SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2599 (Misses Tops With Trim Variation: Separate Patterns For B,C,D)

103 more reviews
Viewed 500 times 
Reviewed by:turtleandi
photo

 
 
About turtleandistar
Member since: 1/29/13
Reviews: 10 (patterns: 10)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:9/1/13 10:15 PM
Last Updated:9/1/13 10:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bendy said... (3/15/14 0:05 AM) Reply
I'm late to the game, but had to say...stunning!
turtleandi said... (9/2/13 7:10 PM) Reply
Thanks guys! @frame I'm definitely still a beginner, I just make a muslin for everything. You can hide less than stellar sewing skills with great fitting garments but you can't hide a bad fit with perfectly sewn garments. I decided to focus on fitting and eventually my sewing skills will catch up with time.
slmstyle said... (9/2/13 7:05 PM) Reply
Wow, you have done a lot with this pattern! Great job executing each one differently and they are all very nice!
carolynw said... (9/2/13 11:18 AM) Reply
You are sure getting a lot of use out of this pattern. I love every one of your tops but especially the cropped version. Great sewing
Jstarr4250 said... (9/2/13 10:14 AM) Reply
So versatile! You look fabulous in each one.
Elke said... (9/2/13 8:53 AM) Reply
Very pretty tops. They all look great on you!
gabrielle said... (9/2/13 0:07 AM) Reply
Wow, nice job! You got so many great looks from this pattern.
frame said... (9/1/13 11:12 PM) Reply
You did a really great job on this. I'm amazed that you call yourself a beginner and were aware of and able to make so many adjustments. Well done.
RadarRadiance said... (9/1/13 11:01 PM) Reply
Looks really cute on! Fantastic job and I agree, this pattern is endless!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3142

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Simplicity 2245

photo
by: BeckiP

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Pattern Details
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Pattern Details