SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8876 (Marcy Tilton)

20 more reviews
Viewed 583 times 
Reviewed by:Mimsy Borogoves
photo

 
 
About Mimsy Borogovesstar
OH USA
Member since: 11/1/09
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/13 7:52 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aixoise said...
I really like your version of this (popular!) dress. The fabric mix adds to the whimsy of the shape, and the fit is just right on you.
8/30/13 8:04 PM
momsurfing said...
a very interesting pattern with so many possibilities. i couldn't pull this off but it looks great on you.
8/30/13 9:54 PM
Dale C said...
Very youthful! I love it on you... the red makes it pop and the mix of fabrics is perfect. Your version is much nicer than the pattern photo. :)
8/30/13 11:31 PM
astrope said...
I do love your interpretation of this pattern. Could you post photos of the others you have made from this pattern?
8/31/13 0:37 AM
Athene said...
Very pretty.
8/31/13 2:12 AM
pdiddly said...
great version of this dress - love it
8/31/13 2:59 AM
Annie P said...
Love the colour and fabric mix. It looks really good on you (I'm not sure about the pants; have you tried skinny darker grey ones?).
8/31/13 6:43 AM
marthamyers said...
Such a cute dress. Makes me want to make another!
8/31/13 8:37 AM
Sue Parrott said...
This is very cute.
8/31/13 9:36 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Awesome. Your choice of fabrics really make the dress so unique. Great job.
8/31/13 9:46 AM
ArtAttack said...
What a fabulous dress! Love it!
8/31/13 10:03 AM
marec said...
Wow, this is fabulous, and so cool paired with trousers.
8/31/13 10:25 AM
Mimsy Borogoves said...
thanks so much everyone. I am new to posting, hence the duplicate. I will post the other one. It is a black and gray with a front zipper.
8/31/13 10:28 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Very cute rendition of this pattern. Love your extra touches and it fits you just right. Awesome.
8/31/13 11:18 AM
Barbara V said...
Really cute dress! All of the fabrics you used come together so nicely to showcase the many possibilities of the design.
8/31/13 11:31 AM
carolynw said...
You make me want to rush my pattern to the front of the line - this is beautiful and you look so fashionable!
8/31/13 1:14 PM
Mimsy Borogoves said...
thanks again everyone. I appreciate all your comments. Astrope..I am not sure how to upload a photo of the same dress without duplicating the review..can you help. I have a photo of the black and gray one.
8/31/13 6:35 PM
astrope said...
Hi Mimsy, I don't know the way around that problem. Maybe you could post the photo and write brief notes to explain the fabric used. Cheers, Astrope (Kathy in real life).
9/1/13 4:07 AM
STARG said...
Very fun! I love your fabric mixology!
9/1/13 5:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-104B

photo
by: Pinkytoo

Review
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Buy Now