SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5916 (Misses Dress)

Viewed 370 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 253
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 207 people
patterns reviewed: 253
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/6/13 7:11 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
persevering said...
Yes, what a flattering dress on you! Thank you for your great review - knowing that the instructions were easy to follow is really helpful - and most kind of you to take the trouble to do it for our sakes. Congratulations following your instincts for choosing colors and design that appeal to you.
9/6/13 8:31 AM
Kohl said...
Job well done. That dress looks great on you ( as do the shoes.)
9/6/13 10:20 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Love your dress, I've had my eye on this pattern and just picked it up yesterday. I love the lines of the dress but don't think the envelope does it justice. So glad to see your review because it turned out beautiful and the pattern looks so much better on you. I like the shortened length too! Thanks....
9/6/13 10:44 AM
Barbara V said...
Pretty Dress and accessories! Shortening the length was a good idea and most flattering on you. You look so pretty in this style. Also love your photo shoot along the road.
9/6/13 11:05 AM
BiKe said...
I just got this pattern, it look really good on you. I will definitely give it a try.
9/6/13 11:31 AM
Levone said...
Pretty dress!
9/6/13 2:31 PM
jlg said...
Oh my goodness, you look so beautiful!
9/7/13 6:10 AM
Danmar said...
Ver flattering. And so pretty!
9/7/13 7:31 AM
STARG said...
Very nice dress. I can see why you received so many compliments at church. The bright colors are great!
9/7/13 12:46 PM
Amanda S. said...
I LOVE this dress on you! I bought the pattern wondering what it would look like shorter - would the proportions be thrown off? You have answered my question - it looks awesome shorter!
9/7/13 1:12 PM
Sana said...
This is very feminine and pretty on you.
9/8/13 11:01 AM
margy.64 said...
Very pretty dress. Love the peplum. I want this pattern now.
9/8/13 8:49 PM
mary in FL said...
I love the happy colors!
9/9/13 7:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Buy Now
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Buy Now