SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 04-2013-14 (Princess Castle Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 108 times 
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grays08starstarstar
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews: 110 (patterns: 108)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/13 6:18 PM
Last Updated:9/1/13 6:20 PM


Ottobre Design Magazine: 04-2013-14 by grays08  Ottobre Design Magazine: 04-2013-14 by grays08  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said... (11/10/13 4:20 PM) Reply
callmeRuth - Copy away, I think that's awesome! : ) My DD is 7 years old so it must be a vibe that fabric has toward their age. : ) It really is a great dress, and my DD wears it a lot!
callmeRuth said... (11/8/13 9:16 AM) Reply
How old is your daughter? My 8 year old picked out that exact same fabric for a dress, and I've not found a pattern I want to use until now after seeing yours. I hope you don't mind if I copy you!
21wale said... (9/30/13 1:38 PM) Reply
Very cute! I'm glad you mentioned the excess ease at the waist, as I have just traced this one.
Pj3g said... (9/12/13 11:16 PM) Reply
Really cute! The fit looks good and I really like the fabric!
Sue Parrott said... (9/2/13 9:52 AM) Reply
How adorable, the fabric, fit, and pattern is just perfect! Well done and it looks adorable on your DD :)
cleverkitty said... (9/2/13 8:47 AM) Reply
This is so cute!!!! I would totally wear this if I could. I love the the pockets to death. Not bad fabric at all for Joann's :)
Amanda.Claire said... (9/2/13 7:29 AM) Reply
Totally cute! The fabric and style is adorable!
sunnysewing said... (9/1/13 8:57 PM) Reply
I loved your first one and I love this one too. This is one of my favorite patterns for Ottobre. I really need to tweak it to fit my K. I think your idea of long sleeves would be sweet! Great job with the adjustments - and yes, those kids certainly have their own ideas about clothing ! My K knows exactly what she will and won't wear. I look forward to more Ottobre sewing reviews from you ;-)
ArtAttack said... (9/1/13 8:09 PM) Reply
This is adorable! And so cute on her. I am tracing my first Ottobre right now.
CypGrl said... (9/1/13 7:37 PM) Reply
So cute! You are making me miss my Ottobre subscription.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Deer&Doe Blouse Airelle

photo
by: House of P...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8594

photo
by: KathleenS

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details