Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8807 (Misses' Dress and Belt) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 331 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:cocosloft
photo
Friend of PR
About cocosloftstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 3/17/12
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/13 6:15 PM


Vogue Patterns: 8807 by cocosloft  Vogue Patterns: 8807 by cocosloft  
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MartiP said...
Very pretty! Thanks for the review!
8/27/13 7:18 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely dress. Thanks for drawing attention to this pattern.
8/27/13 7:47 PM
Sew Passionista said...
A very pretty dress. I think I have this pattern. This might get made next summer. Thanks.
8/27/13 8:06 PM
grays08 said...
This is a fantastic dress, and you look fantastic in it! I agree with the others, I have to get this pattern now as I overlooked it. It does have great details that your dress highlights so wonderfully so thanks so much for your review!
8/27/13 8:28 PM
kathieh9 said...
beautiful! and it looks weighted as if lined
8/27/13 9:20 PM
ArtAttack said...
You always meld the perfect fabric and pattern together! I have never even noticed this pattern before and you have showcased it to perfection! Adorable on you!
8/27/13 10:34 PM
calmfish said...
I've never thought this pattern can be so pretty dress like yours. Wonderful fabric choice!
8/27/13 10:58 PM
caper81 said...
I never would have considered this pattern had I not seen your version. Very pretty!:)
8/28/13 8:44 AM
VivianZ said...
Great summery dress! Living in FL, I can see why you don't want a lining, so that's a great alteration! I would consider this dress now that I have seen yours. Thanks for the review.
8/28/13 8:52 AM
Dianne22 said...
So cute. It makes me think of sitting in the garden with a big glass of Iced Tea or Lemonade! Love that calico fabric.
8/28/13 9:14 AM
becca a said...
Very pretty summer dress! The colors are lovely and the dress is flattering. Thanks for the review--I was wondering about this pattern.
8/28/13 10:23 AM
Barbara V said...
That is such a pretty print and dress style on you! Good call on the change from lining to facings to keep your summer dress "cool".
8/28/13 5:27 PM
Marla1 said...
You look so pretty. Nice dress!
8/29/13 10:37 PM
kias2 said...
I almost bought this pattern some time ago, but as nobody had reviewed it, was put off. Now I can see what a great pattern it is. Thanks so much.
9/5/13 4:47 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2009-102
photo
Review by Heidi Ho on 1/12/10
Read Review

New Look 6141 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6141 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1657 Pattern ( Size 18W-26W )
Simplicity 1657 Pattern ( Size 18W-26W )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's M5050
photo
Review by velosewer on 11/3/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Lotta Lady Bag Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Lotta Lady Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us