SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8904 (Misses Dress)

43 more reviews
Viewed 666 times 
Reviewed by:HRigg
photo

 
 
About HRiggstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 12/21/10
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:9/8/13 3:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
salsera7 said...
In one word; stunning!
9/11/13 10:42 PM
liliv said...
Really fantastic!
9/11/13 4:58 AM
Diathome said...
You did a really great job on this dress! Perseverance really paid off in this case.
9/10/13 3:09 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Great job!
9/10/13 12:02 PM
cleverkitty said...
WOW looks fantastic on you!!!
9/9/13 11:08 PM
margy.64 said...
I love this dress on you. Impeccable sewing. Thanks for the very helpful review.
9/9/13 10:58 PM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! You did such a lovely job on the edges of the panels and matching the side seams.
9/9/13 9:37 PM
beanchor said...
Thanks for such a great review! I need to go get this one. I love your dress!
9/9/13 7:17 PM
marec said...
Absolutely beautiful on you! Thank you for the detailed review. I have 2 differnet fabrics to use and I'll be careful. What a smashing job you did with the stripes-I love this look on you.
9/9/13 10:00 AM
grays08 said...
Fantastic review! I love your dress too - it's absolutely wonderful and all the work you put into it shows. I really appreciate your review with all of the info as this is exactly what I would want to know, and I have this pattern as well! Very helpful and fantastic dress!
9/9/13 9:28 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love your version of this dress. Using stripes as cutting guideline made a lot of sense and it does show well!
9/9/13 5:25 AM
Barbara V said...
This looks fantastic on you! I would have never guessed the challenges you had by the polished appearance. You figured them all out very well and came up with a winning look. I bet your husband really likes it!
9/8/13 10:26 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
I'm glad you gave this pattern a try...it really suits you beautifully! Such a detailed, helpful review, too!
9/8/13 10:25 PM
cmcarr said...
Sexy.
9/8/13 9:42 PM
velosewer said...
You've made a smashing dress.
9/8/13 9:12 PM
CypGrl said...
What a helpful review. I have this pattern and hope to make ti soon. Your final result looks great.
9/8/13 8:11 PM
ArtAttack said...
I love this on you! Well worth all of the effort!
9/8/13 8:08 PM
calypso said...
Great job! you look fantastic.
9/8/13 7:53 PM
CissieW said...
Love your fabric choice. VEry helpful review!
9/8/13 7:31 PM
carolynw said...
Smashing dress - you look so very nice in this. Great review
9/8/13 7:13 PM
Aixoise said...
Great job matching those stripes! The dress looks very good on you. Thanks for the detailed review.
9/8/13 6:00 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I love this pattern, you did a great job and sounds like it all paid off. Great review and how nice to have a husband who is interested in your sewing!!! Excellent review.
9/8/13 4:18 PM
DaisyA said...
Fantastic dress! I would not have thought that you were 5ft2ins. It looks great and the stripes are matched perfectly.
9/8/13 4:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

New Look 6516

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now