Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Pin-up Girls: PB-3200 (Shelley Full Band Bra) thumbsup - Type:Lingerie    printable version
Viewed 231 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Ros B.
photo
Friend of PR
About Ros B.
CANADA
Member since: 9/20/12
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/13 8:34 PM


Pin-up Girls: PB-3200  by Ros B.  
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Legal.Dealer said...
Beautiful!
9/2/13 8:55 PM
Immelu said...
That is very pretty!!!
9/2/13 9:14 PM
sewingcanary said...
Kudos. Just a tip about dying - polyester won't take dye. At best, you'd get a very pale version of whatever you are aiming for. Nylon dyes well, but polyester and acrylics, no. Depending on the type of dye, you are basically limited to cotton, silk, wool (which usually dyes on the paler side), nylon and rayon. I dye bras frequently. I did a test = on a hot day I was walking along the road and took off my shirt. I was wearing a white bra. Horns honked etc. I came home and threw it in a pot of yellow dye, let it dry and went for another walk along the same stretch of road. No one honked when I took off my shirt. For summer I dye my bras and wear them for gardening. I also often add an extra set of hooks from a bra for extension. For the most part, my recent bras have been nylon w/ spandex. I've noticed sometimes the stretchy binding and extra hooks take on more color than the bra itself. Also keep in mind, depending on the type of dye you use, heat can affect the spandex. So far, I've been lucky with the nylon spandex and cotton spandex I've had when I used Rit dye (it simmers) and they haven't lost all their stretch. Keep up the good bra making!
9/2/13 11:43 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
You can dye just about anything with the right product. Dharma Trading has MUCH useful information as well as many choices in dye types. Gorgeous Bra...
9/3/13 7:54 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
Great bra. I've been thinking of ordering this pattern.
9/3/13 5:29 PM
TJSEWS said...
Beautiful! I love the color and the lace.
9/4/13 10:02 PM
Ros B. said...
@ Legal.Dealer: thank you! @ Immelu: Thank you! @ sewingcanary - I'll try to keep my shirt on, tho the bra is so pretty that I've found myself lifting my shirt often, to show (unsuspecting) friends and family. The strap elastic and hook/eye are both nylon, so I should be safe to dye those alone? @ Nancy Rhodes: Yes, thanks for the tips! I actually just ordered from them (their acid dyes, for nylon elastic etc) and was reading up on their suggestions re. polyester (not as great results, but I'd be looking to dye the foam of foam type bras only, so if it turns out awful, then no one but I would see it? Hopefully it would still be colour fast or my hubby would be in for a surprise that evening ha! @ knitmachinequeen; Thanks! I've had a lot of luck with this pattern, though I do recommend going with one of their bra kits for the first attempt (better chance of success using their recommended fabrics). I found that simply using a double knit fabric for the wings made the bra a lot bigger/longer than using the powermesh! @TJSews - thanks! I LOOOOOVE the lace - it glitters! Wish that I could find a SOFT shiny silver elastic to go with it....only found fold over elastic?
9/5/13 5:11 PM
Sew Good said...
Nice job! I love making bras.
9/12/13 1:05 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Kwik Sew 3292 Misses Jackets
photo
Review by Frozzy on 12/8/07
Read Review

Salme Pleat Front Sleeveless Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Pleat Front Sleeveless Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)
Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

brerrabbit.com The Wiggle Dress
photo
Review by ZoSews on 5/27/13
Read Review

Petite Plus 102 Pattern
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5946 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
Butterick 5946 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3922 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3922 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us