SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5917 

20 more reviews
Viewed 667 times 
Reviewed by:Campbell
photo

 
 
About Campbellstar
FL United States
Member since: 12/11/03
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/7/13 8:46 PM


Butterick: 5917 by Campbell  Butterick: 5917 by Campbell  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kajero said...
Beautiful job! I love that dress! Because you said you were pear shaped, I posted this dress on the Pearables Pinterest Board @ http://www.pinterest.com/kathy3217/pearables-pear-shaped-women-who-sew-wearable-garme/
6/23/14 6:16 PM
clare3 said...
Great to see the pic w you in it, that tells me more than a mannequin view. Shows how low cut the inset is or isn't. You did a great job, looks great on you. I have a boyish build, may make the full skirt view to make it look like I have some hips! Slim skirts are not my friend.
6/1/14 3:01 AM
Utta Retch said...
What a beautifully made dress and the fit is perfect. I prefer this flared version, but a lot of people have gone with the shift style.
4/29/14 4:14 AM
imsewcrazy said...
LOVE this!!!
9/14/13 9:55 PM
yummymummy38 said...
Very flattering and summery
9/11/13 7:53 AM
margy.64 said...
Another beautiful version of this pattern. Love the floral fabric.
9/8/13 11:15 PM
STARG said...
Wonderful dress. I recently bought the pattern and can't wait to make it. Just looking for the right fabric. Your floral version is very inspiring.
9/8/13 4:39 PM
pdiddly said...
the more I see the pattern made up the more I feel I must buy it - love the fabric and the dress brilliant
9/8/13 3:22 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautifully done and wonderfully flattering on you. Love your fabric choice.
9/8/13 3:09 PM
chenille said...
Stunning! Amazing fabric choice.
9/8/13 11:32 AM
ArtAttack said...
What a great dress! Ditto all the other comments on fit and fabric!
9/8/13 11:29 AM
CissieW said...
The fabric makes this truly special. I've got to add this pattern to my wish list.
9/8/13 10:28 AM
NJcowgirl said...
I love it! Great job.
9/8/13 10:11 AM
grays08 said...
Very beautiful and great job on this!
9/8/13 10:02 AM
Pam in Amsterdam said...
great, it suits you so well!I like to make the same dress,
9/8/13 10:01 AM
Sue Parrott said...
I love your dress and fabric, so well done!
9/8/13 9:53 AM
JuliN said...
This dress looks just lovely on you. I wouldn't have given the pattern a second thought without your review. Thanks for sharing.
9/8/13 9:33 AM
cleverkitty said...
Love your dress, your print is a botanical reminisce of vintage style barkcloth fabrics from the 50's, what a find!
9/8/13 9:25 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Another great version of this dress!
9/8/13 9:05 AM
cocosloft said...
So very pretty. Your fabric choice is perfect.
9/8/13 6:25 AM
mnitts said...
You look lovely and the dress looks perfect.
9/8/13 2:49 AM
dorothyann2 said...
Lovely dress!
9/8/13 1:47 AM
retrotechgeneva said...
Your dress is beautiful! I have this pattern and look forward to using it now, after seeing your version.
9/8/13 1:12 AM
MaryDB said...
What a great dress! Love the fabric and the pattern, nice work. Thanks for the review.
9/8/13 1:09 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Just beautiful, I love this pattern and you aced it! Love the yellow, great look!
9/7/13 11:14 PM
caper81 said...
This is gorgeous! It looks fantastic on you and I just *love* the print of the fabric you chose (and what an amazing deal!!):) I wasn't crazy about the fabric Butterick chose for their pattern cover, yours is tons better!:)
9/7/13 10:40 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!
9/7/13 9:49 PM
Melwyk said...
I love this dress in this fabric! It looks so light and tropical. Good to hear it is friendly to the pear shaped among us!
9/7/13 9:06 PM
Laurasews said...
This is the second version of this dress that I have seen and I love it! I passed it over in the catalog because the fit on the model was so unflattering. Thanks!
9/7/13 9:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-112

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Colette Patterns Truffle

photo
by: CJgal

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Buy Now