Online Sewing Class: Beyond the BoatNeck
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8201 

4 more reviews
Viewed 333 times 
Reviewed by:Handshake
photo

 
 
About Handshakestar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/19/13
Reviews: 22 (patterns: 18)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/13 2:24 PM
Last Updated:8/28/13 5:40 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
marec said... (8/29/13 5:56 PM) Reply
The embroidery is such a sweet touch-I will copy you somewhere, somehow! I love this jacket, especially in the dotted poplin.
SewLibra said... (8/29/13 0:25 AM) Reply
Love the polka dots and professional touches! If it looks better in person than the photos, as you say, I can't even imagine how perfect it must be. I would wear this jacket often, looks great with jeans!
nancy2001 said... (8/28/13 3:14 PM) Reply
Your jacket turned out beautifully! It fits extremely well and looks perfect for the warmer weather. The satin piping along the lining is a very special touch. I bet Mrs. Danvers eats her words when she sees it. Congratulations on a terrific project!
Vintage Joan said... (8/28/13 3:02 PM) Reply
Great job! I remember that recent discussion about "Mrs. Danvers." :) Are you going to go back in and quietly stand in front of her, wearing it, to see if she notices?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2014-124

photo
by: HanPanda

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details