SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6124 

2 more reviews
Viewed 308 times 
Reviewed by:CraftAddict
photo

 
 
About CraftAddict
OH USA
Member since: 9/1/10
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/8/13 10:20 PM
Last Updated:9/8/13 10:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RisaJ said...
What a great fitting dress. Love the color!
9/9/13 9:12 AM
PattyE said...
Looks great on you!
9/9/13 9:16 AM
Myspirit4 said...
Beautiful! The fit is fantastic and I really like how it looks with the necklace, too!
9/9/13 10:32 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow, stunning on you! I love solid colored dresses like this. They're quite striking and give lots of options for accessories. Glad you finished it, because it looks wonderful on you!
9/9/13 10:37 AM
CraftAddict said...
thanks so much ladies.
9/9/13 10:52 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
You look very chic!
9/9/13 11:08 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Gorgeous and a perfect fit!
9/9/13 3:11 PM
SewWil said...
Very flattering dress!
9/10/13 12:10 PM
Kendrasewsindetroit said...
Soooooo, I'm going to make this dress, cuz it looks fab on you!
9/11/13 4:23 PM
zellieh said...
I've just got this pattern, and your picture of the sleeve length was very helpful. I've made a note to change that if I ever make this dress, as I prefer sleeves that are functional rather than decorative. I love the fabric you used, and the fit looks amazing. It looks very elegant with the pearls as well. Well done!
11/14/13 6:34 AM
lucywyatt6 said...
I am trying to do View A of this pattern and I am now stuck on page two under step 11. I am not completely sure how to add the facing on to the dress. I have tried once and it was on the wrong side. I took it off and now I am not sure if I sew it the way step 11 says to, I do not see how I can turn it to the right side. Additionally, I have cut the pattern too small for me so I am not sure how I can add material to make it bigger. Help, help, help…Please…
2/22/14 4:36 PM
lucywyatt6 said...
lucywyatt6 said... I was able to salvage this project... Since I cut it too small I made a skirt out of it and lined it...
2/25/14 10:22 AM
Sheenagh said...
Beautiful dress - the colour really suits you!
3/25/14 5:54 PM
Sheenagh said...
Beautiful dress - the colour really suits you!
3/25/14 5:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 177593-1004

photo
by: montanachi...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Buy Now