SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6068 (Misses' pull-over dress with sleeve variations. )

3 more reviews
Viewed 213 times 
Reviewed by:tlc246
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tlc246star
NY United States
Member since: 5/3/13
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/13 12:49 PM


New Look: 6068 by tlc246  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said...
Very cute and fantastic dress! I also had to laugh reading your review, so nice to see humor and humility with sewing (I do the same Harvard thing and am still slow as molasses when sewing!)
8/29/13 9:27 AM
tlc246 said...
Thanks everyone, I really appreciate all the compliments and encouragement.
8/29/13 1:50 AM
21wale said...
This is adorable! Will have to keep an eye out for this pattern. I had to laugh about your Harvard comment. I always make mistakes just when I think I'm being clever, hehe.
8/28/13 10:34 PM
aliceK said...
Looks very good. Love the comment about the Harvard degree-- I can make the simple difficult without even trying. And mess up the seam width too, all the time!
8/28/13 9:40 PM
jgmafpw said...
Very pretty! You look beautiful! Glad you are enjoying the process as well as the results.
8/28/13 7:57 PM
faxcat said...
It looks great. I think I'll get this based on your review. The fabric is really nice with the pattern. Simple, comfortable, timeless. Good job!
8/28/13 2:52 PM
prttynpnk said...
tHIS IS REALLY CUTE!
8/28/13 2:01 PM
NEMDF said...
You did a good job! It looks very nice, and the fabric is lovely.
8/28/13 1:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

New Look 6823

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Buy Now