SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2634 

10 more reviews
Viewed 579 times 
Reviewed by:Handshake
photo

 
 
About Handshakestar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/19/13
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/13 12:24 PM
Last Updated:9/5/13 5:24 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Nice looking blouse - a good white blouse is always a great addition. This is my TNT pattern
9/4/13 2:21 PM
nancy2001 said...
Handshake, your blouse turned out beautifully!!
9/4/13 3:13 PM
nancy2001 said...
Handshake, your blouse turned out beautifully!!
9/4/13 3:13 PM
FreyaStark said...
A fine effort. (If you edited your review to drop the V before the pattern number, more reviews would be visible, which would be interesting and helpful for readers.)
9/4/13 5:21 PM
sewingcanary said...
Nice shirt! Current styles seem to be for very short sleeves. I prefer them a bit longer too. You’ve mentioned a few changes you’d make next time. Might I suggest you lower the bust dart about an inch? Or you could do a not too large full bust adjustment. I think it would fit smoother if you did and eliminate the fold near the bottom of the armhole. Ideally, the dart should aim for the apex of your bust, ending an inch or so from it - more for larger sizes. The dart location is probably why the pattern’s pocket seemed so high too. Looks like you have a nice basic pattern to go with though. Cheers to your next!
9/4/13 6:16 PM
mm said...
A crisp white shirt. I like it.
9/4/13 7:31 PM
Katey said...
I have also made this shirt and I usually trim the collar size down to 2.5". This blouse looks great though!
9/4/13 11:18 PM
Handshake said...
Many thanks for all the compliments! Freya, I've taken out the V as suggested. sewing canary, I was so keen to get the review up that I didn't iron the shirt again before the photo was taken. Katey, I'm glad someone else found the collar too large when they made it.
9/5/13 5:27 AM
NJcowgirl said...
beautifully done.
9/5/13 10:57 AM
PammyC said...
I made this shirt and really liked it, too. Your version is making me want to break that pattern out again for another go.
9/5/13 12:07 PM
threaddy said...
Very good looking! I have this patterna and just the perfect fabric. I really appreciate your input!
9/6/13 11:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Butterick 3688

photo
by: LonestarLa...

Review
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 5537

photo
by: KateS

Review