SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6124 

2 more reviews
Viewed 300 times 
Reviewed by:CraftAddict
photo

 
 
About CraftAddict
OH USA
Member since: 9/1/10
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/8/13 10:20 PM
Last Updated:9/8/13 10:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RisaJ said...
What a great fitting dress. Love the color!
9/9/13 9:12 AM
PattyE said...
Looks great on you!
9/9/13 9:16 AM
Myspirit4 said...
Beautiful! The fit is fantastic and I really like how it looks with the necklace, too!
9/9/13 10:32 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow, stunning on you! I love solid colored dresses like this. They're quite striking and give lots of options for accessories. Glad you finished it, because it looks wonderful on you!
9/9/13 10:37 AM
CraftAddict said...
thanks so much ladies.
9/9/13 10:52 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
You look very chic!
9/9/13 11:08 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Gorgeous and a perfect fit!
9/9/13 3:11 PM
SewWil said...
Very flattering dress!
9/10/13 12:10 PM
Kendrasewsindetroit said...
Soooooo, I'm going to make this dress, cuz it looks fab on you!
9/11/13 4:23 PM
zellieh said...
I've just got this pattern, and your picture of the sleeve length was very helpful. I've made a note to change that if I ever make this dress, as I prefer sleeves that are functional rather than decorative. I love the fabric you used, and the fit looks amazing. It looks very elegant with the pearls as well. Well done!
11/14/13 6:34 AM
lucywyatt6 said...
I am trying to do View A of this pattern and I am now stuck on page two under step 11. I am not completely sure how to add the facing on to the dress. I have tried once and it was on the wrong side. I took it off and now I am not sure if I sew it the way step 11 says to, I do not see how I can turn it to the right side. Additionally, I have cut the pattern too small for me so I am not sure how I can add material to make it bigger. Help, help, help…Please…
2/22/14 4:36 PM
lucywyatt6 said...
lucywyatt6 said... I was able to salvage this project... Since I cut it too small I made a skirt out of it and lined it...
2/25/14 10:22 AM
Sheenagh said...
Beautiful dress - the colour really suits you!
3/25/14 5:54 PM
Sheenagh said...
Beautiful dress - the colour really suits you!
3/25/14 5:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Indygo Junction IJ827

photo
by: Sew Nanny

Review
Other Karen's Bag

photo
by: Mary Nanna

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Buy Now