SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4518 (Lizzie McGuire, Girls)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in 2013 Sewing for Children Contest Contest
Viewed 118 times 
Reviewed by:rosekyky
photo

 
 
About rosekyky
Member since: 5/27/12
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/13 10:48 PM
Last Updated:8/31/13 1:05 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
stonecutter17 said...
I want that jacket in big kid sizes! Too cute!
8/31/13 1:15 AM
Pj3g said...
You did an awesome sewing job! Cute!
8/31/13 6:47 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Love, love this! You did a beautiful job on it- she looks terrific in her cute jacket and fun mix of fabrics. I immediately tracked this pattern down and purchased it on ebay. It's so hard to find good tween patterns!
8/31/13 7:33 AM
fattyboomboom said...
Beautiful! Great style on a girl this age. Good sewing job too!
8/31/13 9:54 AM
SheBear0320 said...
This is a great looking jacket -- and you picked up some new skills along the way. Great fabric choice and excellent fit.
8/31/13 10:01 AM
peaceykeen said...
Awesome job!!! It looks so cute on her. I've been looking for a nice blazer pattern for my daughter so thanks for reviewing this one.
8/31/13 2:08 PM
mnitts said...
Great job making this. Beautifully finished too.
8/31/13 5:36 PM
sharon4 said...
Lovely jacket! Good job stretching your skills too.
9/6/13 8:42 AM
Sewncooknmom said...
What an adorable jacket! You did an awesome job.
9/6/13 2:01 PM
rosekyky said...
Thank you all for the wonderful support. Hopefully I've worked up enough courage to sew my own tailored jacket.
9/8/13 0:47 AM
MVi14 said...
Great job! I love it! My kids are teenagers now and I miss sewing those cute mini clothes:)
9/8/13 10:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Simplicity 4463

photo
by: quitereaso...

Review
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Buy Now
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now