SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6068 (Misses' pull-over dress with sleeve variations. )

2 more reviews
Viewed 179 times 
Reviewed by:tlc246
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tlc246star
United States
Member since: 5/3/13
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/13 12:49 PM


New Look: 6068 by tlc246  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NEMDF said...
You did a good job! It looks very nice, and the fabric is lovely.
8/28/13 1:55 PM
prttynpnk said...
tHIS IS REALLY CUTE!
8/28/13 2:01 PM
faxcat said...
It looks great. I think I'll get this based on your review. The fabric is really nice with the pattern. Simple, comfortable, timeless. Good job!
8/28/13 2:52 PM
jgmafpw said...
Very pretty! You look beautiful! Glad you are enjoying the process as well as the results.
8/28/13 7:57 PM
aliceK said...
Looks very good. Love the comment about the Harvard degree-- I can make the simple difficult without even trying. And mess up the seam width too, all the time!
8/28/13 9:40 PM
21wale said...
This is adorable! Will have to keep an eye out for this pattern. I had to laugh about your Harvard comment. I always make mistakes just when I think I'm being clever, hehe.
8/28/13 10:34 PM
tlc246 said...
Thanks everyone, I really appreciate all the compliments and encouragement.
8/29/13 1:50 AM
grays08 said...
Very cute and fantastic dress! I also had to laugh reading your review, so nice to see humor and humility with sewing (I do the same Harvard thing and am still slow as molasses when sewing!)
8/29/13 9:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now