SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8201 

4 more reviews
Viewed 307 times 
Reviewed by:Handshake
photo

 
 
About Handshakestar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/19/13
Reviews: 21 (patterns: 17)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/13 2:24 PM
Last Updated:8/28/13 5:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said... (8/29/13 5:56 PM) Reply
The embroidery is such a sweet touch-I will copy you somewhere, somehow! I love this jacket, especially in the dotted poplin.
SewLibra said... (8/29/13 0:25 AM) Reply
Love the polka dots and professional touches! If it looks better in person than the photos, as you say, I can't even imagine how perfect it must be. I would wear this jacket often, looks great with jeans!
nancy2001 said... (8/28/13 3:14 PM) Reply
Your jacket turned out beautifully! It fits extremely well and looks perfect for the warmer weather. The satin piping along the lining is a very special touch. I bet Mrs. Danvers eats her words when she sees it. Congratulations on a terrific project!
Vintage Joan said... (8/28/13 3:02 PM) Reply
Great job! I remember that recent discussion about "Mrs. Danvers." :) Are you going to go back in and quietly stand in front of her, wearing it, to see if she notices?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

StyleArc Jasmine Pant

photo
by: SueT

Review
McCall's 6649

photo
by: knitsewmuc...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Pattern Details
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Pattern Details