SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8886 (Misses' Top, Dress and Pants)

14 more reviews
Viewed 402 times 
Reviewed by:Karen Carr
photo

 
 
About Karen Carrstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/8/11
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 71
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/8/13 8:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tyrza said...
Thanks so much for this review! The dress looks great on you. I love the idea of making it in a double knit sans zipper. I have this pattern, and you're making it very appealing to sew!
9/8/13 9:19 AM
CissieW said...
Love this dress on you. I too have made it as a top but now that I've seen yours as a dress, I'll have to make that version!
9/8/13 10:25 AM
ArtAttack said...
I've made this top, too, but after seeing this I think the dress is cuter! Great job!
9/8/13 11:04 AM
chenille said...
That looks so good on you, nice to know that the pattern works with knits too.
9/8/13 11:18 AM
Immelu said...
Your dress looks fantastic!!!
9/8/13 11:34 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautiful! What a perfect pull-on work dress.
9/8/13 1:02 PM
persevering said...
Yes, what a super dress - thanks for sharing!
9/8/13 2:49 PM
HRigg said...
Lovely dress. I particularly like the neckline
9/8/13 3:59 PM
margy.64 said...
Very flattering dress.
9/8/13 11:31 PM
VivianZ said...
cute dress! I made this last week, but left town and didn't have time to review it. I love your fabric.
9/9/13 8:39 AM
marec said...
Terrific dress!!
9/9/13 10:19 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Looks great on you.
9/10/13 11:52 AM
janimal said...
Oh my this dress is fab! I just bought this pattern and will follow your lead and get some double knit. Thanks for the tip!
11/20/13 11:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2206

photo
by: Lixost

Review
Butterick 6967

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now
Purse-Nickities

Purse-Nickities

Buy Now