SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8934 (Misses' Coat)

5 more reviews
Viewed 618 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/13 7:55 PM


Vogue Patterns: 8934 by marthamyers  Vogue Patterns: 8934 by marthamyers  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
This looks so pretty - looks great on you. Your usual great sewing skills highlighted to the max!
8/28/13 8:24 PM
DorothyK said...
Fabulous. I love your choice of fabric. Looks great on you. I have got to make this.
8/28/13 8:29 PM
SewWil said...
Love your coat!!!
8/28/13 8:34 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love the fabric and whole look, really sharp, just love it, great job
8/28/13 9:07 PM
sew2little said...
Perfect in every way.
8/28/13 9:15 PM
sfshaza said...
What a *great* coat, Martha! I love everything about your version!
8/28/13 9:37 PM
Barbara V said...
Yes, I "know" I need to make this coat up. Thank you for reminding me. Your version is terrific. Great fabric, great sewing, great fitting. It looks wonderful on you!
8/28/13 9:58 PM
Dilliander said...
What a fantastic coat! You'll enjoy wearing this.
8/28/13 11:21 PM
FreyaStark said...
Love it! A highly distinctive and stylish garment, beautifully made and a perfect fit.
8/29/13 1:02 AM
mm said...
A great coat and I love your fabric.
8/29/13 2:46 AM
VivianZ said...
Beautiful coat. You have the most interesting and lovely choices. I love your style.
8/29/13 6:56 AM
Rebecca D said...
You've done it again! This is such a great coat - the fabric is unique without being crazy and I love the polka dot lining. Thanks for the info about sizing.
8/29/13 7:21 AM
ArtAttack said...
How beautiful and one of a kind. You do such exquisite work.
8/29/13 8:37 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!
8/29/13 10:32 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Okay, you talked me into it!!! That coat looks oh so chic on you!!
8/29/13 11:36 AM
Marge99 said...
Really beautiful. How does one find out which patterns are Vogue's best sellers? You've made me curious!
8/29/13 1:15 PM
marec said...
This is such a wonderful design, and your work elevates it even further!
8/29/13 5:53 PM
Mimsy Borogoves said...
You have a wonderful style Martha..kudos. I plan to make this coat next. The fabric choice is gorzwha and you look stunning!
9/2/13 10:13 AM
Mimsy Borogoves said...
You have a wonderful style Martha..kudos. I plan to make this coat next. The fabric choice is gorzwha and you look stunning!
9/2/13 10:14 AM
goosegreen said...
Fabulous! I just got this pattern so I'm hoping mine turns out as well as yours.
9/6/13 2:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Buy Now