SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8817 (Misses Top)

29 more reviews
Viewed 478 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 85
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 56 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/13 11:46 PM
Last Updated:9/3/13 0:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
Very pretty top Jillian! I love the fabric combinations going from black/gray/white fabrics on top to black/blue strip at the bottom. Nice job too on the fitting adjustments. You look great!
9/3/13 0:42 AM
marec said...
This is really great on you! I like the fit and think this is very flattering. Your plans to make a dress from this pattern are interesting-I believe I will steal your idea :-)
9/3/13 1:03 AM
cocosloft said...
What a fun pretty top! Love all your fabric choices, can't wait to see a dress from this.
9/3/13 4:52 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty tunic top!
9/3/13 5:19 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty top, the colors and fabric are gorgeous.
9/3/13 6:56 AM
cleverkitty said...
Jillian thank-you for the heads up on size, I have this pattern and DD keeps asking why I have not made this already. I love your version and only hope mine will look this good. I thought your fabric combo was MOST creative and that was before I read you were not entirely sold on it, now I'm thinking WoW your good and you don't know it LOL thanks for inspiring :)
9/3/13 10:08 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely top - definitely not your run of the mill tee!
9/3/13 11:23 AM
Ejegmama said...
I love the stripes I would copy that exactly.
9/3/13 2:03 PM
KathB said...
Fab fit and fabric choices! I love the entire look: fresh and fun. Did you make the pants? Which pattern?
9/3/13 6:49 PM
mmcp said...
I think there should be some kind of award to the person who figures out why these patterns are designed to be enormous. They should do a petite version for all of the rest of us. Congrats on the fix, it turned out beautifully.
9/3/13 6:50 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Lovely! Your mix of fabrics is terrific.
9/3/13 11:12 PM
JillyBe said...
Thank you for the lovely comments, everyone :) I'm starting to see the color combo through everyone else's eyes now & liking it more lol! KathB the pants pattern is V8712 - my Marcy Tilton go-to comfy pants.
9/4/13 1:21 PM
marthamyers said...
Looks great on you, Jilly! This one is gathering dust in my sewing room but you have shown that I need to dust it off. And, as a dress? Great idea!
9/4/13 7:22 PM
marthamyers said...
Looks great on you, Jilly! This one is gathering dust in my sewing room but you have shown that I need to dust it off. And, as a dress? Great idea!
9/4/13 7:22 PM
marthamyers said...
Looks great on you, Jilly! This one is gathering dust in my sewing room but you have shown that I need to dust it off. And, as a dress? Great idea!
9/4/13 7:22 PM
marthamyers said...
Looks great on you, Jilly! This one is gathering dust in my sewing room but you have shown that I need to dust it off. And, as a dress? Great idea!
9/4/13 7:22 PM
JillyBe said...
lol Martha - do you need a hiccup cure? ;-) BTW, I unabashedly stole the dress idea from Dorothy - her versions of this pattern really inspired me!
9/4/13 8:55 PM
DorothyK said...
Jilly, I just realized that I hadn't posted a comment. I love your top, colors and all. As unusual your amazing creativity shows in everything you make.
9/9/13 11:25 AM
knitgirl16 said...
Looks great on you. Looks very trendy. I am a big fan of the color way and your creative fabric selections.
5/21/14 1:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Simplicity 2508

photo
by: Bendy

Review
Colette Patterns Meringue

photo
by: kidmd

Review
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now