SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 195 (Sweater Set)

4 more reviews
Viewed 312 times 
Reviewed by:Miss Fairchild
photo

 
 
About Miss Fairchildstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 132
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 82
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/27/13 8:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
daintydeb said... (3/23/14 9:00 AM) Reply
This looks good. Yes the Peggy Sagers patterns are unusual but I like them. Recently made Giorgio's top and made a facing for the neckline and wider cover stitched hems. I like Sagers's videos. She has some great construction ideas even if the patterns lack a bit in the direction area. I believe that she encourages sewists to adapt for their own needs.
Sew Passionista said... (10/1/13 6:54 PM) Reply
Nice top. I love Peggy too.
Campbell said... (9/28/13 10:09 PM) Reply
I love this pattern too, especially after watching her webcasts, specifically the one on French Darts. This is a great pattern and I have not thought of doing a picot edge, that's a great idea.
Baja Susana said... (9/28/13 6:35 PM) Reply
Love the color and the weave, the edging is a nice finish. Lovely top
Mufffet said... (9/28/13 1:02 PM) Reply
Nice fit and lovely color.
Pj3g said... (9/28/13 12:02 PM) Reply
It's so pretty and I love that picot edge! I will have to try that! I have those weights too and I would say they are one of my very favorite sewing aids!
PeppermintPam said... (9/28/13 9:04 AM) Reply
Thanks for all your lovely versions- I especially love the yellow, and the picot edge is something I'll have to try myself! I'm working on this top myself to get the fit right - thanks for the inspiration!
Dale C said... (9/28/13 6:07 AM) Reply
Lovely color and the picot edging is a nice touch... very pretty!
DKJ said... (9/27/13 9:03 PM) Reply
I'm a fan of Peggy's and the Silhouette patterns. Love this shirt on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Simplicity 1946

photo
by: Larisa

Review
McCall's 5094

photo
by: Jasst282

Review
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Pattern Details