SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2599 (Misses Tops With Trim Variation: Separate Patterns For B,C,D)

103 more reviews
Viewed 399 times 
Reviewed by:turtleandi
photo

 
 
About turtleandistar
Member since: 1/29/13
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:9/1/13 10:15 PM
Last Updated:9/1/13 10:44 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
Looks really cute on! Fantastic job and I agree, this pattern is endless!
9/1/13 11:01 PM
frame said...
You did a really great job on this. I'm amazed that you call yourself a beginner and were aware of and able to make so many adjustments. Well done.
9/1/13 11:12 PM
gabrielle said...
Wow, nice job! You got so many great looks from this pattern.
9/2/13 0:07 AM
Elke said...
Very pretty tops. They all look great on you!
9/2/13 8:53 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
So versatile! You look fabulous in each one.
9/2/13 10:14 AM
carolynw said...
You are sure getting a lot of use out of this pattern. I love every one of your tops but especially the cropped version. Great sewing
9/2/13 11:18 AM
slmstyle said...
Wow, you have done a lot with this pattern! Great job executing each one differently and they are all very nice!
9/2/13 7:05 PM
turtleandi said...
Thanks guys! @frame I'm definitely still a beginner, I just make a muslin for everything. You can hide less than stellar sewing skills with great fitting garments but you can't hide a bad fit with perfectly sewn garments. I decided to focus on fitting and eventually my sewing skills will catch up with time.
9/2/13 7:10 PM
Bendy said...
I'm late to the game, but had to say...stunning!
3/15/14 0:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Vogue Patterns 8509

photo
by: rmusic1

Review
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-104B

photo
by: Pinkytoo

Review