SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8815 (Misses Top)

83 more reviews
Viewed 770 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 369
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 303 people
patterns reviewed: 267
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:9/9/13 3:00 PM
Last Updated:9/16/13 10:57 AM


Vogue Patterns: 8815 by Deepika  Vogue Patterns: 8815 by Deepika  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.88 $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.88 $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sideseams said...
Deepika, I have to say you look stunning in your dress. You could be a model!
9/17/13 6:18 PM
marec said...
I had no idea that this dress came from the peplum top. What a great idea...it looks wonderful on you!
9/16/13 8:19 PM
Kohl said...
Looks great! That worked out well. Love the hat too.
9/16/13 2:29 PM
Deepika said...
No change in the review. I was just testing out some features.
9/16/13 11:45 AM
1SewSweet said...
What a very pretty dress, I love the fabric selection and your trim detail. The hat is so cute too!
9/11/13 5:00 AM
liliv said...
Oh, it's gorgeous!
9/11/13 4:55 AM
Deepika said...
@ASiverson the shoes are Crocs Lived in them all summer. Super comfy and super cute.
9/10/13 4:55 PM
ASiverson said...
Gorgeous work, looks fabulous on you, and where did you get matching shoes?
9/10/13 10:37 AM
CraftAddict said...
How smart! I've made 3 tops from this pattern (haven't reviewed/blogged yet) and never would have thought to extend the peplum to dress length. Just when I thought I would finally give this pattern a rest. I will definitely be trying this. Nice job!
9/10/13 10:25 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
Beautiful dress and great photos. TFS
9/10/13 5:25 AM
Dale C said...
Good idea to turn it into a dress... it looks perfect!
9/10/13 3:50 AM
SewLibra said...
Super cute and you're having so much fun! Could be English tea party or Southern belle! Great idea to extend the peplum. I wish hats were more popular in America, as I personally love them but rarely see women in California wear a hat. :-(
9/10/13 0:20 AM
margy.64 said...
Great idea to turn this top into a dress. Great fit and very pretty colour on you.
9/9/13 11:24 PM
BlossomKyle said...
That looks AMAZING!
9/9/13 8:35 PM
beanchor said...
I am hosting a tea party soon, this would be perfect! I love this!
9/9/13 6:59 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Great dress! I think you are ready for the Derby with that hat!
9/9/13 5:48 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Beautiful! Fabric, fit, belt, and hat, gorgeous! I vote for more of these.
9/9/13 5:04 PM
HRigg said...
All in all - a lovely outfit!
9/9/13 4:13 PM
mnitts said...
Wow you look gorgeous. If only we all wore such dresses for our English tea over here :-) lovely colour too.
9/9/13 4:06 PM
BillieJean said...
Absolutely gorgeous and the fit is perfect!
9/9/13 3:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 70883-1009

photo
by: jannw

Review