Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 78396-1016 (Studio Faro pencil skirt)

Viewed 77 times 
Reviewed by:velosewer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About velosewerstarstarstarstar
Australia
Member since: 11/11/06
Reviews: 366 (patterns: 342)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 58 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/12/13 1:25 PM
Last Updated:9/12/13 1:28 PM


Self Drafted Pattern: 78396-1016 by velosewer  Self Drafted Pattern: 78396-1016 by velosewer  
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
studiofaro said... (2/10/14 10:22 PM) Reply
Hi Sewingcanary. I have a simple rule when I flip from woven to stretch woven - if very stretchy go down one size. If only slightly stretchy go down half a size. Good luck. :)
studiofaro said... (2/10/14 10:20 PM) Reply
Finally I am a member and can comment. :) Thanks so much for sharing. Anita
sewingcanary said... (9/14/13 5:59 PM) Reply
Very nice! And itís a suit! I commend you for making your own patterns. The green is yummy too. Iím curious how much difference there is to your pattern when using non-stretch and stretch fabric. Iím currently wrestling with drafting a new pants pattern and curious about fit on a blouse if I use a woven stretch fabric. Kudos.
Dale C said... (9/14/13 4:44 AM) Reply
I love the grey fabric! And they fit so well! I don't wear skirts, but maybe I can draft one for my daughter. Haven't drafted for quite a long time now, so I don't know I can still do it. But I remember the result were always so rewarding. Thanks for the reminder!
PattyE said... (9/13/13 0:30 AM) Reply
Your garments always look so nice.
Sharonspils said... (9/12/13 11:08 PM) Reply
Great skirts and this system is what my TNT skirt pattern is based on and it works a treat.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2463

photo
by: nanneke

Review
Vogue Patterns 8489

photo
by: stonecutte...

Review
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details