Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8886 (Misses' Top, Dress and Pants) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 363 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Karen Carr
photo
About Karen Carrstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/8/11
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/8/13 8:59 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tyrza said...
Thanks so much for this review! The dress looks great on you. I love the idea of making it in a double knit sans zipper. I have this pattern, and you're making it very appealing to sew!
9/8/13 9:19 AM
CissieW said...
Love this dress on you. I too have made it as a top but now that I've seen yours as a dress, I'll have to make that version!
9/8/13 10:25 AM
ArtAttack said...
I've made this top, too, but after seeing this I think the dress is cuter! Great job!
9/8/13 11:04 AM
chenille said...
That looks so good on you, nice to know that the pattern works with knits too.
9/8/13 11:18 AM
Immelu said...
Your dress looks fantastic!!!
9/8/13 11:34 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautiful! What a perfect pull-on work dress.
9/8/13 1:02 PM
persevering said...
Yes, what a super dress - thanks for sharing!
9/8/13 2:49 PM
HRigg said...
Lovely dress. I particularly like the neckline
9/8/13 3:59 PM
margy.64 said...
Very flattering dress.
9/8/13 11:31 PM
VivianZ said...
cute dress! I made this last week, but left town and didn't have time to review it. I love your fabric.
9/9/13 8:39 AM
marec said...
Terrific dress!!
9/9/13 10:19 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Looks great on you.
9/10/13 11:52 AM
janimal said...
Oh my this dress is fab! I just bought this pattern and will follow your lead and get some double knit. Thanks for the tip!
11/20/13 11:13 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Butterick 4142
photo
Review by sewnaomi on 7/5/13
Read Review

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2005-102 Coat
photo
Review by Lisette on 3/15/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0142 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0142 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6084 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6084 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us