SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Master Pattern Book> No Time to Sew (Wide Pants)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1038 times 
Reviewed by:KarlaRose
photo

 
 
About KarlaRose
ID USA
Member since: 8/1/02
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/14/02 3:59 PM
Last Updated:8/14/02 4:03 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said... (8/15/02 12:58 PM) Reply
I meant to say "topics from last 60 days".
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (8/15/02 12:54 PM) Reply
Susan, I have tried those patterns, and most of the others in the book. I just posted a review, which I hope will be helpful to you and the others who own this book. THere was a discussion of the No Time to Sew book at www.sewingworld.com a few months ago. If you look in the discussions from the last 6 months, you can find more info.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (8/15/02 10:24 AM) Reply
Great to hear that someone is going through this book. I just acquired it and have been considering the closer fitting pants and vest. Has anyone done these?
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (8/14/02 5:07 PM) Reply
The crotch was long on the pair I made, too; like Melanie I thought it was me. It didn't look bad, because the pants were so full, but I didn't like the way it felt. Oh - I added sideseams so I could put pockets on... ;)
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (8/14/02 4:52 PM) Reply
When I made these pants I also found the crotch way too long. I thought it was my body, not the pattern :) I did use the ban roll but didn't stitch through it and it was fine.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

No Pattern Used 05-2012

photo
by: maria 6705

Review
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details