SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2599 (Misses Tops With Trim Variation: Separate Patterns For B,C,D)

104 more reviews
Viewed 462 times 
Reviewed by:turtleandi
photo

 
 
About turtleandistar
Member since: 1/29/13
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:9/1/13 10:15 PM
Last Updated:9/1/13 10:44 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
Looks really cute on! Fantastic job and I agree, this pattern is endless!
9/1/13 11:01 PM
frame said...
You did a really great job on this. I'm amazed that you call yourself a beginner and were aware of and able to make so many adjustments. Well done.
9/1/13 11:12 PM
gabrielle said...
Wow, nice job! You got so many great looks from this pattern.
9/2/13 0:07 AM
Elke said...
Very pretty tops. They all look great on you!
9/2/13 8:53 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
So versatile! You look fabulous in each one.
9/2/13 10:14 AM
carolynw said...
You are sure getting a lot of use out of this pattern. I love every one of your tops but especially the cropped version. Great sewing
9/2/13 11:18 AM
slmstyle said...
Wow, you have done a lot with this pattern! Great job executing each one differently and they are all very nice!
9/2/13 7:05 PM
turtleandi said...
Thanks guys! @frame I'm definitely still a beginner, I just make a muslin for everything. You can hide less than stellar sewing skills with great fitting garments but you can't hide a bad fit with perfectly sewn garments. I decided to focus on fitting and eventually my sewing skills will catch up with time.
9/2/13 7:10 PM
Bendy said...
I'm late to the game, but had to say...stunning!
3/15/14 0:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns 8414

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Neue Mode 23150

photo
by: Debbie Coo...

Review
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

Buy Now
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now