SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Victory Patterns> 1002 (Ava Top and Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 361 times 
Reviewed by:froggiegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About froggiegirlstar
Member since: 5/23/09
Reviews: 90 (patterns: 88)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/13 1:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewLibra said... (8/30/13 1:27 PM) Reply
Very sweet dress! Loved your review.
STARG said... (8/30/13 12:35 PM) Reply
Love the dress and your review! Great job taming the devil!
Mufffet said... (8/30/13 11:37 AM) Reply
Beautiful! I love it - I love the fabric too - that's what made me look at your review! :) Nicely done.
froggiegirl said... (8/30/13 9:08 AM) Reply
Thanks everyone. It truly we the devil's fabric but it is very nice to wear. Maybe it has been tamed my the needle. :)
Danmar said... (8/30/13 7:09 AM) Reply
This is super! Stylish, flattering, well made. Great review too
pdiddly said... (8/30/13 2:59 AM) Reply
lovely dress
margy.64 said... (8/29/13 11:21 PM) Reply
Such a feminine and pretty dress. Well worth the effort of taming your devil fabric. Love the neckline change too.
Erin D said... (8/29/13 10:47 PM) Reply
Your review is hilarious, and all of your hard work definitely paid off. It's a really pretty dress. Thanks for the review-I had not seen this pattern.
ArtAttack said... (8/29/13 10:08 PM) Reply
This is so sweet...I love its femininity...very pretty on you!
cleverkitty said... (8/29/13 9:11 PM) Reply
"Die devil spawn, die!" your too funny, so witty frog... aside from that your dress is very pretty suits you perfectly... traumatized but success!
Re Becca said... (8/29/13 4:41 PM) Reply
I always suspected that the devil was a fabric maker... Love the dress, the color is beautiful. Score: froggiegirl 1, UFO 0!
mnitts said... (8/29/13 2:08 PM) Reply
Oooh I like this! Very pretty and love your fabric despite you hating it :-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-121

photo
by: mochimo

Review
Young Image Magazine SS-2013-Y1307

photo
by: grays08

Review
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Pattern Details
Margo Handbag Paper Pattern

Margo Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details