SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 04-2013-14 (Princess Castle Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 102 times 
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grays08starstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/13 6:18 PM
Last Updated:9/1/13 6:20 PM


Ottobre Design Magazine: 04-2013-14 by grays08  Ottobre Design Magazine: 04-2013-14 by grays08  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CypGrl said...
So cute! You are making me miss my Ottobre subscription.
9/1/13 7:37 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is adorable! And so cute on her. I am tracing my first Ottobre right now.
9/1/13 8:09 PM
sunnysewing said...
I loved your first one and I love this one too. This is one of my favorite patterns for Ottobre. I really need to tweak it to fit my K. I think your idea of long sleeves would be sweet! Great job with the adjustments - and yes, those kids certainly have their own ideas about clothing ! My K knows exactly what she will and won't wear. I look forward to more Ottobre sewing reviews from you ;-)
9/1/13 8:57 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Totally cute! The fabric and style is adorable!
9/2/13 7:29 AM
cleverkitty said...
This is so cute!!!! I would totally wear this if I could. I love the the pockets to death. Not bad fabric at all for Joann's :)
9/2/13 8:47 AM
Sue Parrott said...
How adorable, the fabric, fit, and pattern is just perfect! Well done and it looks adorable on your DD :)
9/2/13 9:52 AM
Pj3g said...
Really cute! The fit looks good and I really like the fabric!
9/12/13 11:16 PM
21wale said...
Very cute! I'm glad you mentioned the excess ease at the waist, as I have just traced this one.
9/30/13 1:38 PM
callmeRuth said...
How old is your daughter? My 8 year old picked out that exact same fabric for a dress, and I've not found a pattern I want to use until now after seeing yours. I hope you don't mind if I copy you!
11/8/13 9:16 AM
grays08 said...
callmeRuth - Copy away, I think that's awesome! : ) My DD is 7 years old so it must be a vibe that fabric has toward their age. : ) It really is a great dress, and my DD wears it a lot!
11/10/13 4:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

McCall's 6599

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Simplicity 2679

photo
by: NVK

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now