Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4695 (Misses'/Pants, Skirt, Tunic)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1000 times 
Reviewed by:KatieN
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KatieNstar
Member since: 3/16/05
Reviews: 20 (patterns: 19)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/05 10:17 PM
Last Updated:4/26/05 10:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gaby said... (11/15/06 11:46 PM) Reply
Love the color! You look really pretty in it.
KatieN said... (6/26/05 7:43 AM) Reply
sew_swell, there were no petite lines on this pattern, and I didn't realize it needed to be shortened until I had it together, so I just shortened at the bottom.
sew_swell said... (6/25/05 7:16 PM) Reply
Katie N, you mentioned that you shortened the skirt. Are there petite lines on the pattern that would allow you to shorten the skirt above the vent? Or did you have to shorten the skirt 2 inches after "petiting" the pattern? Thanks.
SouthernStitch said... (4/27/05 1:20 PM) Reply
Love that fabric too - really cute outfit.
LBJ said... (4/27/05 10:29 AM) Reply
Very cute. I love the fabric.
KatieN said... (4/27/05 7:48 AM) Reply
jlg - thanks for pointing that out. I was reviewing a NL pattern at the same time and wasn't thinking :-) It's been corrected.
jlg said... (4/27/05 5:27 AM) Reply
What a very cute outfit. It looks great on you. By the way, your review title is for New Look, but your picture shows Simplicity.
Ingiepops said... (4/27/05 0:38 AM) Reply
Very pretty skirt; love the colours!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Simplicity 9330

photo
by: yogarit

Review
Vogue Patterns 1323

photo
by: manybellsd...

Review
Pamela's Patterns The Perfect T Shirt Pattern

Pamela's Patterns The Perfect T Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details