SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4695 (Misses'/Pants, Skirt, Tunic)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1002 times 
Reviewed by:KatieN
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KatieNstar
Member since: 3/16/05
Reviews: 20 (patterns: 19)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/05 10:17 PM
Last Updated:4/26/05 10:17 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
gaby said... (11/15/06 11:46 PM) Reply
Love the color! You look really pretty in it.
KatieN said... (6/26/05 7:43 AM) Reply
sew_swell, there were no petite lines on this pattern, and I didn't realize it needed to be shortened until I had it together, so I just shortened at the bottom.
sew_swell said... (6/25/05 7:16 PM) Reply
Katie N, you mentioned that you shortened the skirt. Are there petite lines on the pattern that would allow you to shorten the skirt above the vent? Or did you have to shorten the skirt 2 inches after "petiting" the pattern? Thanks.
SouthernStitch said... (4/27/05 1:20 PM) Reply
Love that fabric too - really cute outfit.
LBJ said... (4/27/05 10:29 AM) Reply
Very cute. I love the fabric.
KatieN said... (4/27/05 7:48 AM) Reply
jlg - thanks for pointing that out. I was reviewing a NL pattern at the same time and wasn't thinking :-) It's been corrected.
jlg said... (4/27/05 5:27 AM) Reply
What a very cute outfit. It looks great on you. By the way, your review title is for New Look, but your picture shows Simplicity.
Ingiepops said... (4/27/05 0:38 AM) Reply
Very pretty skirt; love the colours!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Butterick B5559

photo
by: Sewingnutt...

Review
April Rhodes Staple Dress

photo
by: Deepika

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Pattern Details