SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6288 (misses top, dress and skirt)

14 more reviews
Viewed 266 times 
Reviewed by:turtleandi
photo

 
 
About turtleandistar
Member since: 1/29/13
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/13 2:05 AM


McCall's: 6288 by turtleandi  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Dresses    Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
patbe said...
Very cute top. Cute top, but thanks so much for all adjustment info. Your patience is impressive.
9/6/13 4:57 PM
Kathleen Fasanella said...
Are you sure you're a beginner? I wish you lived near me. I'd just like to see what you can do. You'll be an outstanding stitcher in now time. Carry on.
9/3/13 3:35 PM
Aixoise said...
Your work paid off, and now you have a TNT top pattern. Beautiful fabric, great fit. The top looks terrific on you.
9/2/13 1:47 PM
SewWil said...
Your alterations worked. Your top turned out great.
9/2/13 11:57 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Looks very pretty on you, worth all your work. I've never noticed this pattern and also really like the t-shirt on the envelope.
9/2/13 11:42 AM
carolynw said...
I cannot believe you are a beginner - this kind of alteration is so advanced. Great job - your top is lovely and looks great on you
9/2/13 11:22 AM
grays08 said...
I love how this fits and so great on you! Excellent job!
9/2/13 10:29 AM
JanieBee said...
In spite of pattern issues, you made it work. Looks gorgeous on you!
9/2/13 10:12 AM
JamieB said...
Thank you for your review. I LOVE your top but will skip this pattern. I hate when they run so very large.
9/2/13 9:32 AM
Elke said...
Very pretty top and fabric choice!
9/2/13 8:54 AM
PammyC said...
It's very nice--beautiful fabric too
9/2/13 8:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Simplicity 4946

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now
Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

Buy Now