Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Design Magazine: 04-2013-14 (Princess Castle Dress) - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 96 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR
About grays08starstar
IL USA
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/13 6:18 PM
Last Updated:9/1/13 6:20 PM


Ottobre Design Magazine: 04-2013-14 by grays08  Ottobre Design Magazine: 04-2013-14 by grays08  
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CypGrl said...
So cute! You are making me miss my Ottobre subscription.
9/1/13 7:37 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is adorable! And so cute on her. I am tracing my first Ottobre right now.
9/1/13 8:09 PM
sunnysewing said...
I loved your first one and I love this one too. This is one of my favorite patterns for Ottobre. I really need to tweak it to fit my K. I think your idea of long sleeves would be sweet! Great job with the adjustments - and yes, those kids certainly have their own ideas about clothing ! My K knows exactly what she will and won't wear. I look forward to more Ottobre sewing reviews from you ;-)
9/1/13 8:57 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Totally cute! The fabric and style is adorable!
9/2/13 7:29 AM
cleverkitty said...
This is so cute!!!! I would totally wear this if I could. I love the the pockets to death. Not bad fabric at all for Joann's :)
9/2/13 8:47 AM
Sue Parrott said...
How adorable, the fabric, fit, and pattern is just perfect! Well done and it looks adorable on your DD :)
9/2/13 9:52 AM
Pj3g said...
Really cute! The fit looks good and I really like the fabric!
9/12/13 11:16 PM
21wale said...
Very cute! I'm glad you mentioned the excess ease at the waist, as I have just traced this one.
9/30/13 1:38 PM
callmeRuth said...
How old is your daughter? My 8 year old picked out that exact same fabric for a dress, and I've not found a pattern I want to use until now after seeing yours. I hope you don't mind if I copy you!
11/8/13 9:16 AM
grays08 said...
callmeRuth - Copy away, I think that's awesome! : ) My DD is 7 years old so it must be a vibe that fabric has toward their age. : ) It really is a great dress, and my DD wears it a lot!
11/10/13 4:20 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2007-110
photo
Review by SusiM on 1/26/08
Read Review

Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)
Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 100
photo
Review by Leu on 12/27/11
Read Review

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1004 Pattern ( Size 12 )
Vogue 1004 Pattern ( Size 12 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9649 Pattern
Burda 9649 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us