SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8904 (Misses Dress)

45 more reviews
Viewed 669 times 
Reviewed by:HRigg
photo

 
 
About HRiggstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 12/21/10
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:9/8/13 3:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
salsera7 said... (9/11/13 10:42 PM) Reply
In one word; stunning!
liliv said... (9/11/13 4:58 AM) Reply
Really fantastic!
Diathome said... (9/10/13 3:09 PM) Reply
You did a really great job on this dress! Perseverance really paid off in this case.
SewWil said... (9/10/13 12:02 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress! Great job!
cleverkitty said... (9/9/13 11:08 PM) Reply
WOW looks fantastic on you!!!
margy.64 said... (9/9/13 10:58 PM) Reply
I love this dress on you. Impeccable sewing. Thanks for the very helpful review.
becca a said... (9/9/13 9:37 PM) Reply
Gorgeous dress! You did such a lovely job on the edges of the panels and matching the side seams.
beanchor said... (9/9/13 7:17 PM) Reply
Thanks for such a great review! I need to go get this one. I love your dress!
marec said... (9/9/13 10:00 AM) Reply
Absolutely beautiful on you! Thank you for the detailed review. I have 2 differnet fabrics to use and I'll be careful. What a smashing job you did with the stripes-I love this look on you.
grays08 said... (9/9/13 9:28 AM) Reply
Fantastic review! I love your dress too - it's absolutely wonderful and all the work you put into it shows. I really appreciate your review with all of the info as this is exactly what I would want to know, and I have this pattern as well! Very helpful and fantastic dress!
Danvillegirl said... (9/9/13 5:25 AM) Reply
Love your version of this dress. Using stripes as cutting guideline made a lot of sense and it does show well!
Barbara V said... (9/8/13 10:26 PM) Reply
This looks fantastic on you! I would have never guessed the challenges you had by the polished appearance. You figured them all out very well and came up with a winning look. I bet your husband really likes it!
Jstarr4250 said... (9/8/13 10:25 PM) Reply
I'm glad you gave this pattern a try...it really suits you beautifully! Such a detailed, helpful review, too!
cmcarr said... (9/8/13 9:42 PM) Reply
Sexy.
velosewer said... (9/8/13 9:12 PM) Reply
You've made a smashing dress.
CypGrl said... (9/8/13 8:11 PM) Reply
What a helpful review. I have this pattern and hope to make ti soon. Your final result looks great.
ArtAttack said... (9/8/13 8:08 PM) Reply
I love this on you! Well worth all of the effort!
calypso said... (9/8/13 7:53 PM) Reply
Great job! you look fantastic.
CissieW said... (9/8/13 7:31 PM) Reply
Love your fabric choice. VEry helpful review!
carolynw said... (9/8/13 7:13 PM) Reply
Smashing dress - you look so very nice in this. Great review
Aixoise said... (9/8/13 6:00 PM) Reply
Great job matching those stripes! The dress looks very good on you. Thanks for the detailed review.
RadarRadiance said... (9/8/13 4:18 PM) Reply
I love this pattern, you did a great job and sounds like it all paid off. Great review and how nice to have a husband who is interested in your sewing!!! Excellent review.
DaisyA said... (9/8/13 4:16 PM) Reply
Fantastic dress! I would not have thought that you were 5ft2ins. It looks great and the stripes are matched perfectly.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Grainline Studio Hemlock Tee

photo
by: catintheha...

Review
Pin-up Girls 1230

photo
by: InnerMuse

Review
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Pattern Details