SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4695 (Misses'/Pants, Skirt, Tunic)

6 more reviews
Viewed 998 times 
Reviewed by:KatieN
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KatieNstar
Member since: 3/16/05
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/05 10:17 PM
Last Updated:4/26/05 10:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ingiepops said...
Very pretty skirt; love the colours!!
4/27/05 0:38 AM
jlg said...
What a very cute outfit. It looks great on you. By the way, your review title is for New Look, but your picture shows Simplicity.
4/27/05 5:27 AM
KatieN said...
jlg - thanks for pointing that out. I was reviewing a NL pattern at the same time and wasn't thinking :-) It's been corrected.
4/27/05 7:48 AM
LBJ said...
Very cute. I love the fabric.
4/27/05 10:29 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Love that fabric too - really cute outfit.
4/27/05 1:20 PM
sew_swell said...
Katie N, you mentioned that you shortened the skirt. Are there petite lines on the pattern that would allow you to shorten the skirt above the vent? Or did you have to shorten the skirt 2 inches after "petiting" the pattern? Thanks.
6/25/05 7:16 PM
KatieN said...
sew_swell, there were no petite lines on this pattern, and I didn't realize it needed to be shortened until I had it together, so I just shortened at the bottom.
6/26/05 7:43 AM
gaby said...
Love the color! You look really pretty in it.
11/15/06 11:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2011-114

photo
by: mollymolly

Review
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now
Drafted from RTW 000002

photo
by: Ms. McCall

Review