SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4695 (Misses'/Pants, Skirt, Tunic)

6 more reviews
Viewed 999 times 
Reviewed by:KatieN
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KatieNstar
Member since: 3/16/05
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/05 10:17 PM
Last Updated:4/26/05 10:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gaby said... (11/15/06 11:46 PM) Reply
Love the color! You look really pretty in it.
KatieN said... (6/26/05 7:43 AM) Reply
sew_swell, there were no petite lines on this pattern, and I didn't realize it needed to be shortened until I had it together, so I just shortened at the bottom.
sew_swell said... (6/25/05 7:16 PM) Reply
Katie N, you mentioned that you shortened the skirt. Are there petite lines on the pattern that would allow you to shorten the skirt above the vent? Or did you have to shorten the skirt 2 inches after "petiting" the pattern? Thanks.
SouthernStitch said... (4/27/05 1:20 PM) Reply
Love that fabric too - really cute outfit.
LBJ said... (4/27/05 10:29 AM) Reply
Very cute. I love the fabric.
KatieN said... (4/27/05 7:48 AM) Reply
jlg - thanks for pointing that out. I was reviewing a NL pattern at the same time and wasn't thinking :-) It's been corrected.
jlg said... (4/27/05 5:27 AM) Reply
What a very cute outfit. It looks great on you. By the way, your review title is for New Look, but your picture shows Simplicity.
Ingiepops said... (4/27/05 0:38 AM) Reply
Very pretty skirt; love the colours!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-129

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
Butterick 5681

photo
by: CTBarb

Review
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Pattern Details