SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1293 (Misses Jacket and Pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 441 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 159
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 89 people
patterns reviewed: 159
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/13 4:05 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Vogue Patterns: 1293 by sfshaza  Vogue Patterns: 1293 by sfshaza  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MegquiltsinVT said...
Yessssss!! Beauteous.
9/1/13 4:21 PM
mhoutz said...
Hey, we're next to each other on PR! I LOVE your jacket and your adventurous lining. I really like the changes you made to the jacket...it certainly peps it up!
9/1/13 4:39 PM
Immelu said...
Wow, your jacket is fabulous too!!! I LOVE both your jackets and the attention to detail is phenomenal!
9/1/13 6:53 PM
meggipeg said...
Totally awesome! I love all the zips and the fabric is perfect for this style.
9/1/13 7:11 PM
TJSEWS said...
Fabulous color and what a beautiful jacket! I love all of the detailing and the zippers add just the right pizazz.
9/1/13 8:11 PM
ArtAttack said...
I love this! Great job and totally cool lining!
9/1/13 8:12 PM
marec said...
You managed to get the reviews next to each other! This is such a great looking jacket-I was surprised to see the pattern you used as your version is MUCH more interesting.
9/1/13 8:44 PM
Meredith P said...
Amusing lining. (Snort). I love that kind of collar stand. Wouldn't have taken a second look at this pattern, but now... ;-)
9/1/13 9:10 PM
cmcarr said...
Beautiful as usual.
9/1/13 10:43 PM
Barbara V said...
Wow, now there's one snazzy jacket! It looks great on you with all of your modifications. What fun to create this sewing challenge with Margy!
9/1/13 11:50 PM
Sharonspils said...
Amazing jacket and love the zipper details and that is some special lining!
9/2/13 0:28 AM
Dilliander said...
That is the perfect lining for this fabulous jacket! Love that you and Margy sewed these together. Your creativity with the zips is fabulous too :)
9/2/13 1:42 AM
pdiddly said...
lovely jacket - great fun you both using the same fabric
9/2/13 4:18 AM
lamstu said...
LOVE the lining! almost more than the rest of the jacket, which I love ALOT. Really fabulous interpretation of a pattern that I totally overlooked.
9/2/13 5:20 AM
margy.64 said...
Fabulous and stylish jacket. Love the changes you made to this pattern. Great result.
9/2/13 5:56 AM
RobbieK said...
Fabulous! You girls rock! Would love to get my hands on some of that red fabric.
9/2/13 6:58 AM
Marge99 said...
Another fabulous jacket!
9/2/13 7:40 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I had to do a double take when I saw two red jackets next to each other. You definitely jazzed this one up....I love your version!!
9/2/13 7:42 AM
VivianZ said...
Wow, so much coordination, this could only be amazing. I love all the zippers and the lining. And between you and Marge, I want some of this fabric!
9/2/13 8:05 AM
Lori V said...
This is so pretty and looks marvelous on you. Great job.
9/2/13 8:08 AM
CissieW said...
Great jacket. Love the changes you made -- and especially that fabulous lining.
9/2/13 8:28 AM
bonnie said...
Your fabric choice, interpretation, and sewing are unparalleled in this jacket.
9/2/13 8:30 AM
marthamyers said...
What a terrific interpretation of this jacket. Perfectly fitted. Great fabric choice. Great look on you.
9/2/13 8:45 AM
cleverkitty said...
WOW outstanding jacket!!!!
9/2/13 9:14 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Love this!
9/2/13 9:55 AM
DaisyEsq said...
Gorgeous jacket; love the fabric.
9/2/13 10:39 AM
carolynw said...
You met all the challenges of this pattern and won every one - this is excellent in every way. Great fit - perfect zippers - terrific top stitching. Could you get this in RTW ? Not a darn chance
9/2/13 11:07 AM
Samantha82 said...
Wow... love the zippers and the fabric! You must get a lot of compliments on this! Great job.
9/2/13 11:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: IZJ

Review
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2010-112

photo
by: jennybaxt

Review