SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Master Pattern Book> No Time to Sew (Wide Pants)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1038 times 
Reviewed by:KarlaRose
photo

 
 
About KarlaRose
ID USA
Member since: 8/1/02
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/14/02 3:59 PM
Last Updated:8/14/02 4:03 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
When I made these pants I also found the crotch way too long. I thought it was my body, not the pattern :) I did use the ban roll but didn't stitch through it and it was fine.
8/14/02 4:52 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
The crotch was long on the pair I made, too; like Melanie I thought it was me. It didn't look bad, because the pants were so full, but I didn't like the way it felt. Oh - I added sideseams so I could put pockets on... ;)
8/14/02 5:07 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Great to hear that someone is going through this book. I just acquired it and have been considering the closer fitting pants and vest. Has anyone done these?
8/15/02 10:24 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Susan, I have tried those patterns, and most of the others in the book. I just posted a review, which I hope will be helpful to you and the others who own this book. THere was a discussion of the No Time to Sew book at www.sewingworld.com a few months ago. If you look in the discussions from the last 6 months, you can find more info.
8/15/02 12:54 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I meant to say "topics from last 60 days".
8/15/02 12:58 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Kwik Sew 3462

photo
by: cleverclog...

Review
New Look 6567

photo
by: maryjanema...

Review

Pattern

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Buy Now