SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5917 (Misses Dress)

20 more reviews
Viewed 707 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 141 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/13 9:24 PM
Last Updated:8/28/13 9:28 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
usbeckers said...
Fantastic! I have this one on my list :) It looks great.
9/3/13 6:40 PM
Ragdol said...
Beautiful dress. I love your reviews!
8/31/13 7:53 PM
HRigg said...
That's it! Must get this pattern. Looks lovely in black.
8/30/13 2:50 PM
DCDeigns0786 said...
looks amazing
8/30/13 4:34 AM
liliv said...
You look fabulous in this!!
8/29/13 5:39 PM
carolynw said...
WOW factor to the max! Can quite understand your loving this pattern - looks so good on you
8/29/13 1:43 PM
slmstyle said...
I'm loving your LBD! It looks SO classy! Nice job as always :)
8/29/13 10:48 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Va-va- VOOM! A real head-turner. Love the neckline and that color too. Wow.
8/29/13 10:43 AM
QueenZ said...
Stunning in black!
8/29/13 10:04 AM
grays08 said...
So classic and love the taffeta. This is a great piece to have in a wardrobe for sure! = )
8/29/13 9:15 AM
margy.64 said...
Stunning LBD, so classy.
8/29/13 8:38 AM
trinicity said...
when I saw this dress, I immediately thought LBD, so happy to see one before I start sewing mine, now I am super motivated to add one to my closet
8/29/13 6:45 AM
jlg said...
Another perfect dress.
8/29/13 5:22 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love this version of the dress also. Very nice LBD!
8/29/13 5:19 AM
pdiddly said...
I agree with some of the other comments and would naturally just line the whole dress. Great version and sure you'll get lots of wear from it.
8/29/13 2:58 AM
Dilliander said...
Gorgeous... and being fully lined it will be just as gorgeous to wear! You are making some lovely dresses from this pattern.
8/29/13 1:07 AM
Sweetiebop said...
Your version of this dress is fantastic in the taffeta.
8/29/13 0:22 AM
SewLibra said...
Perfect LBD and you have the right figure (balanced) for it, too. Love the ruffles. Great job!
8/29/13 0:14 AM
ArtAttack said...
This is exactly what I would have done with it...a LBD, but I know I won't so I am so glad you did! Love it...
8/28/13 11:02 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Stunning with a capital S. I so agree- they really got the design right on this one. Can't wait to see the brocade.
8/28/13 10:29 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful LBD! This pattern is proving to be very versatile. I'm looking forward to seeing #3.
8/28/13 10:10 PM
Barbara V said...
Another beautiful version and ooh la la, how sexy in the dark taffeta. How wonderful the interior must look with the lining assembled as you describe - really high end now!
8/28/13 10:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

More Info
Farbenmix DORTJE

photo
by: DeJa Chic

Review