SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1247 (Misses' Top and Skirt)

112 more reviews
Viewed 472 times 
Reviewed by:carrie18584
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carrie18584starstar
MA
Member since: 4/18/12
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:9/5/13 7:39 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carrie18584 said... (9/7/13 9:04 AM) Reply
Thanks everyone! I'm really liking the top for fall and can see myself making it again soon (without those silly darts)!
aaltje said... (9/6/13 11:01 AM) Reply
It's a great top! I wasn't drawn to it at all (only to the skirt), but you are changing my mind about it. Thanks for the review.
SewWil said... (9/6/13 9:56 AM) Reply
Super cute top!
Danmar said... (9/6/13 9:21 AM) Reply
Interesting blouse. I too am on a quest to make more everyday tops. Thank you for the good review!
cocosloft said... (9/6/13 6:50 AM) Reply
Very cute top! I took out those pesky darts on mine, much better, so don't hesitate on your next version. Love your orange fabric with the jeans.
Twinset said... (9/6/13 0:40 AM) Reply
Very cute with your jeans - I love it!
highroad said... (9/5/13 10:10 PM) Reply
What a beautiful and flattering version of this top. Harts Fabric is a great store; I look forward to seeing the version you make from the silk you got from them, if that works out.
meggipeg said... (9/5/13 9:27 PM) Reply
Great review here and on your blog and your top looks really flattering on you.
Marla1 said... (9/5/13 9:13 PM) Reply
Your blouse looks nice. Thanks for the construction tips. I plan to make this in a fall fabric.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Butterick 6670

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
McCall's 3920

photo
by: LiZ

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Pattern Details