SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4695 (Misses'/Pants, Skirt, Tunic)

6 more reviews
Viewed 998 times 
Reviewed by:KatieN
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KatieNstar
Member since: 3/16/05
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/05 10:17 PM
Last Updated:4/26/05 10:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gaby said...
Love the color! You look really pretty in it.
11/15/06 11:46 PM
KatieN said...
sew_swell, there were no petite lines on this pattern, and I didn't realize it needed to be shortened until I had it together, so I just shortened at the bottom.
6/26/05 7:43 AM
sew_swell said...
Katie N, you mentioned that you shortened the skirt. Are there petite lines on the pattern that would allow you to shorten the skirt above the vent? Or did you have to shorten the skirt 2 inches after "petiting" the pattern? Thanks.
6/25/05 7:16 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Love that fabric too - really cute outfit.
4/27/05 1:20 PM
LBJ said...
Very cute. I love the fabric.
4/27/05 10:29 AM
KatieN said...
jlg - thanks for pointing that out. I was reviewing a NL pattern at the same time and wasn't thinking :-) It's been corrected.
4/27/05 7:48 AM
jlg said...
What a very cute outfit. It looks great on you. By the way, your review title is for New Look, but your picture shows Simplicity.
4/27/05 5:27 AM
Ingiepops said...
Very pretty skirt; love the colours!!
4/27/05 0:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1311

photo
by: NJcowgirl

Review
McCall's 6086

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

More Info
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info