SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2012-120 (Sheath dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 408 times 
Reviewed by:carrie18584
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carrie18584star
MA
Member since: 4/18/12
Reviews written: 73
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/8/13 11:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jstarr4250 said...
What a stunningly timeless "investment" dress! Your money was well spent on the gorgeous fabric. The fit is perfection.
9/8/13 12:04 PM
PeeWee419 said...
I LOVE this dress! You did a fantastic job. Just checked out your blog and loved the alternate/plan B dress too, but this one takes the cake. Beautiful!
9/8/13 12:17 PM
slmstyle said...
Great looking dress on you! Your Carolina Herrera fabric is quite nice and worth the price!
9/8/13 12:31 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow! This is gorgeous! The fit is wonderful and flattering, the lines classic and elegant, and you look stunning! Sorry, but I disagree; this dress is so nice, I think you should make another one!
9/8/13 12:44 PM
mnitts said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
9/8/13 12:59 PM
Immelu said...
Beautiful dress!! Your choices were spot on for this wedding.
9/8/13 2:20 PM
persevering said...
Beautiful dress - flattering - good decision!
9/8/13 2:48 PM
InglesideBelle said...
So chic and elegant! You definitely chose the right dress to wear for the wedding.
9/8/13 3:58 PM
turtleandi said...
simply gorgeous!
9/8/13 6:15 PM
CypGrl said...
Gorgeous!
9/8/13 8:19 PM
Lori V said...
This dress is stunning, chic and stylish. It will be one you will wear for years to come.
9/8/13 9:53 PM
cmcarr said...
Beautiful!
9/8/13 10:05 PM
katski said...
Beautiful dress! You did a very nice job and I think this pattern would also look nice in a cotton sateen for a more casual, warm-weather look.
9/9/13 0:19 AM
sewnotwork said...
Lovely! Made me look at the pattern and considered making one.
9/9/13 1:46 AM
ElaineSweet said...
Your beautiful dress shows tat you have elegant taste and very nice sewing skills.
9/9/13 1:56 AM
grays08 said...
This is fantastic and love the fabric choice and color! Great job!
9/9/13 9:30 AM
JoaniesJosh said...
What a beautiful dress. The fit is perfect, and I really love the color. The pleats around the neckline add a perfect touch making it a little detailed. Totally stunning!
9/9/13 11:05 AM
carrie18584 said...
Thank you everyone for your kind comments!! I do believe this will be a dress I can keep in my wardrobe for many years to come!
9/9/13 10:47 PM
SewWil said...
Stunning dress! The fabric you chose looks perfect. Great job!
9/10/13 11:56 AM
yummymummy38 said...
Classic colour and style, beautifully fitted too
9/11/13 7:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

McCall's 6638

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1170

photo
by: saranoemi

Review