SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8817 (Misses Top)

28 more reviews
Viewed 476 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/13 11:46 PM
Last Updated:9/3/13 0:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
Very pretty top Jillian! I love the fabric combinations going from black/gray/white fabrics on top to black/blue strip at the bottom. Nice job too on the fitting adjustments. You look great!
9/3/13 0:42 AM
marec said...
This is really great on you! I like the fit and think this is very flattering. Your plans to make a dress from this pattern are interesting-I believe I will steal your idea :-)
9/3/13 1:03 AM
cocosloft said...
What a fun pretty top! Love all your fabric choices, can't wait to see a dress from this.
9/3/13 4:52 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty tunic top!
9/3/13 5:19 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty top, the colors and fabric are gorgeous.
9/3/13 6:56 AM
cleverkitty said...
Jillian thank-you for the heads up on size, I have this pattern and DD keeps asking why I have not made this already. I love your version and only hope mine will look this good. I thought your fabric combo was MOST creative and that was before I read you were not entirely sold on it, now I'm thinking WoW your good and you don't know it LOL thanks for inspiring :)
9/3/13 10:08 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely top - definitely not your run of the mill tee!
9/3/13 11:23 AM
Ejegmama said...
I love the stripes I would copy that exactly.
9/3/13 2:03 PM
KathB said...
Fab fit and fabric choices! I love the entire look: fresh and fun. Did you make the pants? Which pattern?
9/3/13 6:49 PM
mmcp said...
I think there should be some kind of award to the person who figures out why these patterns are designed to be enormous. They should do a petite version for all of the rest of us. Congrats on the fix, it turned out beautifully.
9/3/13 6:50 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Lovely! Your mix of fabrics is terrific.
9/3/13 11:12 PM
JillyBe said...
Thank you for the lovely comments, everyone :) I'm starting to see the color combo through everyone else's eyes now & liking it more lol! KathB the pants pattern is V8712 - my Marcy Tilton go-to comfy pants.
9/4/13 1:21 PM
marthamyers said...
Looks great on you, Jilly! This one is gathering dust in my sewing room but you have shown that I need to dust it off. And, as a dress? Great idea!
9/4/13 7:22 PM
marthamyers said...
Looks great on you, Jilly! This one is gathering dust in my sewing room but you have shown that I need to dust it off. And, as a dress? Great idea!
9/4/13 7:22 PM
marthamyers said...
Looks great on you, Jilly! This one is gathering dust in my sewing room but you have shown that I need to dust it off. And, as a dress? Great idea!
9/4/13 7:22 PM
marthamyers said...
Looks great on you, Jilly! This one is gathering dust in my sewing room but you have shown that I need to dust it off. And, as a dress? Great idea!
9/4/13 7:22 PM
JillyBe said...
lol Martha - do you need a hiccup cure? ;-) BTW, I unabashedly stole the dress idea from Dorothy - her versions of this pattern really inspired me!
9/4/13 8:55 PM
DorothyK said...
Jilly, I just realized that I hadn't posted a comment. I love your top, colors and all. As unusual your amazing creativity shows in everything you make.
9/9/13 11:25 AM
knitgirl16 said...
Looks great on you. Looks very trendy. I am a big fan of the color way and your creative fabric selections.
5/21/14 1:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Buy Now