SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6611 (Misses' Lined Jackets)

10 more reviews
Viewed 312 times 
Reviewed by:turtleandi
photo

 
 
About turtleandistar
Member since: 1/29/13
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/13 6:37 PM


McCall's: 6611 by turtleandi  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KG2 said...
Nice jacket. Thanks for reviewing, as you said, one look at that envelope photo and I just passed on by. Great color too, will go far in your wardrobe!
9/3/13 7:30 PM
KG2 said...

9/3/13 7:31 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Like your jacket and skirt on you, great job!!! I'm curious how long you've been sewing, your talent is way beyond a beginner!!! You are turning out some great outfits and getting them all to fit very professionally! Love the little jacket on you, much better than the envelope!!! ;-)
9/3/13 7:42 PM
turtleandi said...
Thanks! @RadarRadiance I've been wanting to learn to sew forever since I'm like a size 000. I planned this wardrobe this time last year and it sat on my computer until I came across SWAP at Stitcher's Guild in Dec 2012. That's when I decided to actually try to make my plans a reality. I tried to include different types of garments into the plan so I could not only make many different outfits but learn different sewing and fitting techniques along the way.
9/3/13 9:03 PM
Hills98 said...
This makes me wanna make this jacket again. Great versin
9/3/13 11:46 PM
1SewSweet said...
Very nice jacket and great work on your part! I do love this style on you!
9/4/13 5:17 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice job on the jacket!
9/4/13 5:26 AM
grays08 said...
Great jacket - I agree about the envelope pic! I agree, leather would be fabulous!
9/4/13 10:03 AM
Karen Carr said...
Can't wait to see the leather one. This jacket looks great on you.
9/4/13 5:14 PM
SewPrincess said...
You saying that it is very easy makes me feel confident that I can do this! lol And yes, the envelope isn't appealing at all. Thanks for the review, it looks great!
9/4/13 7:33 PM
n45 said...
Beautiful! You are right I passed then one by many a time. I'll pick it up next time. It looks like a full length version of the Salme cropped blazer.
9/4/13 11:32 PM
Elke said...
Great looking jacket and it is very cute on you!
11/17/13 8:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

McCall's 6204

photo
by: Novy

Review
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1312

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review