SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8815 (Misses Top)

82 more reviews
Viewed 692 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 355
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 295 people
patterns reviewed: 255
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:9/9/13 3:00 PM
Last Updated:9/16/13 10:57 AM


Vogue Patterns: 8815 by Deepika  Vogue Patterns: 8815 by Deepika  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
Absolutely gorgeous and the fit is perfect!
9/9/13 3:41 PM
mnitts said...
Wow you look gorgeous. If only we all wore such dresses for our English tea over here :-) lovely colour too.
9/9/13 4:06 PM
HRigg said...
All in all - a lovely outfit!
9/9/13 4:13 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Beautiful! Fabric, fit, belt, and hat, gorgeous! I vote for more of these.
9/9/13 5:04 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Great dress! I think you are ready for the Derby with that hat!
9/9/13 5:48 PM
beanchor said...
I am hosting a tea party soon, this would be perfect! I love this!
9/9/13 6:59 PM
BlossomKyle said...
That looks AMAZING!
9/9/13 8:35 PM
margy.64 said...
Great idea to turn this top into a dress. Great fit and very pretty colour on you.
9/9/13 11:24 PM
SewLibra said...
Super cute and you're having so much fun! Could be English tea party or Southern belle! Great idea to extend the peplum. I wish hats were more popular in America, as I personally love them but rarely see women in California wear a hat. :-(
9/10/13 0:20 AM
Dale C said...
Good idea to turn it into a dress... it looks perfect!
9/10/13 3:50 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
Beautiful dress and great photos. TFS
9/10/13 5:25 AM
CraftAddict said...
How smart! I've made 3 tops from this pattern (haven't reviewed/blogged yet) and never would have thought to extend the peplum to dress length. Just when I thought I would finally give this pattern a rest. I will definitely be trying this. Nice job!
9/10/13 10:25 AM
ASiverson said...
Gorgeous work, looks fabulous on you, and where did you get matching shoes?
9/10/13 10:37 AM
Deepika said...
@ASiverson the shoes are Crocs Lived in them all summer. Super comfy and super cute.
9/10/13 4:55 PM
liliv said...
Oh, it's gorgeous!
9/11/13 4:55 AM
1SewSweet said...
What a very pretty dress, I love the fabric selection and your trim detail. The hat is so cute too!
9/11/13 5:00 AM
Deepika said...
No change in the review. I was just testing out some features.
9/16/13 11:45 AM
Kohl said...
Looks great! That worked out well. Love the hat too.
9/16/13 2:29 PM
marec said...
I had no idea that this dress came from the peplum top. What a great idea...it looks wonderful on you!
9/16/13 8:19 PM
sideseams said...
Deepika, I have to say you look stunning in your dress. You could be a model!
9/17/13 6:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Butterick 4461

photo
by: superchloe

Review
Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

Buy Now
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Buy Now