Online Sewing Class: Understanding Wool Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Victory Patterns> 1002 (Ava Top and Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 375 times 
Reviewed by:froggiegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About froggiegirlstar
PA United States
Member since: 5/23/09
Reviews: 100 (patterns: 98)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 56 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/13 1:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewLibra said... (8/30/13 1:27 PM) Reply
Very sweet dress! Loved your review.
STARG said... (8/30/13 12:35 PM) Reply
Love the dress and your review! Great job taming the devil!
Mufffet said... (8/30/13 11:37 AM) Reply
Beautiful! I love it - I love the fabric too - that's what made me look at your review! :) Nicely done.
froggiegirl said... (8/30/13 9:08 AM) Reply
Thanks everyone. It truly we the devil's fabric but it is very nice to wear. Maybe it has been tamed my the needle. :)
Danmar said... (8/30/13 7:09 AM) Reply
This is super! Stylish, flattering, well made. Great review too
pdiddly said... (8/30/13 2:59 AM) Reply
lovely dress
margy.64 said... (8/29/13 11:21 PM) Reply
Such a feminine and pretty dress. Well worth the effort of taming your devil fabric. Love the neckline change too.
Erin D said... (8/29/13 10:47 PM) Reply
Your review is hilarious, and all of your hard work definitely paid off. It's a really pretty dress. Thanks for the review-I had not seen this pattern.
ArtAttack said... (8/29/13 10:08 PM) Reply
This is so sweet...I love its femininity...very pretty on you!
cleverkitty said... (8/29/13 9:11 PM) Reply
"Die devil spawn, die!" your too funny, so witty frog... aside from that your dress is very pretty suits you perfectly... traumatized but success!
Re Becca said... (8/29/13 4:41 PM) Reply
I always suspected that the devil was a fabric maker... Love the dress, the color is beautiful. Score: froggiegirl 1, UFO 0!
mnitts said... (8/29/13 2:08 PM) Reply
Oooh I like this! Very pretty and love your fabric despite you hating it :-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 2067

photo
by: Lydster

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Every Bodies Shirt

Islander Sewing Systems Every Bodies Shirt

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6828

photo
by: wendybirde

Review