SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8201 

4 more reviews
Viewed 286 times 
Reviewed by:Handshake
photo

 
 
About Handshakestar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/19/13
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/13 2:24 PM
Last Updated:8/28/13 5:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
The embroidery is such a sweet touch-I will copy you somewhere, somehow! I love this jacket, especially in the dotted poplin.
8/29/13 5:56 PM
SewLibra said...
Love the polka dots and professional touches! If it looks better in person than the photos, as you say, I can't even imagine how perfect it must be. I would wear this jacket often, looks great with jeans!
8/29/13 0:25 AM
nancy2001 said...
Your jacket turned out beautifully! It fits extremely well and looks perfect for the warmer weather. The satin piping along the lining is a very special touch. I bet Mrs. Danvers eats her words when she sees it. Congratulations on a terrific project!
8/28/13 3:14 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Great job! I remember that recent discussion about "Mrs. Danvers." :) Are you going to go back in and quietly stand in front of her, wearing it, to see if she notices?
8/28/13 3:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-106

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

More Info
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 2443

photo
by: SewingDo0f

Review