SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2401 (Misses' Dress)

10 more reviews
Viewed 458 times 
Reviewed by:SewRuth
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewRuthstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/8/13 3:39 AM
Last Updated:9/8/13 3:44 AM


Vogue Patterns: 2401 by SewRuth  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
Beautiful dress! And I love your "interview" on your blog. So funny!
9/8/13 5:49 AM
FreyaStark said...
A really chic dress. You could wear it just about anywhere. Well done.
9/8/13 5:56 AM
caper81 said...
What a sophisticated look!:) I enjoyed your blog as well!
9/8/13 7:12 AM
CCcreative said...
Great fitting dress. Loved that you branched out with your fabric choice. Enjoyed your blog too!
9/8/13 7:26 AM
lamstu said...
What a great dress! I never thought of jersey for this, but I do like the idea of taffeta too. One of these days, I'll have to try it and hope mine is as lovely as yours.
9/8/13 7:34 AM
PammyC said...
I like your version better than the pattern illustration. Classic!
9/8/13 7:53 AM
cleverkitty said...
gorgeous smart look on you, for a minute I thought that was a Liberty print :)
9/8/13 9:08 AM
Barbara V said...
Lovely work on this gorgeous classic dress. I was surprised to read you used a jersey fabric. It looks great. I really like how it turns the feel towards casual dress, certainly towards comfortable. I want to try one with knit too! It looks beautiful on you. Enjoy wearing. Thanks for the helpful review!
9/8/13 10:28 AM
sewbehind said...
Your dress is gorgeous and I love your sense of humour.
9/8/13 10:57 AM
ArtAttack said...
This is sensational on you! I love the whole look; fabric, style and fit. Great job, Ruth!
9/8/13 11:13 AM
chenille said...
Beautiful!
9/8/13 11:21 AM
Immelu said...
Love the dress!! Thanks for posting the review!
9/8/13 11:28 AM
sewingcanary said...
I like your fabric choice. “Who woulda thunk…”. Seriously, I was surprised when I enlarged the pattern pictures. Taffeta would have been too much. Lovely dress!
9/8/13 1:28 PM
meadowclark said...
You look radiant! Looks terrific. May give this a try!
9/8/13 1:33 PM
Aixoise said...
Love the intimidation bit. You'll knock the socks off anybody when you wear this. It looks great on you and the fabric is outstanding. Great choice!
9/8/13 2:01 PM
pdiddly said...
very you - love it
9/8/13 3:26 PM
velosewer said...
Gorgeous style choice.
9/8/13 3:41 PM
staymay said...
Classy!
9/8/13 6:24 PM
cmcarr said...
Wow, everything is perfect on this dress. You should make many more.
9/8/13 10:21 PM
margy.64 said...
Very classy dress and very helpful review.
9/8/13 11:26 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty dress!
9/9/13 5:26 AM
jlg said...
Love it!
9/9/13 6:18 AM
Myspirit4 said...
Wow, I love this on you, it's perfect!
9/9/13 10:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Lekala Patterns 5788

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Buy Now
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now