Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5915 (Misses' Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 464 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR
About grays08starstar
IL USA
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/7/13 12:11 PM
Last Updated:9/7/13 12:19 PM


Butterick: 5915 by grays08  Butterick: 5915 by grays08  
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
I love it!!!! what else can I say... ;-) I think you nailed the fit, love the contrast fabric and is very pretty on you! Happy Anniversary!
9/7/13 12:32 PM
usbeckers said...
Excellent Review. And WOW. Great work, that dress came out FANTASTIC.
9/7/13 12:54 PM
PattyE said...
Super dress...and happy anniversary!
9/7/13 12:57 PM
Re Becca said...
Wonderful choice of fabrics. Very pretty dress, and flattering.
9/7/13 1:38 PM
Melwyk said...
This turned out beautifully -- what a fit! Your review was really helpful, as I was considering buying this pattern -- but don't think the cover images make it look as nice as yours does.
9/7/13 2:05 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! Your dress is fantastic. I love everything about it. Your dress should be on the pattern envelope. Congratulations on your anniversary. Fourteen years is definitely something to celebrate.
9/7/13 6:02 PM
cleverkitty said...
Happy 14 years!!! Your dress is so sharp all the details are awesome. Fits you beautifully :)
9/7/13 7:10 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress!
9/7/13 8:44 PM
cmcarr said...
Beautiful!
9/7/13 8:54 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a snazzy looking dress! WOW!
9/7/13 9:09 PM
SewLibra said...
Wow! This looks avant garde-esque! The print with contrast fabric are striking. I love it!
9/7/13 9:12 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Fantastic!
9/7/13 9:15 PM
ArtAttack said...
Outstanding dress! I never even noticed this pattern but you have showcased it beautifully! Happy anny!!
9/7/13 9:26 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Fabulous review, as usual and great job on this stand out of a dress. Congratulations and have a great night out!
9/7/13 10:38 PM
lamstu said...
Great dress - the solid side perfectly balances the strong print. Nicely fitted too!
9/8/13 2:00 AM
JudieL said...
Stunning dress. Love the fabric too.
9/8/13 5:12 AM
Yadgia said...
Very nice dress.
9/8/13 6:14 AM
Danvillegirl said...
This is great looking dress on you. Thanks for showing the under arm shot. You have made this dress look better than on the model!
9/8/13 9:07 AM
Sue Parrott said...
GORGEOUS!!! I hadn't really noticed this pattern but now seeing your dress, it is a must have! Have a wonderful anniversary and extremely helpful review!!!!
9/8/13 9:58 AM
chenille said...
This is a stunner and thanks so much for the excellent review.
9/8/13 11:53 AM
HRigg said...
What an intriguing pattern. Lovely, just right for a celebration. Thanks for the review.
9/8/13 4:04 PM
margy.64 said...
Fabulous dress. Thanks for the very helpful review.
9/8/13 11:02 PM
sunnysewing said...
This dress looks gorgeous! I love the contrast sleeve and the surprise vent under the arm! I agree that a zipper wouldn't make much sense. I laughed at the "new" stash "old" stash... too funny. I have a "might use someday" and "why did I buy this" set of stashes :) coincidentially hubby and I have #5 anniversary this next week too! You have one superb dress to wear out for it. I'll have to look into this pattern
9/9/13 10:00 PM
yummymummy38 said...
Love the two fabrics you chose and the side view is interesting
9/11/13 7:37 AM
liliv said...
I'm in love with your dress!! The print is fantastic and the fit great!
9/12/13 4:17 AM
trinicity said...
Glad to see you made it, it looks amazing, just stunning in that print and on you!
9/12/13 7:21 AM
Pj3g said...
Love, love, love your dress!!! It's absolutely awesome!!!
9/12/13 11:06 PM
Sew Good said...
Well done and great fit! Thanks for the review
11/12/13 11:15 PM
Sheseams said...
love your pics, Thank you!! :-)
1/11/14 7:29 PM
Sheseams said...
love your pics, Thank you!! :-)
1/11/14 7:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Simplicity 8740
photo
Review by Deepika on 12/1/01
Read Review

Vogue 1313 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1313 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4707 Pattern( Size S-M-L )
Simplicity 4707 Pattern( Size S-M-L )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1062
photo
Review by nglalala on 10/27/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sweet Dreams Buttom-Up PJ set Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Dreams Buttom-Up PJ set Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Chelsea
Chelsea

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern
SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us