SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5917 (Misses Dress)

20 more reviews
Viewed 696 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 112
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 136 people
patterns reviewed: 108
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/13 9:24 PM
Last Updated:8/28/13 9:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
Another beautiful version and ooh la la, how sexy in the dark taffeta. How wonderful the interior must look with the lining assembled as you describe - really high end now!
8/28/13 10:05 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful LBD! This pattern is proving to be very versatile. I'm looking forward to seeing #3.
8/28/13 10:10 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Stunning with a capital S. I so agree- they really got the design right on this one. Can't wait to see the brocade.
8/28/13 10:29 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is exactly what I would have done with it...a LBD, but I know I won't so I am so glad you did! Love it...
8/28/13 11:02 PM
SewLibra said...
Perfect LBD and you have the right figure (balanced) for it, too. Love the ruffles. Great job!
8/29/13 0:14 AM
Sweetiebop said...
Your version of this dress is fantastic in the taffeta.
8/29/13 0:22 AM
Dilliander said...
Gorgeous... and being fully lined it will be just as gorgeous to wear! You are making some lovely dresses from this pattern.
8/29/13 1:07 AM
pdiddly said...
I agree with some of the other comments and would naturally just line the whole dress. Great version and sure you'll get lots of wear from it.
8/29/13 2:58 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love this version of the dress also. Very nice LBD!
8/29/13 5:19 AM
jlg said...
Another perfect dress.
8/29/13 5:22 AM
trinicity said...
when I saw this dress, I immediately thought LBD, so happy to see one before I start sewing mine, now I am super motivated to add one to my closet
8/29/13 6:45 AM
margy.64 said...
Stunning LBD, so classy.
8/29/13 8:38 AM
grays08 said...
So classic and love the taffeta. This is a great piece to have in a wardrobe for sure! = )
8/29/13 9:15 AM
QueenZ said...
Stunning in black!
8/29/13 10:04 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Va-va- VOOM! A real head-turner. Love the neckline and that color too. Wow.
8/29/13 10:43 AM
slmstyle said...
I'm loving your LBD! It looks SO classy! Nice job as always :)
8/29/13 10:48 AM
carolynw said...
WOW factor to the max! Can quite understand your loving this pattern - looks so good on you
8/29/13 1:43 PM
liliv said...
You look fabulous in this!!
8/29/13 5:39 PM
DCDeigns0786 said...
looks amazing
8/30/13 4:34 AM
HRigg said...
That's it! Must get this pattern. Looks lovely in black.
8/30/13 2:50 PM
Ragdol said...
Beautiful dress. I love your reviews!
8/31/13 7:53 PM
usbeckers said...
Fantastic! I have this one on my list :) It looks great.
9/3/13 6:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1127

photo
by: Sewtox

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now