Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1293 (Misses Jacket and Pants) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 426 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 156
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/13 4:05 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Vogue Patterns: 1293 by sfshaza  Vogue Patterns: 1293 by sfshaza  
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MegquiltsinVT said...
Yessssss!! Beauteous.
9/1/13 4:21 PM
mhoutz said...
Hey, we're next to each other on PR! I LOVE your jacket and your adventurous lining. I really like the changes you made to the jacket...it certainly peps it up!
9/1/13 4:39 PM
Immelu said...
Wow, your jacket is fabulous too!!! I LOVE both your jackets and the attention to detail is phenomenal!
9/1/13 6:53 PM
meggipeg said...
Totally awesome! I love all the zips and the fabric is perfect for this style.
9/1/13 7:11 PM
TJSEWS said...
Fabulous color and what a beautiful jacket! I love all of the detailing and the zippers add just the right pizazz.
9/1/13 8:11 PM
ArtAttack said...
I love this! Great job and totally cool lining!
9/1/13 8:12 PM
marec said...
You managed to get the reviews next to each other! This is such a great looking jacket-I was surprised to see the pattern you used as your version is MUCH more interesting.
9/1/13 8:44 PM
Meredith P said...
Amusing lining. (Snort). I love that kind of collar stand. Wouldn't have taken a second look at this pattern, but now... ;-)
9/1/13 9:10 PM
cmcarr said...
Beautiful as usual.
9/1/13 10:43 PM
Barbara V said...
Wow, now there's one snazzy jacket! It looks great on you with all of your modifications. What fun to create this sewing challenge with Margy!
9/1/13 11:50 PM
Sharonspils said...
Amazing jacket and love the zipper details and that is some special lining!
9/2/13 0:28 AM
Dilliander said...
That is the perfect lining for this fabulous jacket! Love that you and Margy sewed these together. Your creativity with the zips is fabulous too :)
9/2/13 1:42 AM
pdiddly said...
lovely jacket - great fun you both using the same fabric
9/2/13 4:18 AM
lamstu said...
LOVE the lining! almost more than the rest of the jacket, which I love ALOT. Really fabulous interpretation of a pattern that I totally overlooked.
9/2/13 5:20 AM
margy.64 said...
Fabulous and stylish jacket. Love the changes you made to this pattern. Great result.
9/2/13 5:56 AM
RobbieK said...
Fabulous! You girls rock! Would love to get my hands on some of that red fabric.
9/2/13 6:58 AM
Marge99 said...
Another fabulous jacket!
9/2/13 7:40 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I had to do a double take when I saw two red jackets next to each other. You definitely jazzed this one up....I love your version!!
9/2/13 7:42 AM
VivianZ said...
Wow, so much coordination, this could only be amazing. I love all the zippers and the lining. And between you and Marge, I want some of this fabric!
9/2/13 8:05 AM
Lori V said...
This is so pretty and looks marvelous on you. Great job.
9/2/13 8:08 AM
CissieW said...
Great jacket. Love the changes you made -- and especially that fabulous lining.
9/2/13 8:28 AM
bonnie said...
Your fabric choice, interpretation, and sewing are unparalleled in this jacket.
9/2/13 8:30 AM
marthamyers said...
What a terrific interpretation of this jacket. Perfectly fitted. Great fabric choice. Great look on you.
9/2/13 8:45 AM
cleverkitty said...
WOW outstanding jacket!!!!
9/2/13 9:14 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Love this!
9/2/13 9:55 AM
DaisyEsq said...
Gorgeous jacket; love the fabric.
9/2/13 10:39 AM
carolynw said...
You met all the challenges of this pattern and won every one - this is excellent in every way. Great fit - perfect zippers - terrific top stitching. Could you get this in RTW ? Not a darn chance
9/2/13 11:07 AM
Samantha82 said...
Wow... love the zippers and the fabric! You must get a lot of compliments on this! Great job.
9/2/13 11:50 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Silhouette Patterns 310 Marie's Top
photo
Review by ggf2005 on 2/8/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl Party Purse
You Sew Girl Party Purse

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8489 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by blessedtos... on 4/3/11
Read Review

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jackets for Real People DVD
Jackets for Real People DVD

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2255 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
McCalls 2255 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5215 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
Butterick 5215 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us