SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8807 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 372 times 
Reviewed by:cocosloft
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cocosloftstarstar
Member since: 3/17/12
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/13 6:15 PM


Vogue Patterns: 8807 by cocosloft  Vogue Patterns: 8807 by cocosloft  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MartiP said...
Very pretty! Thanks for the review!
8/27/13 7:18 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely dress. Thanks for drawing attention to this pattern.
8/27/13 7:47 PM
Sew Passionista said...
A very pretty dress. I think I have this pattern. This might get made next summer. Thanks.
8/27/13 8:06 PM
grays08 said...
This is a fantastic dress, and you look fantastic in it! I agree with the others, I have to get this pattern now as I overlooked it. It does have great details that your dress highlights so wonderfully so thanks so much for your review!
8/27/13 8:28 PM
kathieh9 said...
beautiful! and it looks weighted as if lined
8/27/13 9:20 PM
ArtAttack said...
You always meld the perfect fabric and pattern together! I have never even noticed this pattern before and you have showcased it to perfection! Adorable on you!
8/27/13 10:34 PM
calmfish said...
I've never thought this pattern can be so pretty dress like yours. Wonderful fabric choice!
8/27/13 10:58 PM
caper81 said...
I never would have considered this pattern had I not seen your version. Very pretty!:)
8/28/13 8:44 AM
VivianZ said...
Great summery dress! Living in FL, I can see why you don't want a lining, so that's a great alteration! I would consider this dress now that I have seen yours. Thanks for the review.
8/28/13 8:52 AM
Dianne22 said...
So cute. It makes me think of sitting in the garden with a big glass of Iced Tea or Lemonade! Love that calico fabric.
8/28/13 9:14 AM
becca a said...
Very pretty summer dress! The colors are lovely and the dress is flattering. Thanks for the review--I was wondering about this pattern.
8/28/13 10:23 AM
Barbara V said...
That is such a pretty print and dress style on you! Good call on the change from lining to facings to keep your summer dress "cool".
8/28/13 5:27 PM
Marla1 said...
You look so pretty. Nice dress!
8/29/13 10:37 PM
kias2 said...
I almost bought this pattern some time ago, but as nobody had reviewed it, was put off. Now I can see what a great pattern it is. Thanks so much.
9/5/13 4:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now
Simplicity 2621

photo
by: julmfoster

Review