SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Petite Plus Patterns> 150 (Tuxedo wrap Vest)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1312 times 
Reviewed by:licarritc
photo

 
 
About licarritcstar
Member since: 9/7/04
Reviews written: 43
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 35
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/05 7:04 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Petite 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
Nice to hear that the directions for reversibility are good; sometimes I develop dyslexia with reversibles!
4/25/05 8:32 AM
licarritc said...
Unfortunately, it is a double breasted wrap style so I don't know how well it will work open. I'll post a picture tonite!
4/25/05 8:19 AM
AnneM said...
I made my DMIL the KS sweater jacket, and it looks really good with it open & a darker shirt underneath. As Sherril mentioned, it gave great vertical lines that way. I'm contemplating a reversible shirt, & expect to have lots of questions - look for me on the message board asking for help (in a few months; other projects 1st).
4/25/05 7:48 AM
Sherril Miller said...
You may just need to wear it open giving yourself a vertical line instead of wearing it buttoned. I would also like to see the photo. I do hope you try it again.
4/24/05 9:08 PM
Georgene said...
I like the sound of it, and hope you will post a photo with your linen skirt. Did you make it reverse to another fabric, or just self lined?
4/24/05 8:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity 2057

photo
by: AmberSage

Review
Vogue Patterns 1324

photo
by: trinicity

Review
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now