SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6288 (misses top, dress and skirt)

14 more reviews
Viewed 264 times 
Reviewed by:turtleandi
photo

 
 
About turtleandistar
Member since: 1/29/13
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/13 2:05 AM


McCall's: 6288 by turtleandi  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Dresses    Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
patbe said...
Very cute top. Cute top, but thanks so much for all adjustment info. Your patience is impressive.
9/6/13 4:57 PM
Kathleen Fasanella said...
Are you sure you're a beginner? I wish you lived near me. I'd just like to see what you can do. You'll be an outstanding stitcher in now time. Carry on.
9/3/13 3:35 PM
Aixoise said...
Your work paid off, and now you have a TNT top pattern. Beautiful fabric, great fit. The top looks terrific on you.
9/2/13 1:47 PM
SewWil said...
Your alterations worked. Your top turned out great.
9/2/13 11:57 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Looks very pretty on you, worth all your work. I've never noticed this pattern and also really like the t-shirt on the envelope.
9/2/13 11:42 AM
carolynw said...
I cannot believe you are a beginner - this kind of alteration is so advanced. Great job - your top is lovely and looks great on you
9/2/13 11:22 AM
grays08 said...
I love how this fits and so great on you! Excellent job!
9/2/13 10:29 AM
JanieBee said...
In spite of pattern issues, you made it work. Looks gorgeous on you!
9/2/13 10:12 AM
JamieB said...
Thank you for your review. I LOVE your top but will skip this pattern. I hate when they run so very large.
9/2/13 9:32 AM
Elke said...
Very pretty top and fabric choice!
9/2/13 8:54 AM
PammyC said...
It's very nice--beautiful fabric too
9/2/13 8:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 5338

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

More Info
You Can Make This 0010

photo
by: crazygrad

Review