Online Sewing Class: Pattern Work
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1247 (Misses' Top and Skirt)

120 more reviews
Viewed 519 times 
Reviewed by:carrie18584
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carrie18584starstarstar
MA
Member since: 4/18/12
Reviews: 105 (patterns: 104)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:9/5/13 7:39 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carrie18584 said... (9/7/13 9:04 AM) Reply
Thanks everyone! I'm really liking the top for fall and can see myself making it again soon (without those silly darts)!
aaltje said... (9/6/13 11:01 AM) Reply
It's a great top! I wasn't drawn to it at all (only to the skirt), but you are changing my mind about it. Thanks for the review.
SewWil said... (9/6/13 9:56 AM) Reply
Super cute top!
Danmar said... (9/6/13 9:21 AM) Reply
Interesting blouse. I too am on a quest to make more everyday tops. Thank you for the good review!
cocosloft said... (9/6/13 6:50 AM) Reply
Very cute top! I took out those pesky darts on mine, much better, so don't hesitate on your next version. Love your orange fabric with the jeans.
Twinset said... (9/6/13 0:40 AM) Reply
Very cute with your jeans - I love it!
highroad said... (9/5/13 10:10 PM) Reply
What a beautiful and flattering version of this top. Harts Fabric is a great store; I look forward to seeing the version you make from the silk you got from them, if that works out.
meggipeg said... (9/5/13 9:27 PM) Reply
Great review here and on your blog and your top looks really flattering on you.
Marla1 said... (9/5/13 9:13 PM) Reply
Your blouse looks nice. Thanks for the construction tips. I plan to make this in a fall fabric.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

La Mia Boutique Magazine 09-2013-06 Top

photo
by: ak21

Review
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Pattern Details