SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1293 (Misses Jacket and Pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 442 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 89 people
patterns reviewed: 160
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/13 4:05 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Vogue Patterns: 1293 by sfshaza  Vogue Patterns: 1293 by sfshaza  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MegquiltsinVT said...
Yessssss!! Beauteous.
9/1/13 4:21 PM
mhoutz said...
Hey, we're next to each other on PR! I LOVE your jacket and your adventurous lining. I really like the changes you made to the jacket...it certainly peps it up!
9/1/13 4:39 PM
Immelu said...
Wow, your jacket is fabulous too!!! I LOVE both your jackets and the attention to detail is phenomenal!
9/1/13 6:53 PM
meggipeg said...
Totally awesome! I love all the zips and the fabric is perfect for this style.
9/1/13 7:11 PM
TJSEWS said...
Fabulous color and what a beautiful jacket! I love all of the detailing and the zippers add just the right pizazz.
9/1/13 8:11 PM
ArtAttack said...
I love this! Great job and totally cool lining!
9/1/13 8:12 PM
marec said...
You managed to get the reviews next to each other! This is such a great looking jacket-I was surprised to see the pattern you used as your version is MUCH more interesting.
9/1/13 8:44 PM
Meredith P said...
Amusing lining. (Snort). I love that kind of collar stand. Wouldn't have taken a second look at this pattern, but now... ;-)
9/1/13 9:10 PM
cmcarr said...
Beautiful as usual.
9/1/13 10:43 PM
Barbara V said...
Wow, now there's one snazzy jacket! It looks great on you with all of your modifications. What fun to create this sewing challenge with Margy!
9/1/13 11:50 PM
Sharonspils said...
Amazing jacket and love the zipper details and that is some special lining!
9/2/13 0:28 AM
Dilliander said...
That is the perfect lining for this fabulous jacket! Love that you and Margy sewed these together. Your creativity with the zips is fabulous too :)
9/2/13 1:42 AM
pdiddly said...
lovely jacket - great fun you both using the same fabric
9/2/13 4:18 AM
lamstu said...
LOVE the lining! almost more than the rest of the jacket, which I love ALOT. Really fabulous interpretation of a pattern that I totally overlooked.
9/2/13 5:20 AM
margy.64 said...
Fabulous and stylish jacket. Love the changes you made to this pattern. Great result.
9/2/13 5:56 AM
RobbieK said...
Fabulous! You girls rock! Would love to get my hands on some of that red fabric.
9/2/13 6:58 AM
Marge99 said...
Another fabulous jacket!
9/2/13 7:40 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I had to do a double take when I saw two red jackets next to each other. You definitely jazzed this one up....I love your version!!
9/2/13 7:42 AM
VivianZ said...
Wow, so much coordination, this could only be amazing. I love all the zippers and the lining. And between you and Marge, I want some of this fabric!
9/2/13 8:05 AM
Lori V said...
This is so pretty and looks marvelous on you. Great job.
9/2/13 8:08 AM
CissieW said...
Great jacket. Love the changes you made -- and especially that fabulous lining.
9/2/13 8:28 AM
bonnie said...
Your fabric choice, interpretation, and sewing are unparalleled in this jacket.
9/2/13 8:30 AM
marthamyers said...
What a terrific interpretation of this jacket. Perfectly fitted. Great fabric choice. Great look on you.
9/2/13 8:45 AM
cleverkitty said...
WOW outstanding jacket!!!!
9/2/13 9:14 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Love this!
9/2/13 9:55 AM
DaisyEsq said...
Gorgeous jacket; love the fabric.
9/2/13 10:39 AM
carolynw said...
You met all the challenges of this pattern and won every one - this is excellent in every way. Great fit - perfect zippers - terrific top stitching. Could you get this in RTW ? Not a darn chance
9/2/13 11:07 AM
Samantha82 said...
Wow... love the zippers and the fabric! You must get a lot of compliments on this! Great job.
9/2/13 11:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Buy Now