SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 04-2013-14 (Princess Castle Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 104 times 
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grays08starstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews written: 99
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/13 6:18 PM
Last Updated:9/1/13 6:20 PM


Ottobre Design Magazine: 04-2013-14 by grays08  Ottobre Design Magazine: 04-2013-14 by grays08  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said...
callmeRuth - Copy away, I think that's awesome! : ) My DD is 7 years old so it must be a vibe that fabric has toward their age. : ) It really is a great dress, and my DD wears it a lot!
11/10/13 4:20 PM
callmeRuth said...
How old is your daughter? My 8 year old picked out that exact same fabric for a dress, and I've not found a pattern I want to use until now after seeing yours. I hope you don't mind if I copy you!
11/8/13 9:16 AM
21wale said...
Very cute! I'm glad you mentioned the excess ease at the waist, as I have just traced this one.
9/30/13 1:38 PM
Pj3g said...
Really cute! The fit looks good and I really like the fabric!
9/12/13 11:16 PM
Sue Parrott said...
How adorable, the fabric, fit, and pattern is just perfect! Well done and it looks adorable on your DD :)
9/2/13 9:52 AM
cleverkitty said...
This is so cute!!!! I would totally wear this if I could. I love the the pockets to death. Not bad fabric at all for Joann's :)
9/2/13 8:47 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Totally cute! The fabric and style is adorable!
9/2/13 7:29 AM
sunnysewing said...
I loved your first one and I love this one too. This is one of my favorite patterns for Ottobre. I really need to tweak it to fit my K. I think your idea of long sleeves would be sweet! Great job with the adjustments - and yes, those kids certainly have their own ideas about clothing ! My K knows exactly what she will and won't wear. I look forward to more Ottobre sewing reviews from you ;-)
9/1/13 8:57 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is adorable! And so cute on her. I am tracing my first Ottobre right now.
9/1/13 8:09 PM
CypGrl said...
So cute! You are making me miss my Ottobre subscription.
9/1/13 7:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 200965-1006

photo
by: tigergirl

Review
Butterick 5857

photo
by: grays08

Review
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now