Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
By Hand London: Anna Dress thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 346 times 27 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:chenille
photo
Friend of PR
About chenillestar
AK
Member since: 7/4/11
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:9/3/13 2:53 AM


By Hand London: Anna Dress by chenille  By Hand London: Anna Dress by chenille  
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $23.39 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $23.39     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
annakeeton said...
This is clever to try a knit version! The tunic length looks great with your leggings.
9/3/13 6:36 AM
Lori V said...
Great looking knit version, can't wait to see your next one.
9/3/13 6:39 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great fabric, looking forward to the woven version.
9/3/13 9:16 AM
cleverkitty said...
I especially love the tunic length you gave this dress, your choice of print and knit fabric is another plus that put this over the top... Looks fantastic the way you styled it!!!!
9/3/13 9:53 AM
Re Becca said...
Wow, I love this. great use of a print, the overal effect is very slimming (not like you need it) I do like the lines of the pattern. Very smart to test the pattern with a knit which is more forgiving.
9/3/13 10:42 AM
CruiseEnvy said...
Looks great (and I love your shoes!)
9/3/13 6:57 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Very nice as a tunic!
9/3/13 11:10 PM
SewLibra said...
This really caught my eye on the Daily Digest. Love the fit and the fabric. It's so very flattering and like wearing a piece of contemporary art!
9/4/13 1:16 AM
1SewSweet said...
I agree, this is a really great fitting top! I am so in love with your fabric selection too!
9/4/13 5:34 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Fits you so well. Great choice of fabric too.
9/4/13 12:18 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Oh my gosh this is flattering!!
10/28/13 1:43 PM
butterflyfly said...
Looks great on you with or without the belt. Very flattering, and I love the fabric choice too
1/3/14 8:20 AM
RoseOK said...
Love the tunic length.
4/1/14 10:56 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

McCall's 4123 Neck Pillow
photo
Review by Rikki23 on 3/16/11
Read Review

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Full Bust DVD
Full Bust DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Versity Cowl Neck Pullover Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Versity Cowl Neck Pullover Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book
Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used OCO001
photo
Review by Caitycat on 11/4/08
Read Review

McCalls 5824 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 5824 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6762 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6762 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us