SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5915 (Misses' Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 478 times 
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grays08starstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/7/13 12:11 PM
Last Updated:9/7/13 12:19 PM


Butterick: 5915 by grays08  Butterick: 5915 by grays08  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
I love it!!!! what else can I say... ;-) I think you nailed the fit, love the contrast fabric and is very pretty on you! Happy Anniversary!
9/7/13 12:32 PM
usbeckers said...
Excellent Review. And WOW. Great work, that dress came out FANTASTIC.
9/7/13 12:54 PM
PattyE said...
Super dress...and happy anniversary!
9/7/13 12:57 PM
Re Becca said...
Wonderful choice of fabrics. Very pretty dress, and flattering.
9/7/13 1:38 PM
Melwyk said...
This turned out beautifully -- what a fit! Your review was really helpful, as I was considering buying this pattern -- but don't think the cover images make it look as nice as yours does.
9/7/13 2:05 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! Your dress is fantastic. I love everything about it. Your dress should be on the pattern envelope. Congratulations on your anniversary. Fourteen years is definitely something to celebrate.
9/7/13 6:02 PM
cleverkitty said...
Happy 14 years!!! Your dress is so sharp all the details are awesome. Fits you beautifully :)
9/7/13 7:10 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress!
9/7/13 8:44 PM
cmcarr said...
Beautiful!
9/7/13 8:54 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a snazzy looking dress! WOW!
9/7/13 9:09 PM
SewLibra said...
Wow! This looks avant garde-esque! The print with contrast fabric are striking. I love it!
9/7/13 9:12 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Fantastic!
9/7/13 9:15 PM
ArtAttack said...
Outstanding dress! I never even noticed this pattern but you have showcased it beautifully! Happy anny!!
9/7/13 9:26 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Fabulous review, as usual and great job on this stand out of a dress. Congratulations and have a great night out!
9/7/13 10:38 PM
lamstu said...
Great dress - the solid side perfectly balances the strong print. Nicely fitted too!
9/8/13 2:00 AM
JudieL said...
Stunning dress. Love the fabric too.
9/8/13 5:12 AM
Yadgia said...
Very nice dress.
9/8/13 6:14 AM
Danvillegirl said...
This is great looking dress on you. Thanks for showing the under arm shot. You have made this dress look better than on the model!
9/8/13 9:07 AM
Sue Parrott said...
GORGEOUS!!! I hadn't really noticed this pattern but now seeing your dress, it is a must have! Have a wonderful anniversary and extremely helpful review!!!!
9/8/13 9:58 AM
chenille said...
This is a stunner and thanks so much for the excellent review.
9/8/13 11:53 AM
HRigg said...
What an intriguing pattern. Lovely, just right for a celebration. Thanks for the review.
9/8/13 4:04 PM
margy.64 said...
Fabulous dress. Thanks for the very helpful review.
9/8/13 11:02 PM
sunnysewing said...
This dress looks gorgeous! I love the contrast sleeve and the surprise vent under the arm! I agree that a zipper wouldn't make much sense. I laughed at the "new" stash "old" stash... too funny. I have a "might use someday" and "why did I buy this" set of stashes :) coincidentially hubby and I have #5 anniversary this next week too! You have one superb dress to wear out for it. I'll have to look into this pattern
9/9/13 10:00 PM
yummymummy38 said...
Love the two fabrics you chose and the side view is interesting
9/11/13 7:37 AM
liliv said...
I'm in love with your dress!! The print is fantastic and the fit great!
9/12/13 4:17 AM
trinicity said...
Glad to see you made it, it looks amazing, just stunning in that print and on you!
9/12/13 7:21 AM
Pj3g said...
Love, love, love your dress!!! It's absolutely awesome!!!
9/12/13 11:06 PM
Sew Good said...
Well done and great fit! Thanks for the review
11/12/13 11:15 PM
Sheseams said...
love your pics, Thank you!! :-)
1/11/14 7:29 PM
Sheseams said...
love your pics, Thank you!! :-)
1/11/14 7:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2009-149

photo
by: myraminx

Review
Deer&Doe Blouse Airelle

photo
by: House of P...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Buy Now