SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3764 (Jackets)

9 more reviews
Viewed 645 times 
Reviewed by:mhoutz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mhoutzstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/27/04
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 97 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/13 4:04 PM


Kwik Sew: 3764 by mhoutz  Kwik Sew: 3764 by mhoutz  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sfshaza said...
What a great use of this fabric, Margy! I'm almost sorry I didn't use the same pattern that you did!!
9/1/13 4:11 PM
cleverkitty said...
Very sharp and edgy on you, I have this pattern and keep looking at it wondering if I really want to make it, both your reviews are convincing but somehow I don't think I will capture that look, although I love yours!!!!
9/1/13 5:26 PM
Re Becca said...
That looks stunning! The length is perfect on you, very nicely done.
9/1/13 5:27 PM
AndreaSews said...
Margy, I love this jacket on you! The color is stunning, the fabric just gorgeous.
9/1/13 5:37 PM
Immelu said...
Fabulous jacket!!!
9/1/13 6:51 PM
meggipeg said...
This is so cool and fits beautifully. Fantastic fabric!
9/1/13 7:15 PM
TJSEWS said...
This jacket is fantastic. I just love the color!
9/1/13 8:13 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, this is a great jacket! Super cool and love the color.
9/1/13 8:15 PM
annakeeton said...
Another great version of this jacket!
9/1/13 8:15 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Oh how adorable! Love it!
9/1/13 8:37 PM
marec said...
You two are so much fun! This is a wonderful jacket and I absolutely love the motorcycle vibe which you have going on.
9/1/13 8:46 PM
Meredith P said...
Love both your jackets! I'm glad I have this pattern, but I'll never get this kind of result. :-)
9/1/13 9:14 PM
cmcarr said...
Beautiful jacket. I bought this pattern about 2 years ago and I still have not traced it. I guess I spend too much time looking at what everyone is making and not enough time sewing.
9/1/13 11:37 PM
Barbara V said...
Terrific looking jacket, Margy! The style and fabric seem well suited and it fits perfectly. Sounded like a fun sew-along with Shams!
9/1/13 11:54 PM
Sharonspils said...
Wow, love this moto style jacket and those are awesome zippers.
9/2/13 0:29 AM
SewLibra said...
Fabulous jacket, especially with those cool red frames! :-D
9/2/13 1:05 AM
pdiddly said...
this a such a beautiful jacket - I must get going on mine as I had the pattern and fabric for ages now
9/2/13 3:35 AM
margy.64 said...
Absolutely fabulous jacket. You just ooze style.
9/2/13 5:45 AM
Karla Kizer said...
You and Sharon both did fantastic work with this unusual fabric. RTW designers should do as well as you two did.
9/2/13 6:37 AM
Marge99 said...
Very cool!
9/2/13 7:41 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
You are looking HOT in this jacket! I love this style on you. I may have to start looking at Moto jackets too. I have made one in fake leather for my DD..my turn is next!
9/2/13 7:46 AM
VivianZ said...
Triple wow: great color, great jacket, great fabric! I love it.
9/2/13 8:01 AM
Lori V said...
Your jacket is stunning. Amazing job.
9/2/13 8:03 AM
bonnie said...
Fantastic fabric,fit and flair..
9/2/13 8:15 AM
DaisyEsq said...
Amazing jacket!
9/2/13 10:40 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - you look stunning and great work in the making of this elegant motorcycle jacket!
9/2/13 10:40 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Exceptional in every way. I am also a Riri zipper fan and they really "make" this jacket. A real head-turner and so fun in red!
9/2/13 11:11 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking jacket!
9/2/13 7:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Butterick 5672

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Purse-Nickities

Purse-Nickities

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now