SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8815 (Misses Top)

81 more reviews
Viewed 692 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 355
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 294 people
patterns reviewed: 255
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:9/9/13 3:00 PM
Last Updated:9/16/13 10:57 AM


Vogue Patterns: 8815 by Deepika  Vogue Patterns: 8815 by Deepika  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
Absolutely gorgeous and the fit is perfect!
9/9/13 3:41 PM
mnitts said...
Wow you look gorgeous. If only we all wore such dresses for our English tea over here :-) lovely colour too.
9/9/13 4:06 PM
HRigg said...
All in all - a lovely outfit!
9/9/13 4:13 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Beautiful! Fabric, fit, belt, and hat, gorgeous! I vote for more of these.
9/9/13 5:04 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Great dress! I think you are ready for the Derby with that hat!
9/9/13 5:48 PM
beanchor said...
I am hosting a tea party soon, this would be perfect! I love this!
9/9/13 6:59 PM
BlossomKyle said...
That looks AMAZING!
9/9/13 8:35 PM
margy.64 said...
Great idea to turn this top into a dress. Great fit and very pretty colour on you.
9/9/13 11:24 PM
SewLibra said...
Super cute and you're having so much fun! Could be English tea party or Southern belle! Great idea to extend the peplum. I wish hats were more popular in America, as I personally love them but rarely see women in California wear a hat. :-(
9/10/13 0:20 AM
Dale C said...
Good idea to turn it into a dress... it looks perfect!
9/10/13 3:50 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
Beautiful dress and great photos. TFS
9/10/13 5:25 AM
CraftAddict said...
How smart! I've made 3 tops from this pattern (haven't reviewed/blogged yet) and never would have thought to extend the peplum to dress length. Just when I thought I would finally give this pattern a rest. I will definitely be trying this. Nice job!
9/10/13 10:25 AM
ASiverson said...
Gorgeous work, looks fabulous on you, and where did you get matching shoes?
9/10/13 10:37 AM
Deepika said...
@ASiverson the shoes are Crocs Lived in them all summer. Super comfy and super cute.
9/10/13 4:55 PM
liliv said...
Oh, it's gorgeous!
9/11/13 4:55 AM
1SewSweet said...
What a very pretty dress, I love the fabric selection and your trim detail. The hat is so cute too!
9/11/13 5:00 AM
Deepika said...
No change in the review. I was just testing out some features.
9/16/13 11:45 AM
Kohl said...
Looks great! That worked out well. Love the hat too.
9/16/13 2:29 PM
marec said...
I had no idea that this dress came from the peplum top. What a great idea...it looks wonderful on you!
9/16/13 8:19 PM
sideseams said...
Deepika, I have to say you look stunning in your dress. You could be a model!
9/17/13 6:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-119

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: SewPrinces...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now