SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2401 (Misses' Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 481 times 
Reviewed by:SewRuth
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewRuthstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 78
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/8/13 3:39 AM
Last Updated:9/8/13 3:44 AM


Vogue Patterns: 2401 by SewRuth  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
Beautiful dress! And I love your "interview" on your blog. So funny!
9/8/13 5:49 AM
FreyaStark said...
A really chic dress. You could wear it just about anywhere. Well done.
9/8/13 5:56 AM
caper81 said...
What a sophisticated look!:) I enjoyed your blog as well!
9/8/13 7:12 AM
CCcreative said...
Great fitting dress. Loved that you branched out with your fabric choice. Enjoyed your blog too!
9/8/13 7:26 AM
lamstu said...
What a great dress! I never thought of jersey for this, but I do like the idea of taffeta too. One of these days, I'll have to try it and hope mine is as lovely as yours.
9/8/13 7:34 AM
PammyC said...
I like your version better than the pattern illustration. Classic!
9/8/13 7:53 AM
cleverkitty said...
gorgeous smart look on you, for a minute I thought that was a Liberty print :)
9/8/13 9:08 AM
Barbara V said...
Lovely work on this gorgeous classic dress. I was surprised to read you used a jersey fabric. It looks great. I really like how it turns the feel towards casual dress, certainly towards comfortable. I want to try one with knit too! It looks beautiful on you. Enjoy wearing. Thanks for the helpful review!
9/8/13 10:28 AM
sewbehind said...
Your dress is gorgeous and I love your sense of humour.
9/8/13 10:57 AM
ArtAttack said...
This is sensational on you! I love the whole look; fabric, style and fit. Great job, Ruth!
9/8/13 11:13 AM
chenille said...
Beautiful!
9/8/13 11:21 AM
Immelu said...
Love the dress!! Thanks for posting the review!
9/8/13 11:28 AM
sewingcanary said...
I like your fabric choice. “Who woulda thunk…”. Seriously, I was surprised when I enlarged the pattern pictures. Taffeta would have been too much. Lovely dress!
9/8/13 1:28 PM
meadowclark said...
You look radiant! Looks terrific. May give this a try!
9/8/13 1:33 PM
Aixoise said...
Love the intimidation bit. You'll knock the socks off anybody when you wear this. It looks great on you and the fabric is outstanding. Great choice!
9/8/13 2:01 PM
pdiddly said...
very you - love it
9/8/13 3:26 PM
velosewer said...
Gorgeous style choice.
9/8/13 3:41 PM
staymay said...
Classy!
9/8/13 6:24 PM
cmcarr said...
Wow, everything is perfect on this dress. You should make many more.
9/8/13 10:21 PM
margy.64 said...
Very classy dress and very helpful review.
9/8/13 11:26 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty dress!
9/9/13 5:26 AM
jlg said...
Love it!
9/9/13 6:18 AM
Myspirit4 said...
Wow, I love this on you, it's perfect!
9/9/13 10:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Buy Now