the review--I was wondering about this pattern.
Dianne22 said... (8/28/13 9:14 AM) Reply
So cute. It makes me think of sitting in the garden with a big glass of Iced Tea or Lemonade! Love that calico fabric.
VivianZ said... (8/28/13 8:52 AM) Reply
Great summery dress! Living in FL, I can see why you don't want a lining, so that's a great alteration! I would consider this dress now that I have seen yours. Thanks for the review.
caper81 said... (8/28/13 8:44 AM) Reply
I never would have considered this pattern had I not seen your version. Very pretty!:)
calmfish said... (8/27/13 10:58 PM) Reply
I've never thought this pattern can be so pretty dress like yours. Wonderful fabric choice!
ArtAttack said... (8/27/13 10:34 PM) Reply
You always meld the perfect fabric and pattern together! I have never even noticed this pattern before and you have showcased it to perfection! Adorable on you!
kathieh9 said... (8/27/13 9:20 PM) Reply
beautiful! and it looks weighted as if lined
grays08 said... (8/27/13 8:28 PM) Reply
This is a fantastic dress, and you look fantastic in it! I agree with the others, I have to get this pattern now as I overlooked it. It does have great details that your dress highlights so wonderfully so thanks so much for your review!
Sew Passionista said... (8/27/13 8:06 PM) Reply
A very pretty dress. I think I have this pattern. This might get made next summer. Thanks.
FreyaStark said... (8/27/13 7:47 PM) Reply
A lovely dress. Thanks for drawing attention to this pattern.
MartiP said... (8/27/13 7:18 PM) Reply
Very pretty! Thanks for the review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Stretch & Sew 312

photo
by: sizzle4

Review
Simplicity 2881

photo
by: janelouise

Review
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Pattern Details