SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 07-2013-109A (Oversized Cardigan)

Viewed 245 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 155
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/13 9:25 PM
Last Updated:8/29/13 9:44 PM


BurdaStyle Downloadable: 07-2013-109A by ArtAttack  BurdaStyle Downloadable: 07-2013-109A by ArtAttack  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DaisyA said...
Absolutely fabulous fabric and pattern. It looks great on you!
8/29/13 9:55 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Oh this looks so YOU! You're so lucky to have found that perfect sweater knit. They aren't that easy to find. The shape is great. I love how it narrows at the hem.
8/29/13 10:11 PM
SewWil said...
Wow!!! The style, the fabric...it is all GREAT! Another pattern that I missed in the magazine. I'll go dig out July and mark this pattern as well. Thanks for the review.
8/29/13 10:13 PM
atymonw said...
So cool! I love this on you.
8/29/13 11:34 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Thank you for reviewing this - I have been eyeing off this pattern and wondering how it would look made in another type of fabric (than the boucle) - fab cardi! Now I want one...
8/29/13 11:41 PM
margy.64 said...
Looks like a very handy item to add to your Autumn wardrobe. Great pattern to showcase that fabulous fabric. The colours suit you so well.
8/29/13 11:53 PM
pdiddly said...
I have book-marked this for sewing later - lovely version on you - great fabric really you
8/30/13 2:40 AM
Dilliander said...
This is perfect, lovely colours and style plus it looks super on you... as well as cuddly warm :)
8/30/13 4:26 AM
Huntwoman said...
Gorgeous!
8/30/13 5:01 AM
olgarosita said...
Beautiful cardigan, and being so simple to make is a bonus! I love those colours!!
8/30/13 5:54 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Ooooh, very sophisticated! I love the shape of this and the fabric of course is gorgeous! Thanks for the size tips too
8/30/13 7:30 AM
CissieW said...
Love the shape of that cardi. And the fabulous fabric. You're right -- it does incorporate all of your colors and it looks wonderful on you!
8/30/13 8:20 AM
marthamyers said...
So dramatic. I love it on you!
8/30/13 8:33 AM
PattyE said...
Great cardi!
8/30/13 8:55 AM
cleverkitty said...
this looks high end and to think you whipped this up over coffee, the fabric has all my favorite colors too. you WILL get a lot of use out of this cardigan it's like instant style. Pairs perfectly with your new pants :)
8/30/13 9:05 AM
Dianne22 said...
Wow! Wow! Wow! Gorgeous fabric and a great cardi.
8/30/13 9:18 AM
grays08 said...
Love the shaping on this! Great fabric and wonderful colors. Wonderful job bringing it all together, it looks fabulous!
8/30/13 9:42 AM
liliv said...
What a fantastic print! I agree that it is exactly your style!
8/30/13 10:51 AM
HRigg said...
Great garment and terrific colours for you.
8/30/13 2:48 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Absolutely beautiful! Perfect combination of style and fabric (as usual!)
8/30/13 4:45 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
You are ready for fall in this beauty! I really love it and the fabric was made for you. Lovely!
8/31/13 6:14 AM
carolynw said...
I love this - would steal it if I could! Looks terrific on you and I just love that fabric
8/31/13 12:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 5190

photo
by: lsaspacey

Review
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now