Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5917 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 642 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 125 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/13 9:24 PM
Last Updated:8/28/13 9:28 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
Another beautiful version and ooh la la, how sexy in the dark taffeta. How wonderful the interior must look with the lining assembled as you describe - really high end now!
8/28/13 10:05 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful LBD! This pattern is proving to be very versatile. I'm looking forward to seeing #3.
8/28/13 10:10 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Stunning with a capital S. I so agree- they really got the design right on this one. Can't wait to see the brocade.
8/28/13 10:29 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is exactly what I would have done with it...a LBD, but I know I won't so I am so glad you did! Love it...
8/28/13 11:02 PM
SewLibra said...
Perfect LBD and you have the right figure (balanced) for it, too. Love the ruffles. Great job!
8/29/13 0:14 AM
Sweetiebop said...
Your version of this dress is fantastic in the taffeta.
8/29/13 0:22 AM
Dilliander said...
Gorgeous... and being fully lined it will be just as gorgeous to wear! You are making some lovely dresses from this pattern.
8/29/13 1:07 AM
pdiddly said...
I agree with some of the other comments and would naturally just line the whole dress. Great version and sure you'll get lots of wear from it.
8/29/13 2:58 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love this version of the dress also. Very nice LBD!
8/29/13 5:19 AM
jlg said...
Another perfect dress.
8/29/13 5:22 AM
trinicity said...
when I saw this dress, I immediately thought LBD, so happy to see one before I start sewing mine, now I am super motivated to add one to my closet
8/29/13 6:45 AM
margy.64 said...
Stunning LBD, so classy.
8/29/13 8:38 AM
grays08 said...
So classic and love the taffeta. This is a great piece to have in a wardrobe for sure! = )
8/29/13 9:15 AM
QueenZ said...
Stunning in black!
8/29/13 10:04 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Va-va- VOOM! A real head-turner. Love the neckline and that color too. Wow.
8/29/13 10:43 AM
slmstyle said...
I'm loving your LBD! It looks SO classy! Nice job as always :)
8/29/13 10:48 AM
carolynw said...
WOW factor to the max! Can quite understand your loving this pattern - looks so good on you
8/29/13 1:43 PM
liliv said...
You look fabulous in this!!
8/29/13 5:39 PM
DCDeigns0786 said...
looks amazing
8/30/13 4:34 AM
HRigg said...
That's it! Must get this pattern. Looks lovely in black.
8/30/13 2:50 PM
Ragdol said...
Beautiful dress. I love your reviews!
8/31/13 7:53 PM
usbeckers said...
Fantastic! I have this one on my list :) It looks great.
9/3/13 6:40 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2008-6 Dolly Dress
photo
Review by Sandi S on 11/30/08
Read Review

Oliver + S Reversible Bucket Hat Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Reversible Bucket Hat Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1650
photo
Review by BiKe on 2/23/14
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8899 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8899 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1284 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1284 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us