SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8201 

4 more reviews
Viewed 289 times 
Reviewed by:Handshake
photo

 
 
About Handshakestar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/19/13
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/13 2:24 PM
Last Updated:8/28/13 5:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
The embroidery is such a sweet touch-I will copy you somewhere, somehow! I love this jacket, especially in the dotted poplin.
8/29/13 5:56 PM
SewLibra said...
Love the polka dots and professional touches! If it looks better in person than the photos, as you say, I can't even imagine how perfect it must be. I would wear this jacket often, looks great with jeans!
8/29/13 0:25 AM
nancy2001 said...
Your jacket turned out beautifully! It fits extremely well and looks perfect for the warmer weather. The satin piping along the lining is a very special touch. I bet Mrs. Danvers eats her words when she sees it. Congratulations on a terrific project!
8/28/13 3:14 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Great job! I remember that recent discussion about "Mrs. Danvers." :) Are you going to go back in and quietly stand in front of her, wearing it, to see if she notices?
8/28/13 3:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now