SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6288 (misses top, dress and skirt)

14 more reviews
Viewed 270 times 
Reviewed by:turtleandi
photo

 
 
About turtleandistar
Member since: 1/29/13
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/13 2:05 AM


McCall's: 6288 by turtleandi  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Dresses    Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
patbe said... (9/6/13 4:57 PM) Reply
Very cute top. Cute top, but thanks so much for all adjustment info. Your patience is impressive.
Kathleen Fasanella said... (9/3/13 3:35 PM) Reply
Are you sure you're a beginner? I wish you lived near me. I'd just like to see what you can do. You'll be an outstanding stitcher in now time. Carry on.
Aixoise said... (9/2/13 1:47 PM) Reply
Your work paid off, and now you have a TNT top pattern. Beautiful fabric, great fit. The top looks terrific on you.
SewWil said... (9/2/13 11:57 AM) Reply
Your alterations worked. Your top turned out great.
RadarRadiance said... (9/2/13 11:42 AM) Reply
Looks very pretty on you, worth all your work. I've never noticed this pattern and also really like the t-shirt on the envelope.
carolynw said... (9/2/13 11:22 AM) Reply
I cannot believe you are a beginner - this kind of alteration is so advanced. Great job - your top is lovely and looks great on you
grays08 said... (9/2/13 10:29 AM) Reply
I love how this fits and so great on you! Excellent job!
JanieBee said... (9/2/13 10:12 AM) Reply
In spite of pattern issues, you made it work. Looks gorgeous on you!
JamieB said... (9/2/13 9:32 AM) Reply
Thank you for your review. I LOVE your top but will skip this pattern. I hate when they run so very large.
Elke said... (9/2/13 8:54 AM) Reply
Very pretty top and fabric choice!
PammyC said... (9/2/13 8:25 AM) Reply
It's very nice--beautiful fabric too
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 5954

photo
by: catintheha...

Review