Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5916 (Misses Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 336 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 239
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 192 people
patterns reviewed: 239
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/6/13 7:11 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
persevering said...
Yes, what a flattering dress on you! Thank you for your great review - knowing that the instructions were easy to follow is really helpful - and most kind of you to take the trouble to do it for our sakes. Congratulations following your instincts for choosing colors and design that appeal to you.
9/6/13 8:31 AM
Kohl said...
Job well done. That dress looks great on you ( as do the shoes.)
9/6/13 10:20 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Love your dress, I've had my eye on this pattern and just picked it up yesterday. I love the lines of the dress but don't think the envelope does it justice. So glad to see your review because it turned out beautiful and the pattern looks so much better on you. I like the shortened length too! Thanks....
9/6/13 10:44 AM
Barbara V said...
Pretty Dress and accessories! Shortening the length was a good idea and most flattering on you. You look so pretty in this style. Also love your photo shoot along the road.
9/6/13 11:05 AM
BiKe said...
I just got this pattern, it look really good on you. I will definitely give it a try.
9/6/13 11:31 AM
Levone said...
Pretty dress!
9/6/13 2:31 PM
jlg said...
Oh my goodness, you look so beautiful!
9/7/13 6:10 AM
Danmar said...
Ver flattering. And so pretty!
9/7/13 7:31 AM
STARG said...
Very nice dress. I can see why you received so many compliments at church. The bright colors are great!
9/7/13 12:46 PM
Amanda S. said...
I LOVE this dress on you! I bought the pattern wondering what it would look like shorter - would the proportions be thrown off? You have answered my question - it looks awesome shorter!
9/7/13 1:12 PM
Sana said...
This is very feminine and pretty on you.
9/8/13 11:01 AM
margy.64 said...
Very pretty dress. Love the peplum. I want this pattern now.
9/8/13 8:49 PM
mary in FL said...
I love the happy colors!
9/9/13 7:10 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Simplicity 2370
photo
Review by marec on 8/17/12
Read Review

Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Kaylee Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Kaylee Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

La Mia Boutique Magazine 02-2009-3
photo
Review by Twinset on 11/29/09
Read Review

Petite Plus 603 Pattern
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1611 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1611 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7234 Pattern
Burda 7234 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us