SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1247 (Misses' Top and Skirt)

103 more reviews
Viewed 452 times 
Reviewed by:carrie18584
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carrie18584starstar
MA
Member since: 4/18/12
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:9/5/13 7:39 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marla1 said...
Your blouse looks nice. Thanks for the construction tips. I plan to make this in a fall fabric.
9/5/13 9:13 PM
meggipeg said...
Great review here and on your blog and your top looks really flattering on you.
9/5/13 9:27 PM
highroad said...
What a beautiful and flattering version of this top. Harts Fabric is a great store; I look forward to seeing the version you make from the silk you got from them, if that works out.
9/5/13 10:10 PM
Twinset said...
Very cute with your jeans - I love it!
9/6/13 0:40 AM
cocosloft said...
Very cute top! I took out those pesky darts on mine, much better, so don't hesitate on your next version. Love your orange fabric with the jeans.
9/6/13 6:50 AM
Danmar said...
Interesting blouse. I too am on a quest to make more everyday tops. Thank you for the good review!
9/6/13 9:21 AM
SewWil said...
Super cute top!
9/6/13 9:56 AM
aaltje said...
It's a great top! I wasn't drawn to it at all (only to the skirt), but you are changing my mind about it. Thanks for the review.
9/6/13 11:01 AM
carrie18584 said...
Thanks everyone! I'm really liking the top for fall and can see myself making it again soon (without those silly darts)!
9/7/13 9:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

McCall's 5975

photo
by: tigergirl

Review
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now