Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3764 (Jackets) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 587 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:mhoutz
photo
Friend of PR
About mhoutzstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/27/04
Reviews written: 102
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/13 4:04 PM


Kwik Sew: 3764 by mhoutz  Kwik Sew: 3764 by mhoutz  
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sfshaza said...
What a great use of this fabric, Margy! I'm almost sorry I didn't use the same pattern that you did!!
9/1/13 4:11 PM
cleverkitty said...
Very sharp and edgy on you, I have this pattern and keep looking at it wondering if I really want to make it, both your reviews are convincing but somehow I don't think I will capture that look, although I love yours!!!!
9/1/13 5:26 PM
Re Becca said...
That looks stunning! The length is perfect on you, very nicely done.
9/1/13 5:27 PM
AndreaSews said...
Margy, I love this jacket on you! The color is stunning, the fabric just gorgeous.
9/1/13 5:37 PM
Immelu said...
Fabulous jacket!!!
9/1/13 6:51 PM
meggipeg said...
This is so cool and fits beautifully. Fantastic fabric!
9/1/13 7:15 PM
TJSEWS said...
This jacket is fantastic. I just love the color!
9/1/13 8:13 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, this is a great jacket! Super cool and love the color.
9/1/13 8:15 PM
annakeeton said...
Another great version of this jacket!
9/1/13 8:15 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Oh how adorable! Love it!
9/1/13 8:37 PM
marec said...
You two are so much fun! This is a wonderful jacket and I absolutely love the motorcycle vibe which you have going on.
9/1/13 8:46 PM
Meredith P said...
Love both your jackets! I'm glad I have this pattern, but I'll never get this kind of result. :-)
9/1/13 9:14 PM
cmcarr said...
Beautiful jacket. I bought this pattern about 2 years ago and I still have not traced it. I guess I spend too much time looking at what everyone is making and not enough time sewing.
9/1/13 11:37 PM
Barbara V said...
Terrific looking jacket, Margy! The style and fabric seem well suited and it fits perfectly. Sounded like a fun sew-along with Shams!
9/1/13 11:54 PM
Sharonspils said...
Wow, love this moto style jacket and those are awesome zippers.
9/2/13 0:29 AM
SewLibra said...
Fabulous jacket, especially with those cool red frames! :-D
9/2/13 1:05 AM
pdiddly said...
this a such a beautiful jacket - I must get going on mine as I had the pattern and fabric for ages now
9/2/13 3:35 AM
margy.64 said...
Absolutely fabulous jacket. You just ooze style.
9/2/13 5:45 AM
Karla Kizer said...
You and Sharon both did fantastic work with this unusual fabric. RTW designers should do as well as you two did.
9/2/13 6:37 AM
Marge99 said...
Very cool!
9/2/13 7:41 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
You are looking HOT in this jacket! I love this style on you. I may have to start looking at Moto jackets too. I have made one in fake leather for my DD..my turn is next!
9/2/13 7:46 AM
VivianZ said...
Triple wow: great color, great jacket, great fabric! I love it.
9/2/13 8:01 AM
Lori V said...
Your jacket is stunning. Amazing job.
9/2/13 8:03 AM
bonnie said...
Fantastic fabric,fit and flair..
9/2/13 8:15 AM
DaisyEsq said...
Amazing jacket!
9/2/13 10:40 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - you look stunning and great work in the making of this elegant motorcycle jacket!
9/2/13 10:40 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Exceptional in every way. I am also a Riri zipper fan and they really "make" this jacket. A real head-turner and so fun in red!
9/2/13 11:11 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking jacket!
9/2/13 7:06 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Amy Butler AB031LTC
photo
Review by SarahSM on 9/16/08
Read Review

Vogue 2634 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Vogue 2634 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2813 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 2813 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns 1302 Tofino pants
photo
Review by SuzyBee on 5/23/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Felt Strap-On Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Felt Strap-On Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Moss Mini Skirt
Moss Mini Skirt

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us