SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6068 (Misses' pull-over dress with sleeve variations. )

3 more reviews
Viewed 243 times 
Reviewed by:tlc246
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tlc246star
United States
Member since: 5/3/13
Reviews: 26 (patterns: 22)
Body Type:
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/13 12:49 PM


New Look: 6068 by tlc246  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said... (8/29/13 9:27 AM) Reply
Very cute and fantastic dress! I also had to laugh reading your review, so nice to see humor and humility with sewing (I do the same Harvard thing and am still slow as molasses when sewing!)
tlc246 said... (8/29/13 1:50 AM) Reply
Thanks everyone, I really appreciate all the compliments and encouragement.
21wale said... (8/28/13 10:34 PM) Reply
This is adorable! Will have to keep an eye out for this pattern. I had to laugh about your Harvard comment. I always make mistakes just when I think I'm being clever, hehe.
aliceK said... (8/28/13 9:40 PM) Reply
Looks very good. Love the comment about the Harvard degree-- I can make the simple difficult without even trying. And mess up the seam width too, all the time!
jgmafpw said... (8/28/13 7:57 PM) Reply
Very pretty! You look beautiful! Glad you are enjoying the process as well as the results.
faxcat said... (8/28/13 2:52 PM) Reply
It looks great. I think I'll get this based on your review. The fabric is really nice with the pattern. Simple, comfortable, timeless. Good job!
prttynpnk said... (8/28/13 2:01 PM) Reply
tHIS IS REALLY CUTE!
NEMDF said... (8/28/13 1:55 PM) Reply
You did a good job! It looks very nice, and the fabric is lovely.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 60432-1029

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Burda 8061

photo
by: HRigg

Review
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Pattern Details