SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4695 (Misses'/Pants, Skirt, Tunic)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1001 times 
Reviewed by:KatieN
Friend of PR

About KatieNstar
Member since: 3/16/05
Reviews: 20 (patterns: 19)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/05 10:17 PM
Last Updated:4/26/05 10:17 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
gaby said... (11/15/06 11:46 PM) Reply
Love the color! You look really pretty in it.
KatieN said... (6/26/05 7:43 AM) Reply
sew_swell, there were no petite lines on this pattern, and I didn't realize it needed to be shortened until I had it together, so I just shortened at the bottom.
sew_swell said... (6/25/05 7:16 PM) Reply
Katie N, you mentioned that you shortened the skirt. Are there petite lines on the pattern that would allow you to shorten the skirt above the vent? Or did you have to shorten the skirt 2 inches after "petiting" the pattern? Thanks.
SouthernStitch said... (4/27/05 1:20 PM) Reply
Love that fabric too - really cute outfit.
LBJ said... (4/27/05 10:29 AM) Reply
Very cute. I love the fabric.
KatieN said... (4/27/05 7:48 AM) Reply
jlg - thanks for pointing that out. I was reviewing a NL pattern at the same time and wasn't thinking :-) It's been corrected.
jlg said... (4/27/05 5:27 AM) Reply
What a very cute outfit. It looks great on you. By the way, your review title is for New Look, but your picture shows Simplicity.
Ingiepops said... (4/27/05 0:38 AM) Reply
Very pretty skirt; love the colours!!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1003

by: julliams

Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Pattern Details