Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick: SB307 (Lemon Drop Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 426 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:FrenchCollections
photo
About FrenchCollectionsstar
HAITI
Member since: 5/28/05
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/13 3:03 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $13.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $13.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CypGrl said...
I'm in love with the SBCC tee so I suppose I should try this one too. We are having some of our hottest temps of the summer right now. Looks great on you!
9/3/13 3:16 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Very cute! I love easy fit dresses like this, but most tend to be potato sacks. This one fits well and doesn't overwhelm your frame. Very flattering!
9/3/13 6:17 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Wow, what a great dress! I think they are spot on for small proportions.
9/3/13 6:37 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Very nice dress! You look great in it.
9/3/13 11:07 PM
sewingcanary said...
Cute dress - looks so cool and nice for summer. If you took the bother and did a bull bust adjustment the front hem would fall lower and match the back. Also, if you don't like the little tucks, you could fold them out in the pattern before you cut. figuring you make this again. -smile-
9/4/13 1:10 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I think it's adorable, and if I'm not mistaken,sewingcanary, it's designed to have that shirt-style hem, with the front shorter than the back. If anyone wants the front longer, it could be cut that way, without bothering with a FBA. Anyhow, FrenchCollections, it's a great dress and I need to get busy taping that pattern together.
9/13/13 7:03 AM
dresscode said...
Very cute...will try this pattern but I am a "long-waisted petite" so might need to lengthen bodice a little, but I never know til I see pattern. BTW, I will be shopping at DeGilles this week....one of my favorite Paris fabric stores (and owners), glad you love them too!
9/24/13 1:51 PM
Dale C said...
I just made the SBCC tee and was checking out what else is available. This is such a cute dress, but I know I won't wear it. Maybe I could cut it to make s top...
9/24/13 5:46 PM
sewingcanary said...
Well, you could donate it to a charity shop. I'm sure there's some gal who'd think she'd been blessed to have such a nice dress for a few dollars.
10/21/13 11:12 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

McCall's 4437 OOP
photo
Review by jhansby on 4/29/08
Read Review

SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XL-3L)
SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XL-3L)

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-1999-134
photo
Review by arianamani... on 1/13/10
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1711 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1711 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8186 Pattern
Burda 8186 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us