Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Master Pattern Book: No Time to Sew (Wide Pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1038 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:KarlaRose
photo
About KarlaRose
ID USA
Member since: 8/1/02
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/14/02 3:59 PM
Last Updated:8/14/02 4:03 PM
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
When I made these pants I also found the crotch way too long. I thought it was my body, not the pattern :) I did use the ban roll but didn't stitch through it and it was fine.
8/14/02 4:52 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
The crotch was long on the pair I made, too; like Melanie I thought it was me. It didn't look bad, because the pants were so full, but I didn't like the way it felt. Oh - I added sideseams so I could put pockets on... ;)
8/14/02 5:07 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Great to hear that someone is going through this book. I just acquired it and have been considering the closer fitting pants and vest. Has anyone done these?
8/15/02 10:24 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Susan, I have tried those patterns, and most of the others in the book. I just posted a review, which I hope will be helpful to you and the others who own this book. THere was a discussion of the No Time to Sew book at www.sewingworld.com a few months ago. If you look in the discussions from the last 6 months, you can find more info.
8/15/02 12:54 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I meant to say "topics from last 60 days".
8/15/02 12:58 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

McCall's 4437 OOP
photo
Review by jhansby on 4/29/08
Read Review

SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XL-3L)
SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XL-3L)

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-1999-134
photo
Review by arianamani... on 1/13/10
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1711 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1711 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8186 Pattern
Burda 8186 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us