SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Petite Plus Patterns> 150 (Tuxedo wrap Vest)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1309 times 
Reviewed by:licarritc
photo

 
 
About licarritcstar
Member since: 9/7/04
Reviews written: 43
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 35
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/05 7:04 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Petite 


Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
Nice to hear that the directions for reversibility are good; sometimes I develop dyslexia with reversibles!
4/25/05 8:32 AM
licarritc said...
Unfortunately, it is a double breasted wrap style so I don't know how well it will work open. I'll post a picture tonite!
4/25/05 8:19 AM
AnneM said...
I made my DMIL the KS sweater jacket, and it looks really good with it open & a darker shirt underneath. As Sherril mentioned, it gave great vertical lines that way. I'm contemplating a reversible shirt, & expect to have lots of questions - look for me on the message board asking for help (in a few months; other projects 1st).
4/25/05 7:48 AM
Sherril Miller said...
You may just need to wear it open giving yourself a vertical line instead of wearing it buttoned. I would also like to see the photo. I do hope you try it again.
4/24/05 9:08 PM
Georgene said...
I like the sound of it, and hope you will post a photo with your linen skirt. Did you make it reverse to another fabric, or just self lined?
4/24/05 8:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Burda 7252

photo
by: lauramae

Review
Simplicity 1607

photo
by: nickelc624

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

More Info