SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3764 (Jackets)

9 more reviews
Viewed 661 times 
Reviewed by:mhoutz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mhoutzstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/27/04
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 97 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/13 4:04 PM


Kwik Sew: 3764 by mhoutz  Kwik Sew: 3764 by mhoutz  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sfshaza said...
What a great use of this fabric, Margy! I'm almost sorry I didn't use the same pattern that you did!!
9/1/13 4:11 PM
cleverkitty said...
Very sharp and edgy on you, I have this pattern and keep looking at it wondering if I really want to make it, both your reviews are convincing but somehow I don't think I will capture that look, although I love yours!!!!
9/1/13 5:26 PM
Re Becca said...
That looks stunning! The length is perfect on you, very nicely done.
9/1/13 5:27 PM
AndreaSews said...
Margy, I love this jacket on you! The color is stunning, the fabric just gorgeous.
9/1/13 5:37 PM
Immelu said...
Fabulous jacket!!!
9/1/13 6:51 PM
meggipeg said...
This is so cool and fits beautifully. Fantastic fabric!
9/1/13 7:15 PM
TJSEWS said...
This jacket is fantastic. I just love the color!
9/1/13 8:13 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, this is a great jacket! Super cool and love the color.
9/1/13 8:15 PM
annakeeton said...
Another great version of this jacket!
9/1/13 8:15 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Oh how adorable! Love it!
9/1/13 8:37 PM
marec said...
You two are so much fun! This is a wonderful jacket and I absolutely love the motorcycle vibe which you have going on.
9/1/13 8:46 PM
Meredith P said...
Love both your jackets! I'm glad I have this pattern, but I'll never get this kind of result. :-)
9/1/13 9:14 PM
cmcarr said...
Beautiful jacket. I bought this pattern about 2 years ago and I still have not traced it. I guess I spend too much time looking at what everyone is making and not enough time sewing.
9/1/13 11:37 PM
Barbara V said...
Terrific looking jacket, Margy! The style and fabric seem well suited and it fits perfectly. Sounded like a fun sew-along with Shams!
9/1/13 11:54 PM
Sharonspils said...
Wow, love this moto style jacket and those are awesome zippers.
9/2/13 0:29 AM
SewLibra said...
Fabulous jacket, especially with those cool red frames! :-D
9/2/13 1:05 AM
pdiddly said...
this a such a beautiful jacket - I must get going on mine as I had the pattern and fabric for ages now
9/2/13 3:35 AM
margy.64 said...
Absolutely fabulous jacket. You just ooze style.
9/2/13 5:45 AM
Karla Kizer said...
You and Sharon both did fantastic work with this unusual fabric. RTW designers should do as well as you two did.
9/2/13 6:37 AM
Marge99 said...
Very cool!
9/2/13 7:41 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
You are looking HOT in this jacket! I love this style on you. I may have to start looking at Moto jackets too. I have made one in fake leather for my DD..my turn is next!
9/2/13 7:46 AM
VivianZ said...
Triple wow: great color, great jacket, great fabric! I love it.
9/2/13 8:01 AM
Lori V said...
Your jacket is stunning. Amazing job.
9/2/13 8:03 AM
bonnie said...
Fantastic fabric,fit and flair..
9/2/13 8:15 AM
DaisyEsq said...
Amazing jacket!
9/2/13 10:40 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - you look stunning and great work in the making of this elegant motorcycle jacket!
9/2/13 10:40 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Exceptional in every way. I am also a Riri zipper fan and they really "make" this jacket. A real head-turner and so fun in red!
9/2/13 11:11 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking jacket!
9/2/13 7:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

Buy Now