SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2599 (Misses Tops With Trim Variation: Separate Patterns For B,C,D)

103 more reviews
Viewed 569 times 
Reviewed by:turtleandi
photo

 
 
About turtleandistar
Member since: 1/29/13
Reviews: 10 (patterns: 10)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:9/1/13 10:15 PM
Last Updated:9/1/13 10:44 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Bendy said... (3/15/14 0:05 AM) Reply
I'm late to the game, but had to say...stunning!
turtleandi said... (9/2/13 7:10 PM) Reply
Thanks guys! @frame I'm definitely still a beginner, I just make a muslin for everything. You can hide less than stellar sewing skills with great fitting garments but you can't hide a bad fit with perfectly sewn garments. I decided to focus on fitting and eventually my sewing skills will catch up with time.
slmstyle said... (9/2/13 7:05 PM) Reply
Wow, you have done a lot with this pattern! Great job executing each one differently and they are all very nice!
carolynw said... (9/2/13 11:18 AM) Reply
You are sure getting a lot of use out of this pattern. I love every one of your tops but especially the cropped version. Great sewing
Jstarr4250 said... (9/2/13 10:14 AM) Reply
So versatile! You look fabulous in each one.
Elke said... (9/2/13 8:53 AM) Reply
Very pretty tops. They all look great on you!
gabrielle said... (9/2/13 0:07 AM) Reply
Wow, nice job! You got so many great looks from this pattern.
frame said... (9/1/13 11:12 PM) Reply
You did a really great job on this. I'm amazed that you call yourself a beginner and were aware of and able to make so many adjustments. Well done.
RadarRadiance said... (9/1/13 11:01 PM) Reply
Looks really cute on! Fantastic job and I agree, this pattern is endless!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Simplicity 2194

photo
by: ISewedIt

Review
Vogue Patterns 8667

photo
by: Natasha Jo...

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Pattern Details
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Pattern Details