SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2246 (Misses' & Miss Petite Sportswear)

52 more reviews
Viewed 443 times 
Reviewed by:ursewla
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ursewlastar
Member since: 5/14/06
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/13 4:49 PM
Last Updated:9/1/13 4:59 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DianeLL said...
Ths dress looks perfect. You should be proud!
9/1/13 5:03 PM
awesomepotatoes said...
This is a great pattern. I love the fabric and color you used. It looks amazing!
9/1/13 5:56 PM
CypGrl said...
The closeups certainly stand up to inspection. I love a shirtwaist style dress. Thanks for posting.
9/1/13 7:33 PM
cmcarr said...
Pretty!
9/1/13 10:29 PM
Melwyk said...
This looks fantastic! The pics are also wonderful, showing off your dress as if you're in a magazine :)
9/1/13 11:39 PM
SewWil said...
Classic! Very pretty shirt dress.
9/1/13 11:56 PM
21wale said...
Very pretty! I love it in the white seersucker.
9/2/13 0:35 AM
grays08 said...
This is very pretty, looks like a great one to have!
9/2/13 0:35 AM
mnitts said...
Very nice and beautifully sewn.
9/2/13 3:10 AM
margy.64 said...
This shirt dress is beautifully sewn and fits you perfectly. Very flattering.
9/2/13 6:08 AM
cleverkitty said...
Wow you really made this dress outstanding, I have it in my line up and can't wait to make it. BTW your photographs are equally outstanding some of the best crisp photos I have ever seen on PR ;)
9/2/13 8:59 AM
Dianne22 said...
Great work. The dress is so cute and your sewing and fitting appear flawless. Beautiful.
9/2/13 10:14 AM
persevering said...
Really nice - Congratulations! If possible can you please give more info on your measurements compared to the pattern? Thank you.
9/2/13 2:39 PM
persevering said...
Really nice - Congratulations! If possible can you please give more info on your measurements compared to the pattern? Thank you.
9/2/13 4:42 PM
persevering said...
Really nice - Congratulations! If possible can you please give more info on your measurements compared to the pattern? Thank you.
9/2/13 4:42 PM
persevering said...
Thank you very much for your reply posted as a message to me and posting explicit helpful pictorial explanations on your blog on how you adjusted your dress to fit so well. :)
9/3/13 10:04 AM
persevering said...
Thank you very much for your reply posted as a message to me and posting explicit helpful pictorial explanations on your blog on how you adjusted your dress to fit so well. :)
9/3/13 10:05 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautiful dress-well done!
9/3/13 11:32 PM
ursewla said...
Thank you so much everyone!
9/4/13 10:34 AM
ursewla said...
You're welcome persevering!
9/4/13 10:35 AM
sanad said...
Love the shirt dresses. How did this pattern compare to the Amy Butler one? I am always searching for the perfect Shirtdress pattern!
1/17/14 8:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 5591

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Simplicity 5487

photo
by: ggf2005

Review
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now