Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2634 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 542 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Handshake
photo
About Handshakestar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/19/13
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/13 12:24 PM
Last Updated:9/5/13 5:24 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $17.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Nice looking blouse - a good white blouse is always a great addition. This is my TNT pattern
9/4/13 2:21 PM
nancy2001 said...
Handshake, your blouse turned out beautifully!!
9/4/13 3:13 PM
nancy2001 said...
Handshake, your blouse turned out beautifully!!
9/4/13 3:13 PM
FreyaStark said...
A fine effort. (If you edited your review to drop the V before the pattern number, more reviews would be visible, which would be interesting and helpful for readers.)
9/4/13 5:21 PM
sewingcanary said...
Nice shirt! Current styles seem to be for very short sleeves. I prefer them a bit longer too. You’ve mentioned a few changes you’d make next time. Might I suggest you lower the bust dart about an inch? Or you could do a not too large full bust adjustment. I think it would fit smoother if you did and eliminate the fold near the bottom of the armhole. Ideally, the dart should aim for the apex of your bust, ending an inch or so from it - more for larger sizes. The dart location is probably why the pattern’s pocket seemed so high too. Looks like you have a nice basic pattern to go with though. Cheers to your next!
9/4/13 6:16 PM
mm said...
A crisp white shirt. I like it.
9/4/13 7:31 PM
Katey said...
I have also made this shirt and I usually trim the collar size down to 2.5". This blouse looks great though!
9/4/13 11:18 PM
Handshake said...
Many thanks for all the compliments! Freya, I've taken out the V as suggested. sewing canary, I was so keen to get the review up that I didn't iron the shirt again before the photo was taken. Katey, I'm glad someone else found the collar too large when they made it.
9/5/13 5:27 AM
NJcowgirl said...
beautifully done.
9/5/13 10:57 AM
PammyC said...
I made this shirt and really liked it, too. Your version is making me want to break that pattern out again for another go.
9/5/13 12:07 PM
threaddy said...
Very good looking! I have this patterna and just the perfect fabric. I really appreciate your input!
9/6/13 11:19 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

HotPatterns 1089
photo
Review by Immelu on 8/29/09
Read Review

Simplicity 4043 Pattern( Size ALL SIZES )
Simplicity 4043 Pattern( Size ALL SIZES )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6277 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
New Look 6277 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 7911
photo
Review by goosegreen on 3/30/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us