SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8870 (High-Low Crossover Dress)

17 more reviews
Viewed 437 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 325 (patterns: 325)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 327 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/13 9:41 AM


Vogue Patterns: 8870 by nicegirl  Vogue Patterns: 8870 by nicegirl  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
petro said... (8/31/13 1:57 PM) Reply
With the sash and accessorized its come into its own. The first photos on the blog, I thought it wasn't going to work, but in the final picture it looks beautiful.
Sue Parrott said... (8/31/13 9:30 AM) Reply
I really like your finished dress! The fabric is so lovely! I wasn't as enchanted with this pattern as a lot of others were either, so we are in the same boat! I do hope you'll wear this as it looks really nice on you! But I do understand not loving something you spent a great deal of time on. :(
Dale C said... (8/30/13 11:24 PM) Reply
All your work paid off... it looks lovely on you, though I do agree that it doesn't without the sash.
Berniejh said... (8/30/13 9:17 PM) Reply
Too much going on for a small frame like yours perhaps?
Mufffet said... (8/30/13 2:21 PM) Reply
Lovely on you after you made all your changes and produced your usual fine product! :) So pretty!
ak21 said... (8/30/13 10:18 AM) Reply
oh no, how frustrating...sorry you had an awful time with this pattern...pity, because the fabric is so lovely! it looks great BTW, i think you just have to see past the frustrations you had :)
marec said... (8/30/13 9:59 AM) Reply
Trena, it is a beautiful dress as styled, and I can see it being a perfect candidate for a variety of cool belts and sandals. The bodice is really blousy, and very romantic. You look great-this is a style I cannot pull off. Isn't it frustrating to put all the effort into something you don't love completely?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

New Look 6126

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details