SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8886 (Misses' Top, Dress and Pants)

15 more reviews
Viewed 425 times 
Reviewed by:Karen Carr
photo

 
 
About Karen Carrstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/8/11
Reviews written: 73
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/8/13 8:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
janimal said...
Oh my this dress is fab! I just bought this pattern and will follow your lead and get some double knit. Thanks for the tip!
11/20/13 11:13 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Looks great on you.
9/10/13 11:52 AM
marec said...
Terrific dress!!
9/9/13 10:19 AM
VivianZ said...
cute dress! I made this last week, but left town and didn't have time to review it. I love your fabric.
9/9/13 8:39 AM
margy.64 said...
Very flattering dress.
9/8/13 11:31 PM
HRigg said...
Lovely dress. I particularly like the neckline
9/8/13 3:59 PM
persevering said...
Yes, what a super dress - thanks for sharing!
9/8/13 2:49 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautiful! What a perfect pull-on work dress.
9/8/13 1:02 PM
Immelu said...
Your dress looks fantastic!!!
9/8/13 11:34 AM
chenille said...
That looks so good on you, nice to know that the pattern works with knits too.
9/8/13 11:18 AM
ArtAttack said...
I've made this top, too, but after seeing this I think the dress is cuter! Great job!
9/8/13 11:04 AM
CissieW said...
Love this dress on you. I too have made it as a top but now that I've seen yours as a dress, I'll have to make that version!
9/8/13 10:25 AM
Tyrza said...
Thanks so much for this review! The dress looks great on you. I love the idea of making it in a double knit sans zipper. I have this pattern, and you're making it very appealing to sew!
9/8/13 9:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Kwik Sew 3013

photo
by: Elaray

Review
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8442 out of print

photo
by: style insp...

Review