SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8876 (Marcy Tilton)

22 more reviews
Viewed 625 times 
Reviewed by:Mimsy Borogoves
photo

 
 
About Mimsy Borogovesstar
OH USA
Member since: 11/1/09
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/13 7:52 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
STARG said...
Very fun! I love your fabric mixology!
9/1/13 5:01 PM
astrope said...
Hi Mimsy, I don't know the way around that problem. Maybe you could post the photo and write brief notes to explain the fabric used. Cheers, Astrope (Kathy in real life).
9/1/13 4:07 AM
Mimsy Borogoves said...
thanks again everyone. I appreciate all your comments. Astrope..I am not sure how to upload a photo of the same dress without duplicating the review..can you help. I have a photo of the black and gray one.
8/31/13 6:35 PM
carolynw said...
You make me want to rush my pattern to the front of the line - this is beautiful and you look so fashionable!
8/31/13 1:14 PM
Barbara V said...
Really cute dress! All of the fabrics you used come together so nicely to showcase the many possibilities of the design.
8/31/13 11:31 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Very cute rendition of this pattern. Love your extra touches and it fits you just right. Awesome.
8/31/13 11:18 AM
Mimsy Borogoves said...
thanks so much everyone. I am new to posting, hence the duplicate. I will post the other one. It is a black and gray with a front zipper.
8/31/13 10:28 AM
marec said...
Wow, this is fabulous, and so cool paired with trousers.
8/31/13 10:25 AM
ArtAttack said...
What a fabulous dress! Love it!
8/31/13 10:03 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Awesome. Your choice of fabrics really make the dress so unique. Great job.
8/31/13 9:46 AM
Sue Parrott said...
This is very cute.
8/31/13 9:36 AM
marthamyers said...
Such a cute dress. Makes me want to make another!
8/31/13 8:37 AM
Annie P said...
Love the colour and fabric mix. It looks really good on you (I'm not sure about the pants; have you tried skinny darker grey ones?).
8/31/13 6:43 AM
pdiddly said...
great version of this dress - love it
8/31/13 2:59 AM
Athene said...
Very pretty.
8/31/13 2:12 AM
astrope said...
I do love your interpretation of this pattern. Could you post photos of the others you have made from this pattern?
8/31/13 0:37 AM
Dale C said...
Very youthful! I love it on you... the red makes it pop and the mix of fabrics is perfect. Your version is much nicer than the pattern photo. :)
8/30/13 11:31 PM
momsurfing said...
a very interesting pattern with so many possibilities. i couldn't pull this off but it looks great on you.
8/30/13 9:54 PM
Aixoise said...
I really like your version of this (popular!) dress. The fabric mix adds to the whimsy of the shape, and the fit is just right on you.
8/30/13 8:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-104

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

More Info