SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8807 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 367 times 
Reviewed by:cocosloft
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cocosloftstarstar
Member since: 3/17/12
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/13 6:15 PM


Vogue Patterns: 8807 by cocosloft  Vogue Patterns: 8807 by cocosloft  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MartiP said...
Very pretty! Thanks for the review!
8/27/13 7:18 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely dress. Thanks for drawing attention to this pattern.
8/27/13 7:47 PM
Sew Passionista said...
A very pretty dress. I think I have this pattern. This might get made next summer. Thanks.
8/27/13 8:06 PM
grays08 said...
This is a fantastic dress, and you look fantastic in it! I agree with the others, I have to get this pattern now as I overlooked it. It does have great details that your dress highlights so wonderfully so thanks so much for your review!
8/27/13 8:28 PM
kathieh9 said...
beautiful! and it looks weighted as if lined
8/27/13 9:20 PM
ArtAttack said...
You always meld the perfect fabric and pattern together! I have never even noticed this pattern before and you have showcased it to perfection! Adorable on you!
8/27/13 10:34 PM
calmfish said...
I've never thought this pattern can be so pretty dress like yours. Wonderful fabric choice!
8/27/13 10:58 PM
caper81 said...
I never would have considered this pattern had I not seen your version. Very pretty!:)
8/28/13 8:44 AM
VivianZ said...
Great summery dress! Living in FL, I can see why you don't want a lining, so that's a great alteration! I would consider this dress now that I have seen yours. Thanks for the review.
8/28/13 8:52 AM
Dianne22 said...
So cute. It makes me think of sitting in the garden with a big glass of Iced Tea or Lemonade! Love that calico fabric.
8/28/13 9:14 AM
becca a said...
Very pretty summer dress! The colors are lovely and the dress is flattering. Thanks for the review--I was wondering about this pattern.
8/28/13 10:23 AM
Barbara V said...
That is such a pretty print and dress style on you! Good call on the change from lining to facings to keep your summer dress "cool".
8/28/13 5:27 PM
Marla1 said...
You look so pretty. Nice dress!
8/29/13 10:37 PM
kias2 said...
I almost bought this pattern some time ago, but as nobody had reviewed it, was put off. Now I can see what a great pattern it is. Thanks so much.
9/5/13 4:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Stitch Magazine 12-2011-dahliapurse

photo
by: the thread...

Review
Japanese Pattern Books Pattern Magic

photo
by: meggipeg

Review
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now