SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8934 (Misses' Coat)

6 more reviews
Viewed 671 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/13 7:55 PM


Vogue Patterns: 8934 by marthamyers  Vogue Patterns: 8934 by marthamyers  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
goosegreen said...
Fabulous! I just got this pattern so I'm hoping mine turns out as well as yours.
9/6/13 2:43 AM
Mimsy Borogoves said...
You have a wonderful style Martha..kudos. I plan to make this coat next. The fabric choice is gorzwha and you look stunning!
9/2/13 10:14 AM
Mimsy Borogoves said...
You have a wonderful style Martha..kudos. I plan to make this coat next. The fabric choice is gorzwha and you look stunning!
9/2/13 10:13 AM
marec said...
This is such a wonderful design, and your work elevates it even further!
8/29/13 5:53 PM
Marge99 said...
Really beautiful. How does one find out which patterns are Vogue's best sellers? You've made me curious!
8/29/13 1:15 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Okay, you talked me into it!!! That coat looks oh so chic on you!!
8/29/13 11:36 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!
8/29/13 10:32 AM
ArtAttack said...
How beautiful and one of a kind. You do such exquisite work.
8/29/13 8:37 AM
Rebecca D said...
You've done it again! This is such a great coat - the fabric is unique without being crazy and I love the polka dot lining. Thanks for the info about sizing.
8/29/13 7:21 AM
VivianZ said...
Beautiful coat. You have the most interesting and lovely choices. I love your style.
8/29/13 6:56 AM
mm said...
A great coat and I love your fabric.
8/29/13 2:46 AM
FreyaStark said...
Love it! A highly distinctive and stylish garment, beautifully made and a perfect fit.
8/29/13 1:02 AM
Dilliander said...
What a fantastic coat! You'll enjoy wearing this.
8/28/13 11:21 PM
Barbara V said...
Yes, I "know" I need to make this coat up. Thank you for reminding me. Your version is terrific. Great fabric, great sewing, great fitting. It looks wonderful on you!
8/28/13 9:58 PM
sfshaza said...
What a *great* coat, Martha! I love everything about your version!
8/28/13 9:37 PM
sew2little said...
Perfect in every way.
8/28/13 9:15 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love the fabric and whole look, really sharp, just love it, great job
8/28/13 9:07 PM
SewWil said...
Love your coat!!!
8/28/13 8:34 PM
DorothyK said...
Fabulous. I love your choice of fabric. Looks great on you. I have got to make this.
8/28/13 8:29 PM
carolynw said...
This looks so pretty - looks great on you. Your usual great sewing skills highlighted to the max!
8/28/13 8:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

McCall's M6160

photo
by: unfinished...

Review
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Buy Now