SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2401 (Misses' Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 487 times 
Reviewed by:SewRuth
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewRuthstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/8/13 3:39 AM
Last Updated:9/8/13 3:44 AM


Vogue Patterns: 2401 by SewRuth  


Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Myspirit4 said...
Wow, I love this on you, it's perfect!
9/9/13 10:38 AM
jlg said...
Love it!
9/9/13 6:18 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty dress!
9/9/13 5:26 AM
margy.64 said...
Very classy dress and very helpful review.
9/8/13 11:26 PM
cmcarr said...
Wow, everything is perfect on this dress. You should make many more.
9/8/13 10:21 PM
staymay said...
Classy!
9/8/13 6:24 PM
velosewer said...
Gorgeous style choice.
9/8/13 3:41 PM
pdiddly said...
very you - love it
9/8/13 3:26 PM
Aixoise said...
Love the intimidation bit. You'll knock the socks off anybody when you wear this. It looks great on you and the fabric is outstanding. Great choice!
9/8/13 2:01 PM
meadowclark said...
You look radiant! Looks terrific. May give this a try!
9/8/13 1:33 PM
sewingcanary said...
I like your fabric choice. “Who woulda thunk…”. Seriously, I was surprised when I enlarged the pattern pictures. Taffeta would have been too much. Lovely dress!
9/8/13 1:28 PM
Immelu said...
Love the dress!! Thanks for posting the review!
9/8/13 11:28 AM
chenille said...
Beautiful!
9/8/13 11:21 AM
ArtAttack said...
This is sensational on you! I love the whole look; fabric, style and fit. Great job, Ruth!
9/8/13 11:13 AM
sewbehind said...
Your dress is gorgeous and I love your sense of humour.
9/8/13 10:57 AM
Barbara V said...
Lovely work on this gorgeous classic dress. I was surprised to read you used a jersey fabric. It looks great. I really like how it turns the feel towards casual dress, certainly towards comfortable. I want to try one with knit too! It looks beautiful on you. Enjoy wearing. Thanks for the helpful review!
9/8/13 10:28 AM
cleverkitty said...
gorgeous smart look on you, for a minute I thought that was a Liberty print :)
9/8/13 9:08 AM
PammyC said...
I like your version better than the pattern illustration. Classic!
9/8/13 7:53 AM
lamstu said...
What a great dress! I never thought of jersey for this, but I do like the idea of taffeta too. One of these days, I'll have to try it and hope mine is as lovely as yours.
9/8/13 7:34 AM
CCcreative said...
Great fitting dress. Loved that you branched out with your fabric choice. Enjoyed your blog too!
9/8/13 7:26 AM
caper81 said...
What a sophisticated look!:) I enjoyed your blog as well!
9/8/13 7:12 AM
FreyaStark said...
A really chic dress. You could wear it just about anywhere. Well done.
9/8/13 5:56 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful dress! And I love your "interview" on your blog. So funny!
9/8/13 5:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 4801

photo
by: 1SewSweet

Review
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

More Info
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8541

photo
by: MissLadyAu...

Review