SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 195 (Sweater Set)

5 more reviews
Viewed 333 times 
Reviewed by:Miss Fairchild
photo

 
 
About Miss Fairchildstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 132 (patterns: 82)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 53 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/27/13 8:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
daintydeb said... (3/23/14 9:00 AM) Reply
This looks good. Yes the Peggy Sagers patterns are unusual but I like them. Recently made Giorgio's top and made a facing for the neckline and wider cover stitched hems. I like Sagers's videos. She has some great construction ideas even if the patterns lack a bit in the direction area. I believe that she encourages sewists to adapt for their own needs.
Sew Passionista said... (10/1/13 6:54 PM) Reply
Nice top. I love Peggy too.
Campbell said... (9/28/13 10:09 PM) Reply
I love this pattern too, especially after watching her webcasts, specifically the one on French Darts. This is a great pattern and I have not thought of doing a picot edge, that's a great idea.
Baja Susana said... (9/28/13 6:35 PM) Reply
Love the color and the weave, the edging is a nice finish. Lovely top
Mufffet said... (9/28/13 1:02 PM) Reply
Nice fit and lovely color.
Pj3g said... (9/28/13 12:02 PM) Reply
It's so pretty and I love that picot edge! I will have to try that! I have those weights too and I would say they are one of my very favorite sewing aids!
PeppermintPam said... (9/28/13 9:04 AM) Reply
Thanks for all your lovely versions- I especially love the yellow, and the picot edge is something I'll have to try myself! I'm working on this top myself to get the fit right - thanks for the inspiration!
Dale C said... (9/28/13 6:07 AM) Reply
Lovely color and the picot edging is a nice touch... very pretty!
DKJ said... (9/27/13 9:03 PM) Reply
I'm a fan of Peggy's and the Silhouette patterns. Love this shirt on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Purse-Nickities Paper Pattern

Purse-Nickities Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 78396-1024

photo
by: velosewer

Review