SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8870 (High-Low Crossover Dress)

15 more reviews
Viewed 427 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 324
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 321 people
patterns reviewed: 324
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/13 9:41 AM


Vogue Patterns: 8870 by nicegirl  Vogue Patterns: 8870 by nicegirl  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
petro said... (8/31/13 1:57 PM) Reply
With the sash and accessorized its come into its own. The first photos on the blog, I thought it wasn't going to work, but in the final picture it looks beautiful.
Sue Parrott said... (8/31/13 9:30 AM) Reply
I really like your finished dress! The fabric is so lovely! I wasn't as enchanted with this pattern as a lot of others were either, so we are in the same boat! I do hope you'll wear this as it looks really nice on you! But I do understand not loving something you spent a great deal of time on. :(
Dale C said... (8/30/13 11:24 PM) Reply
All your work paid off... it looks lovely on you, though I do agree that it doesn't without the sash.
Berniejh said... (8/30/13 9:17 PM) Reply
Too much going on for a small frame like yours perhaps?
Mufffet said... (8/30/13 2:21 PM) Reply
Lovely on you after you made all your changes and produced your usual fine product! :) So pretty!
ak21 said... (8/30/13 10:18 AM) Reply
oh no, how frustrating...sorry you had an awful time with this pattern...pity, because the fabric is so lovely! it looks great BTW, i think you just have to see past the frustrations you had :)
marec said... (8/30/13 9:59 AM) Reply
Trena, it is a beautiful dress as styled, and I can see it being a perfect candidate for a variety of cool belts and sandals. The bodice is really blousy, and very romantic. You look great-this is a style I cannot pull off. Isn't it frustrating to put all the effort into something you don't love completely?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details