SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6288 (misses top, dress and skirt)

14 more reviews
Viewed 259 times 
Reviewed by:turtleandi
photo

 
 
About turtleandistar
Member since: 1/29/13
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/13 2:05 AM


McCall's: 6288 by turtleandi  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Dresses    Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PammyC said...
It's very nice--beautiful fabric too
9/2/13 8:25 AM
Elke said...
Very pretty top and fabric choice!
9/2/13 8:54 AM
JamieB said...
Thank you for your review. I LOVE your top but will skip this pattern. I hate when they run so very large.
9/2/13 9:32 AM
JanieBee said...
In spite of pattern issues, you made it work. Looks gorgeous on you!
9/2/13 10:12 AM
grays08 said...
I love how this fits and so great on you! Excellent job!
9/2/13 10:29 AM
carolynw said...
I cannot believe you are a beginner - this kind of alteration is so advanced. Great job - your top is lovely and looks great on you
9/2/13 11:22 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Looks very pretty on you, worth all your work. I've never noticed this pattern and also really like the t-shirt on the envelope.
9/2/13 11:42 AM
SewWil said...
Your alterations worked. Your top turned out great.
9/2/13 11:57 AM
Aixoise said...
Your work paid off, and now you have a TNT top pattern. Beautiful fabric, great fit. The top looks terrific on you.
9/2/13 1:47 PM
Kathleen Fasanella said...
Are you sure you're a beginner? I wish you lived near me. I'd just like to see what you can do. You'll be an outstanding stitcher in now time. Carry on.
9/3/13 3:35 PM
patbe said...
Very cute top. Cute top, but thanks so much for all adjustment info. Your patience is impressive.
9/6/13 4:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns 8775

photo
by: lilikats

Review
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2004-102

photo
by: mkruszewsk...

Review