SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5954 (Misses' Tunic)

17 more reviews
Viewed 864 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 91 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/8/13 3:57 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Butterick: 5954 by sfshaza  Butterick: 5954 by sfshaza  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DaisyA said...
Just love this one on you. Great job!
9/8/13 4:15 PM
cmcarr said...
Beautiful. You always have such interesting fabric.
9/8/13 9:45 PM
mhoutz said...
What a GREAT top! You really made it your own!
9/8/13 10:13 PM
Barbara V said...
What a beautiful and vibrant top, sfshaza! - really perfect for fall. I like all of the style changes you made for a very flattering fit.
9/8/13 10:31 PM
Sharonspils said...
Fantastic tunic on you!
9/8/13 11:21 PM
Shona said...
Looks fantastic and love that attention you paid to matching the stripes.
9/9/13 0:28 AM
Dilliander said...
Fantastic! Your changes are just right and it looks great on you :)
9/9/13 1:08 AM
rivergum said...
That's a lovely top, Shams, and you are looking great in it.
9/9/13 4:35 AM
OzAnnie said...
Shaz, I just love this top and you did such a fantastic job of matching the stripes. Why is it that I can never find such beautiful fabric in Oz? I have a similar pattern from Style Arc so am even more determined to make it up after seeing your top!
9/9/13 5:58 AM
Woolygal said...
First, you look wonderful. You are making some very nice clothes for yourself-this top included.
9/9/13 9:16 AM
marec said...
This is wonderful on you shams! I love the red, the print, and the gorgeous diagonal overlay. It looks great!
9/9/13 10:02 AM
kkkkaty said...
cute! I am working on this one too, so excited to get it done...
9/9/13 10:39 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Interesting design lines + gorgeous fabric = a unique and gorgeous top that looks like it suits your style beautifully.
9/9/13 11:12 AM
DorothyK said...
Very nice. Very flattering. I love the fabric and what you did with the collar. I look forward to making this myself.
9/9/13 11:21 AM
carolynw said...
Another great addition to your closet which I would so love to raid - love everything you sew
9/9/13 11:34 AM
margy.64 said...
Love this tunic on you. Great job on matching the stripes on the layers. Just beautiful.
9/9/13 11:01 PM
Mimsy Borogoves said...
The top is lovely on you! It makes me consider this pattern :)
9/12/13 8:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now