SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Petite Plus Patterns> 150 (Tuxedo wrap Vest)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1305 times 
Reviewed by:licarritc
photo

 
 
About licarritcstar
Member since: 9/7/04
Reviews written: 43
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 35
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/05 7:04 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Petite 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Georgene said...
I like the sound of it, and hope you will post a photo with your linen skirt. Did you make it reverse to another fabric, or just self lined?
4/24/05 8:31 PM
Sherril Miller said...
You may just need to wear it open giving yourself a vertical line instead of wearing it buttoned. I would also like to see the photo. I do hope you try it again.
4/24/05 9:08 PM
AnneM said...
I made my DMIL the KS sweater jacket, and it looks really good with it open & a darker shirt underneath. As Sherril mentioned, it gave great vertical lines that way. I'm contemplating a reversible shirt, & expect to have lots of questions - look for me on the message board asking for help (in a few months; other projects 1st).
4/25/05 7:48 AM
licarritc said...
Unfortunately, it is a double breasted wrap style so I don't know how well it will work open. I'll post a picture tonite!
4/25/05 8:19 AM
Patti B said...
Nice to hear that the directions for reversibility are good; sometimes I develop dyslexia with reversibles!
4/25/05 8:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now