SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6611 (Misses' Lined Jackets)

10 more reviews
Viewed 339 times 
Reviewed by:turtleandi
photo

 
 
About turtleandistar
Member since: 1/29/13
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/13 6:37 PM


McCall's: 6611 by turtleandi  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elke said... (11/17/13 8:26 PM) Reply
Great looking jacket and it is very cute on you!
n45 said... (9/4/13 11:32 PM) Reply
Beautiful! You are right I passed then one by many a time. I'll pick it up next time. It looks like a full length version of the Salme cropped blazer.
SewPrincess said... (9/4/13 7:33 PM) Reply
You saying that it is very easy makes me feel confident that I can do this! lol And yes, the envelope isn't appealing at all. Thanks for the review, it looks great!
Karen Carr said... (9/4/13 5:14 PM) Reply
Can't wait to see the leather one. This jacket looks great on you.
grays08 said... (9/4/13 10:03 AM) Reply
Great jacket - I agree about the envelope pic! I agree, leather would be fabulous!
Danvillegirl said... (9/4/13 5:26 AM) Reply
Nice job on the jacket!
1SewSweet said... (9/4/13 5:17 AM) Reply
Very nice jacket and great work on your part! I do love this style on you!
Hills98 said... (9/3/13 11:46 PM) Reply
This makes me wanna make this jacket again. Great versin
turtleandi said... (9/3/13 9:03 PM) Reply
Thanks! @RadarRadiance I've been wanting to learn to sew forever since I'm like a size 000. I planned this wardrobe this time last year and it sat on my computer until I came across SWAP at Stitcher's Guild in Dec 2012. That's when I decided to actually try to make my plans a reality. I tried to include different types of garments into the plan so I could not only make many different outfits but learn different sewing and fitting techniques along the way.
RadarRadiance said... (9/3/13 7:42 PM) Reply
Like your jacket and skirt on you, great job!!! I'm curious how long you've been sewing, your talent is way beyond a beginner!!! You are turning out some great outfits and getting them all to fit very professionally! Love the little jacket on you, much better than the envelope!!! ;-)
KG2 said... (9/3/13 7:31 PM) Reply

KG2 said... (9/3/13 7:30 PM) Reply
Nice jacket. Thanks for reviewing, as you said, one look at that envelope photo and I just passed on by. Great color too, will go far in your wardrobe!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2014-122

photo
by: popo

Review
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Pattern Details