Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8876 (Marcy Tilton) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 535 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Mimsy Borogoves
photo
About Mimsy Borogovesstar
OH USA
Member since: 11/1/09
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/13 7:52 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aixoise said...
I really like your version of this (popular!) dress. The fabric mix adds to the whimsy of the shape, and the fit is just right on you.
8/30/13 8:04 PM
momsurfing said...
a very interesting pattern with so many possibilities. i couldn't pull this off but it looks great on you.
8/30/13 9:54 PM
Dale C said...
Very youthful! I love it on you... the red makes it pop and the mix of fabrics is perfect. Your version is much nicer than the pattern photo. :)
8/30/13 11:31 PM
astrope said...
I do love your interpretation of this pattern. Could you post photos of the others you have made from this pattern?
8/31/13 0:37 AM
Athene said...
Very pretty.
8/31/13 2:12 AM
pdiddly said...
great version of this dress - love it
8/31/13 2:59 AM
Annie P said...
Love the colour and fabric mix. It looks really good on you (I'm not sure about the pants; have you tried skinny darker grey ones?).
8/31/13 6:43 AM
marthamyers said...
Such a cute dress. Makes me want to make another!
8/31/13 8:37 AM
Sue Parrott said...
This is very cute.
8/31/13 9:36 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Awesome. Your choice of fabrics really make the dress so unique. Great job.
8/31/13 9:46 AM
ArtAttack said...
What a fabulous dress! Love it!
8/31/13 10:03 AM
marec said...
Wow, this is fabulous, and so cool paired with trousers.
8/31/13 10:25 AM
Mimsy Borogoves said...
thanks so much everyone. I am new to posting, hence the duplicate. I will post the other one. It is a black and gray with a front zipper.
8/31/13 10:28 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Very cute rendition of this pattern. Love your extra touches and it fits you just right. Awesome.
8/31/13 11:18 AM
Barbara V said...
Really cute dress! All of the fabrics you used come together so nicely to showcase the many possibilities of the design.
8/31/13 11:31 AM
carolynw said...
You make me want to rush my pattern to the front of the line - this is beautiful and you look so fashionable!
8/31/13 1:14 PM
Mimsy Borogoves said...
thanks again everyone. I appreciate all your comments. Astrope..I am not sure how to upload a photo of the same dress without duplicating the review..can you help. I have a photo of the black and gray one.
8/31/13 6:35 PM
astrope said...
Hi Mimsy, I don't know the way around that problem. Maybe you could post the photo and write brief notes to explain the fabric used. Cheers, Astrope (Kathy in real life).
9/1/13 4:07 AM
STARG said...
Very fun! I love your fabric mixology!
9/1/13 5:01 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Vogue Patterns 8784 dress
photo
Review by mnitts on 11/8/12
Read Review

Petite Plus 150 Pattern
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Flippy Skirt Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Flippy Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1194
photo
Review by TheaBerlin on 6/10/10
Read Review

McCalls 6790 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
McCalls 6790 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4051 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4051 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us