SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5917 (Misses Dress)

20 more reviews
Viewed 715 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 114
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 144 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/13 9:24 PM
Last Updated:8/28/13 9:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
usbeckers said...
Fantastic! I have this one on my list :) It looks great.
9/3/13 6:40 PM
Ragdol said...
Beautiful dress. I love your reviews!
8/31/13 7:53 PM
HRigg said...
That's it! Must get this pattern. Looks lovely in black.
8/30/13 2:50 PM
DCDeigns0786 said...
looks amazing
8/30/13 4:34 AM
liliv said...
You look fabulous in this!!
8/29/13 5:39 PM
carolynw said...
WOW factor to the max! Can quite understand your loving this pattern - looks so good on you
8/29/13 1:43 PM
slmstyle said...
I'm loving your LBD! It looks SO classy! Nice job as always :)
8/29/13 10:48 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Va-va- VOOM! A real head-turner. Love the neckline and that color too. Wow.
8/29/13 10:43 AM
QueenZ said...
Stunning in black!
8/29/13 10:04 AM
grays08 said...
So classic and love the taffeta. This is a great piece to have in a wardrobe for sure! = )
8/29/13 9:15 AM
margy.64 said...
Stunning LBD, so classy.
8/29/13 8:38 AM
trinicity said...
when I saw this dress, I immediately thought LBD, so happy to see one before I start sewing mine, now I am super motivated to add one to my closet
8/29/13 6:45 AM
jlg said...
Another perfect dress.
8/29/13 5:22 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love this version of the dress also. Very nice LBD!
8/29/13 5:19 AM
pdiddly said...
I agree with some of the other comments and would naturally just line the whole dress. Great version and sure you'll get lots of wear from it.
8/29/13 2:58 AM
Dilliander said...
Gorgeous... and being fully lined it will be just as gorgeous to wear! You are making some lovely dresses from this pattern.
8/29/13 1:07 AM
Sweetiebop said...
Your version of this dress is fantastic in the taffeta.
8/29/13 0:22 AM
SewLibra said...
Perfect LBD and you have the right figure (balanced) for it, too. Love the ruffles. Great job!
8/29/13 0:14 AM
ArtAttack said...
This is exactly what I would have done with it...a LBD, but I know I won't so I am so glad you did! Love it...
8/28/13 11:02 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Stunning with a capital S. I so agree- they really got the design right on this one. Can't wait to see the brocade.
8/28/13 10:29 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful LBD! This pattern is proving to be very versatile. I'm looking forward to seeing #3.
8/28/13 10:10 PM
Barbara V said...
Another beautiful version and ooh la la, how sexy in the dark taffeta. How wonderful the interior must look with the lining assembled as you describe - really high end now!
8/28/13 10:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2008-139

photo
by: TalyQ

Review
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

More Info
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8854

photo
by: PattyE

Review