SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick> SB307 (Lemon Drop Dress)

Viewed 554 times 
Reviewed by:FrenchCollections
photo

 
 
About FrenchCollectionsstar
HAITI
Member since: 5/28/05
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/13 3:03 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $13.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewingcanary said...
Well, you could donate it to a charity shop. I'm sure there's some gal who'd think she'd been blessed to have such a nice dress for a few dollars.
10/21/13 11:12 PM
Dale C said...
I just made the SBCC tee and was checking out what else is available. This is such a cute dress, but I know I won't wear it. Maybe I could cut it to make s top...
9/24/13 5:46 PM
dresscode said...
Very cute...will try this pattern but I am a "long-waisted petite" so might need to lengthen bodice a little, but I never know til I see pattern. BTW, I will be shopping at DeGilles this week....one of my favorite Paris fabric stores (and owners), glad you love them too!
9/24/13 1:51 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I think it's adorable, and if I'm not mistaken,sewingcanary, it's designed to have that shirt-style hem, with the front shorter than the back. If anyone wants the front longer, it could be cut that way, without bothering with a FBA. Anyhow, FrenchCollections, it's a great dress and I need to get busy taping that pattern together.
9/13/13 7:03 AM
sewingcanary said...
Cute dress - looks so cool and nice for summer. If you took the bother and did a bull bust adjustment the front hem would fall lower and match the back. Also, if you don't like the little tucks, you could fold them out in the pattern before you cut. figuring you make this again. -smile-
9/4/13 1:10 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Very nice dress! You look great in it.
9/3/13 11:07 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Wow, what a great dress! I think they are spot on for small proportions.
9/3/13 6:37 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Very cute! I love easy fit dresses like this, but most tend to be potato sacks. This one fits well and doesn't overwhelm your frame. Very flattering!
9/3/13 6:17 PM
CypGrl said...
I'm in love with the SBCC tee so I suppose I should try this one too. We are having some of our hottest temps of the summer right now. Looks great on you!
9/3/13 3:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

No Pattern Used 3d pinwheels baby quilt

photo
by: Saya

Review
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8742

photo
by: SewWil

Review