SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2948 (MISSES' PANTS)

9 more reviews
Viewed 721 times 
Reviewed by:Lynn67
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lynn67star
AL USA
Member since: 7/21/09
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/13 3:57 PM


Vogue Patterns: 2948 by Lynn67  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lynn67 said...
Thanks - ill go back and look for that!
9/18/13 8:00 AM
Kimbercrow said...
I have this pattern and class too and she shows somewhere how to make the princess seam disappear and create a dart at the waist instead.
9/17/13 5:52 PM
Lynn67 said...
Ooh - thanks again for the nice comments!
8/30/13 3:16 PM
bebro said...
wow, these look just great! Wonderful fit in the back, I can use this photo as a reference for "what are pants supposed to look like at the hips and butt!" I also took the class, but i made the pants in a dark color and it's hard to see in the mirror, or in photos, how they look from the back.
8/29/13 11:26 AM
NJcowgirl said...
I love these pants. I've also made them and found the princess seams great because you can make adjustments so easily. The waist contour is perfect. The pants do look great on you.
8/29/13 10:36 AM
Dianne22 said...
Your pants look really good. I, too, am signed up for that class. Like you, I don't like princess seamed pants so I haven't actually started it yet. Thanks for you review. When I actually get around to it, I'll pay close attention to the flat measurements and the grain issues.
8/29/13 10:18 AM
Lynn67 said...
Thanks a lot - they were well worth the time!
8/29/13 7:59 AM
pdiddly said...
these look great in your picture
8/29/13 3:29 AM
21wale said...
Excellent pants - the looks really great! I do like the look of the interesting seams.
8/28/13 10:31 PM
Re Becca said...
I love these, very slimming. Your fit alterations really make this work. This tempts me to take that pants fitting class.
8/28/13 4:38 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
These look great! I just did my first muslin of this pattern and mine were way too small! I've got lots of adjustments to make.
8/28/13 4:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now