SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4518 (Lizzie McGuire, Girls)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in 2013 Sewing for Children Contest Contest
Viewed 118 times 
Reviewed by:rosekyky
photo

 
 
About rosekyky
Member since: 5/27/12
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/13 10:48 PM
Last Updated:8/31/13 1:05 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
stonecutter17 said...
I want that jacket in big kid sizes! Too cute!
8/31/13 1:15 AM
Pj3g said...
You did an awesome sewing job! Cute!
8/31/13 6:47 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Love, love this! You did a beautiful job on it- she looks terrific in her cute jacket and fun mix of fabrics. I immediately tracked this pattern down and purchased it on ebay. It's so hard to find good tween patterns!
8/31/13 7:33 AM
fattyboomboom said...
Beautiful! Great style on a girl this age. Good sewing job too!
8/31/13 9:54 AM
SheBear0320 said...
This is a great looking jacket -- and you picked up some new skills along the way. Great fabric choice and excellent fit.
8/31/13 10:01 AM
peaceykeen said...
Awesome job!!! It looks so cute on her. I've been looking for a nice blazer pattern for my daughter so thanks for reviewing this one.
8/31/13 2:08 PM
mnitts said...
Great job making this. Beautifully finished too.
8/31/13 5:36 PM
sharon4 said...
Lovely jacket! Good job stretching your skills too.
9/6/13 8:42 AM
Sewncooknmom said...
What an adorable jacket! You did an awesome job.
9/6/13 2:01 PM
rosekyky said...
Thank you all for the wonderful support. Hopefully I've worked up enough courage to sew my own tailored jacket.
9/8/13 0:47 AM
MVi14 said...
Great job! I love it! My kids are teenagers now and I miss sewing those cute mini clothes:)
9/8/13 10:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Scoop Neck T shirt

photo
by: Stacie Thi...

Review