Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8870 (High-Low Crossover Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 376 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 309 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/13 9:41 AM


Vogue Patterns: 8870 by nicegirl  Vogue Patterns: 8870 by nicegirl  
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
Trena, it is a beautiful dress as styled, and I can see it being a perfect candidate for a variety of cool belts and sandals. The bodice is really blousy, and very romantic. You look great-this is a style I cannot pull off. Isn't it frustrating to put all the effort into something you don't love completely?
8/30/13 9:59 AM
ak21 said...
oh no, how frustrating...sorry you had an awful time with this pattern...pity, because the fabric is so lovely! it looks great BTW, i think you just have to see past the frustrations you had :)
8/30/13 10:18 AM
Mufffet said...
Lovely on you after you made all your changes and produced your usual fine product! :) So pretty!
8/30/13 2:21 PM
Berniejh said...
Too much going on for a small frame like yours perhaps?
8/30/13 9:17 PM
Dale C said...
All your work paid off... it looks lovely on you, though I do agree that it doesn't without the sash.
8/30/13 11:24 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I really like your finished dress! The fabric is so lovely! I wasn't as enchanted with this pattern as a lot of others were either, so we are in the same boat! I do hope you'll wear this as it looks really nice on you! But I do understand not loving something you spent a great deal of time on. :(
8/31/13 9:30 AM
petro said...
With the sash and accessorized its come into its own. The first photos on the blog, I thought it wasn't going to work, but in the final picture it looks beautiful.
8/31/13 1:57 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Vogue Patterns 1313
photo
Review by Kay Y on 6/5/07
Read Review

Vogue 8633 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8633 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9462 Pattern
Burda 9462 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Children's Corner 48
photo
Review by 3girlsmama on 2/24/10
Read Review

MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For B-Cup Bust )
MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For B-Cup Bust )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us