Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6611 (Misses' Lined Jackets) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 295 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:turtleandi
photo
About turtleandistar
Member since: 1/29/13
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/13 6:37 PM


McCall's: 6611 by turtleandi  
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KG2 said...
Nice jacket. Thanks for reviewing, as you said, one look at that envelope photo and I just passed on by. Great color too, will go far in your wardrobe!
9/3/13 7:30 PM
KG2 said...

9/3/13 7:31 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Like your jacket and skirt on you, great job!!! I'm curious how long you've been sewing, your talent is way beyond a beginner!!! You are turning out some great outfits and getting them all to fit very professionally! Love the little jacket on you, much better than the envelope!!! ;-)
9/3/13 7:42 PM
turtleandi said...
Thanks! @RadarRadiance I've been wanting to learn to sew forever since I'm like a size 000. I planned this wardrobe this time last year and it sat on my computer until I came across SWAP at Stitcher's Guild in Dec 2012. That's when I decided to actually try to make my plans a reality. I tried to include different types of garments into the plan so I could not only make many different outfits but learn different sewing and fitting techniques along the way.
9/3/13 9:03 PM
Hills98 said...
This makes me wanna make this jacket again. Great versin
9/3/13 11:46 PM
1SewSweet said...
Very nice jacket and great work on your part! I do love this style on you!
9/4/13 5:17 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice job on the jacket!
9/4/13 5:26 AM
grays08 said...
Great jacket - I agree about the envelope pic! I agree, leather would be fabulous!
9/4/13 10:03 AM
Karen Carr said...
Can't wait to see the leather one. This jacket looks great on you.
9/4/13 5:14 PM
SewPrincess said...
You saying that it is very easy makes me feel confident that I can do this! lol And yes, the envelope isn't appealing at all. Thanks for the review, it looks great!
9/4/13 7:33 PM
n45 said...
Beautiful! You are right I passed then one by many a time. I'll pick it up next time. It looks like a full length version of the Salme cropped blazer.
9/4/13 11:32 PM
Elke said...
Great looking jacket and it is very cute on you!
11/17/13 8:26 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

No Pattern Used 2012-3 large totes
photo
Review by katlew03 on 1/31/12
Read Review

Vogue 8649 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8649 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 9769 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 9769 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2615
photo
Review by annakeeton on 9/30/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us