SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8817 (Misses Top)

30 more reviews
Viewed 511 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 85
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/13 11:46 PM
Last Updated:9/3/13 0:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
shazam410 said...
Lovely job! Great everything...colors, fabric choice, color blocking and a beautiful combination on you!!
11/26/14 2:51 AM
knitgirl16 said...
Looks great on you. Looks very trendy. I am a big fan of the color way and your creative fabric selections.
5/21/14 1:50 PM
DorothyK said...
Jilly, I just realized that I hadn't posted a comment. I love your top, colors and all. As unusual your amazing creativity shows in everything you make.
9/9/13 11:25 AM
JillyBe said...
lol Martha - do you need a hiccup cure? ;-) BTW, I unabashedly stole the dress idea from Dorothy - her versions of this pattern really inspired me!
9/4/13 8:55 PM
marthamyers said...
Looks great on you, Jilly! This one is gathering dust in my sewing room but you have shown that I need to dust it off. And, as a dress? Great idea!
9/4/13 7:22 PM
marthamyers said...
Looks great on you, Jilly! This one is gathering dust in my sewing room but you have shown that I need to dust it off. And, as a dress? Great idea!
9/4/13 7:22 PM
marthamyers said...
Looks great on you, Jilly! This one is gathering dust in my sewing room but you have shown that I need to dust it off. And, as a dress? Great idea!
9/4/13 7:22 PM
marthamyers said...
Looks great on you, Jilly! This one is gathering dust in my sewing room but you have shown that I need to dust it off. And, as a dress? Great idea!
9/4/13 7:22 PM
JillyBe said...
Thank you for the lovely comments, everyone :) I'm starting to see the color combo through everyone else's eyes now & liking it more lol! KathB the pants pattern is V8712 - my Marcy Tilton go-to comfy pants.
9/4/13 1:21 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Lovely! Your mix of fabrics is terrific.
9/3/13 11:12 PM
mmcp said...
I think there should be some kind of award to the person who figures out why these patterns are designed to be enormous. They should do a petite version for all of the rest of us. Congrats on the fix, it turned out beautifully.
9/3/13 6:50 PM
KathB said...
Fab fit and fabric choices! I love the entire look: fresh and fun. Did you make the pants? Which pattern?
9/3/13 6:49 PM
Ejegmama said...
I love the stripes I would copy that exactly.
9/3/13 2:03 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely top - definitely not your run of the mill tee!
9/3/13 11:23 AM
cleverkitty said...
Jillian thank-you for the heads up on size, I have this pattern and DD keeps asking why I have not made this already. I love your version and only hope mine will look this good. I thought your fabric combo was MOST creative and that was before I read you were not entirely sold on it, now I'm thinking WoW your good and you don't know it LOL thanks for inspiring :)
9/3/13 10:08 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty top, the colors and fabric are gorgeous.
9/3/13 6:56 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty tunic top!
9/3/13 5:19 AM
cocosloft said...
What a fun pretty top! Love all your fabric choices, can't wait to see a dress from this.
9/3/13 4:52 AM
marec said...
This is really great on you! I like the fit and think this is very flattering. Your plans to make a dress from this pattern are interesting-I believe I will steal your idea :-)
9/3/13 1:03 AM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty top Jillian! I love the fabric combinations going from black/gray/white fabrics on top to black/blue strip at the bottom. Nice job too on the fitting adjustments. You look great!
9/3/13 0:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

No Pattern Used Kilt

photo
by: craigrama

Review
Lolita Patterns 1300

photo
by: Renren

Review
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Buy Now