SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Petite Plus Patterns> 150 (Tuxedo wrap Vest)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1303 times 
Reviewed by:licarritc
photo

 
 
About licarritcstar
Member since: 9/7/04
Reviews written: 43
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 35
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/05 7:04 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Petite 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Georgene said...
I like the sound of it, and hope you will post a photo with your linen skirt. Did you make it reverse to another fabric, or just self lined?
4/24/05 8:31 PM
Sherril Miller said...
You may just need to wear it open giving yourself a vertical line instead of wearing it buttoned. I would also like to see the photo. I do hope you try it again.
4/24/05 9:08 PM
AnneM said...
I made my DMIL the KS sweater jacket, and it looks really good with it open & a darker shirt underneath. As Sherril mentioned, it gave great vertical lines that way. I'm contemplating a reversible shirt, & expect to have lots of questions - look for me on the message board asking for help (in a few months; other projects 1st).
4/25/05 7:48 AM
licarritc said...
Unfortunately, it is a double breasted wrap style so I don't know how well it will work open. I'll post a picture tonite!
4/25/05 8:19 AM
Patti B said...
Nice to hear that the directions for reversibility are good; sometimes I develop dyslexia with reversibles!
4/25/05 8:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now