SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5954 (Misses' Tunic)

18 more reviews
Viewed 879 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/8/13 3:57 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Butterick: 5954 by sfshaza  Butterick: 5954 by sfshaza  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DaisyA said...
Just love this one on you. Great job!
9/8/13 4:15 PM
cmcarr said...
Beautiful. You always have such interesting fabric.
9/8/13 9:45 PM
mhoutz said...
What a GREAT top! You really made it your own!
9/8/13 10:13 PM
Barbara V said...
What a beautiful and vibrant top, sfshaza! - really perfect for fall. I like all of the style changes you made for a very flattering fit.
9/8/13 10:31 PM
Sharonspils said...
Fantastic tunic on you!
9/8/13 11:21 PM
Shona said...
Looks fantastic and love that attention you paid to matching the stripes.
9/9/13 0:28 AM
Dilliander said...
Fantastic! Your changes are just right and it looks great on you :)
9/9/13 1:08 AM
rivergum said...
That's a lovely top, Shams, and you are looking great in it.
9/9/13 4:35 AM
OzAnnie said...
Shaz, I just love this top and you did such a fantastic job of matching the stripes. Why is it that I can never find such beautiful fabric in Oz? I have a similar pattern from Style Arc so am even more determined to make it up after seeing your top!
9/9/13 5:58 AM
Woolygal said...
First, you look wonderful. You are making some very nice clothes for yourself-this top included.
9/9/13 9:16 AM
marec said...
This is wonderful on you shams! I love the red, the print, and the gorgeous diagonal overlay. It looks great!
9/9/13 10:02 AM
kkkkaty said...
cute! I am working on this one too, so excited to get it done...
9/9/13 10:39 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Interesting design lines + gorgeous fabric = a unique and gorgeous top that looks like it suits your style beautifully.
9/9/13 11:12 AM
DorothyK said...
Very nice. Very flattering. I love the fabric and what you did with the collar. I look forward to making this myself.
9/9/13 11:21 AM
carolynw said...
Another great addition to your closet which I would so love to raid - love everything you sew
9/9/13 11:34 AM
margy.64 said...
Love this tunic on you. Great job on matching the stripes on the layers. Just beautiful.
9/9/13 11:01 PM
Mimsy Borogoves said...
The top is lovely on you! It makes me consider this pattern :)
9/12/13 8:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

brerrabbit.com Gilet de Berger

photo
by: VeroSewsSt...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8161

photo
by: Lenarciak

Review
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now