SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6611 (Misses' Lined Jackets)

10 more reviews
Viewed 316 times 
Reviewed by:turtleandi
photo

 
 
About turtleandistar
Member since: 1/29/13
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/13 6:37 PM


McCall's: 6611 by turtleandi  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KG2 said...
Nice jacket. Thanks for reviewing, as you said, one look at that envelope photo and I just passed on by. Great color too, will go far in your wardrobe!
9/3/13 7:30 PM
KG2 said...

9/3/13 7:31 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Like your jacket and skirt on you, great job!!! I'm curious how long you've been sewing, your talent is way beyond a beginner!!! You are turning out some great outfits and getting them all to fit very professionally! Love the little jacket on you, much better than the envelope!!! ;-)
9/3/13 7:42 PM
turtleandi said...
Thanks! @RadarRadiance I've been wanting to learn to sew forever since I'm like a size 000. I planned this wardrobe this time last year and it sat on my computer until I came across SWAP at Stitcher's Guild in Dec 2012. That's when I decided to actually try to make my plans a reality. I tried to include different types of garments into the plan so I could not only make many different outfits but learn different sewing and fitting techniques along the way.
9/3/13 9:03 PM
Hills98 said...
This makes me wanna make this jacket again. Great versin
9/3/13 11:46 PM
1SewSweet said...
Very nice jacket and great work on your part! I do love this style on you!
9/4/13 5:17 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice job on the jacket!
9/4/13 5:26 AM
grays08 said...
Great jacket - I agree about the envelope pic! I agree, leather would be fabulous!
9/4/13 10:03 AM
Karen Carr said...
Can't wait to see the leather one. This jacket looks great on you.
9/4/13 5:14 PM
SewPrincess said...
You saying that it is very easy makes me feel confident that I can do this! lol And yes, the envelope isn't appealing at all. Thanks for the review, it looks great!
9/4/13 7:33 PM
n45 said...
Beautiful! You are right I passed then one by many a time. I'll pick it up next time. It looks like a full length version of the Salme cropped blazer.
9/4/13 11:32 PM
Elke said...
Great looking jacket and it is very cute on you!
11/17/13 8:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: Scheri

Review
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Buy Now