SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2012-120 (Sheath dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 410 times 
Reviewed by:carrie18584
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carrie18584star
MA
Member since: 4/18/12
Reviews written: 73
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/8/13 11:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jstarr4250 said...
What a stunningly timeless "investment" dress! Your money was well spent on the gorgeous fabric. The fit is perfection.
9/8/13 12:04 PM
PeeWee419 said...
I LOVE this dress! You did a fantastic job. Just checked out your blog and loved the alternate/plan B dress too, but this one takes the cake. Beautiful!
9/8/13 12:17 PM
slmstyle said...
Great looking dress on you! Your Carolina Herrera fabric is quite nice and worth the price!
9/8/13 12:31 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow! This is gorgeous! The fit is wonderful and flattering, the lines classic and elegant, and you look stunning! Sorry, but I disagree; this dress is so nice, I think you should make another one!
9/8/13 12:44 PM
mnitts said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
9/8/13 12:59 PM
Immelu said...
Beautiful dress!! Your choices were spot on for this wedding.
9/8/13 2:20 PM
persevering said...
Beautiful dress - flattering - good decision!
9/8/13 2:48 PM
InglesideBelle said...
So chic and elegant! You definitely chose the right dress to wear for the wedding.
9/8/13 3:58 PM
turtleandi said...
simply gorgeous!
9/8/13 6:15 PM
CypGrl said...
Gorgeous!
9/8/13 8:19 PM
Lori V said...
This dress is stunning, chic and stylish. It will be one you will wear for years to come.
9/8/13 9:53 PM
cmcarr said...
Beautiful!
9/8/13 10:05 PM
katski said...
Beautiful dress! You did a very nice job and I think this pattern would also look nice in a cotton sateen for a more casual, warm-weather look.
9/9/13 0:19 AM
sewnotwork said...
Lovely! Made me look at the pattern and considered making one.
9/9/13 1:46 AM
ElaineSweet said...
Your beautiful dress shows tat you have elegant taste and very nice sewing skills.
9/9/13 1:56 AM
grays08 said...
This is fantastic and love the fabric choice and color! Great job!
9/9/13 9:30 AM
JoaniesJosh said...
What a beautiful dress. The fit is perfect, and I really love the color. The pleats around the neckline add a perfect touch making it a little detailed. Totally stunning!
9/9/13 11:05 AM
carrie18584 said...
Thank you everyone for your kind comments!! I do believe this will be a dress I can keep in my wardrobe for many years to come!
9/9/13 10:47 PM
SewWil said...
Stunning dress! The fabric you chose looks perfect. Great job!
9/10/13 11:56 AM
yummymummy38 said...
Classic colour and style, beautifully fitted too
9/11/13 7:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 240328-1000

photo
by: coracora

Review
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now