SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4518 (Lizzie McGuire, Girls)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in 2013 Sewing for Children Contest Contest
Viewed 123 times 
Reviewed by:rosekyky
photo

 
 
About rosekyky
Member since: 5/27/12
Reviews: 8 (patterns: 6)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/13 10:48 PM
Last Updated:8/31/13 1:05 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MVi14 said... (9/8/13 10:39 AM) Reply
Great job! I love it! My kids are teenagers now and I miss sewing those cute mini clothes:)
rosekyky said... (9/8/13 0:47 AM) Reply
Thank you all for the wonderful support. Hopefully I've worked up enough courage to sew my own tailored jacket.
Sewncooknmom said... (9/6/13 2:01 PM) Reply
What an adorable jacket! You did an awesome job.
sharon4 said... (9/6/13 8:42 AM) Reply
Lovely jacket! Good job stretching your skills too.
mnitts said... (8/31/13 5:36 PM) Reply
Great job making this. Beautifully finished too.
peaceykeen said... (8/31/13 2:08 PM) Reply
Awesome job!!! It looks so cute on her. I've been looking for a nice blazer pattern for my daughter so thanks for reviewing this one.
SheBear0320 said... (8/31/13 10:01 AM) Reply
This is a great looking jacket -- and you picked up some new skills along the way. Great fabric choice and excellent fit.
fattyboomboom said... (8/31/13 9:54 AM) Reply
Beautiful! Great style on a girl this age. Good sewing job too!
Jstarr4250 said... (8/31/13 7:33 AM) Reply
Love, love this! You did a beautiful job on it- she looks terrific in her cute jacket and fun mix of fabrics. I immediately tracked this pattern down and purchased it on ebay. It's so hard to find good tween patterns!
Pj3g said... (8/31/13 6:47 AM) Reply
You did an awesome sewing job! Cute!
stonecutter17 said... (8/31/13 1:15 AM) Reply
I want that jacket in big kid sizes! Too cute!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Simplicity 2069

photo
by: megumi

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2012-124

photo
by: Ms. McCall

Review
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Pattern Details