Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 04-2013-14 (Princess Castle Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 115 times 
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grays08starstarstarstar
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews: 143 (patterns: 141)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 55 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/13 6:18 PM
Last Updated:9/1/13 6:20 PM
  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by grays08 using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
grays08 said... (11/10/13 4:20 PM) Reply
callmeRuth - Copy away, I think that's awesome! : ) My DD is 7 years old so it must be a vibe that fabric has toward their age. : ) It really is a great dress, and my DD wears it a lot!
callmeRuth said... (11/8/13 9:16 AM) Reply
How old is your daughter? My 8 year old picked out that exact same fabric for a dress, and I've not found a pattern I want to use until now after seeing yours. I hope you don't mind if I copy you!
21wale said... (9/30/13 1:38 PM) Reply
Very cute! I'm glad you mentioned the excess ease at the waist, as I have just traced this one.
Pj3g said... (9/12/13 11:16 PM) Reply
Really cute! The fit looks good and I really like the fabric!
Sue Parrott said... (9/2/13 9:52 AM) Reply
How adorable, the fabric, fit, and pattern is just perfect! Well done and it looks adorable on your DD :)
cleverkitty said... (9/2/13 8:47 AM) Reply
This is so cute!!!! I would totally wear this if I could. I love the the pockets to death. Not bad fabric at all for Joann's :)
Amanda.Claire said... (9/2/13 7:29 AM) Reply
Totally cute! The fabric and style is adorable!
sunnysewing said... (9/1/13 8:57 PM) Reply
I loved your first one and I love this one too. This is one of my favorite patterns for Ottobre. I really need to tweak it to fit my K. I think your idea of long sleeves would be sweet! Great job with the adjustments - and yes, those kids certainly have their own ideas about clothing ! My K knows exactly what she will and won't wear. I look forward to more Ottobre sewing reviews from you ;-)
ArtAttack said... (9/1/13 8:09 PM) Reply
This is adorable! And so cute on her. I am tracing my first Ottobre right now.
CypGrl said... (9/1/13 7:37 PM) Reply
So cute! You are making me miss my Ottobre subscription.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

New Look 6571

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Kwik Sew 3027

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Pattern Details