SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1757 (Mini Dress & Top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 397 times 
Reviewed by:beanchor
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About beanchor
Member since: 10/7/10
Reviews written: 134
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 134
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/9/13 5:29 PM


Simplicity: 1757 by beanchor  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
persevering said...
Awesome!
8/17/14 1:46 PM
Gussified said...
I freaking love this!!! Just bought the pattern based on your review! I love refashions.
8/8/14 9:53 AM
Sew Good said...
OMG! Gorgeous! I love it!
11/5/13 0:31 AM
waltzqueen said...
I LOVE your recycling of the beautiful table cloth. I have several vintage table clothes and now i have inspiration too. Your dress is wonderful!
10/6/13 10:42 AM
graceomalleyRN said...
I absolutely love it!
9/18/13 7:31 AM
SewWil said...
So creative and beautiful!!!
9/17/13 0:17 AM
canei said...
Nice!
9/16/13 8:29 AM
CathrynR said...
This is fabulous, wonderful dress, kudos to you.
9/11/13 12:41 PM
liliv said...
Excellent!
9/11/13 4:53 AM
meadowclark said...
Very clever. You look stunning.
9/10/13 8:42 PM
madbadger said...
Love it - you have such an eye - I would've never thought to transform that tablecloth into such a lovely dress!
9/10/13 7:46 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Really amazing!
9/10/13 6:34 PM
beanchor said...
Thanks for all your kind words. Jstar4250, you are too sweet! Karine, thanks I will send it to them.
9/10/13 12:32 PM
Melwyk said...
What an amazing eye you have. This refashion is fabulous and looks so modern and funky on you!
9/10/13 9:34 AM
Karine said...
You should send your photo to Simplicity. Your dress is gorgeous and I would never have seen it in the pattern illustrations. I always love seeing your creations.
9/10/13 9:13 AM
birdmcfarland said...
this is so incredibly inventive and chic. I could never wear this but you look like you just stepped off a runway. Fabulous!
9/10/13 7:31 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
What more can I say about it that hasn't been said other than you take the best darn photos!! It sure helps to have your zillion watt smile!
9/10/13 7:29 AM
Kayseri said...
This is terrific - I love seeing old linen refashioned and your result both shows of the retro fabric and is very trendy
9/10/13 6:01 AM
jmosew said...
That is seriously cool. I go to a lot of estate sales and so often the crochet items seem to be ignored. Good for you! The original crocheter is smiling on you.
9/9/13 10:41 PM
katlew03 said...
Beautiful dress.
9/9/13 10:24 PM
beanchor said...
Thanks everyone! Izzie, those were my thoughts exactly!
9/9/13 9:57 PM
Terri A said...
This is amazing! Great job and would love to see your husband's face!
9/9/13 7:59 PM
greengrapes88 said...
This is a 10! Just beautiful!
9/9/13 6:05 PM
greengrapes88 said...
This is a 10! Just beautiful!
9/9/13 6:04 PM
Izzie said...
What a creative way to use a vintage piece! So much work went into that cloth and this is a beautiful way to show it off. I love to see items like this being used instead of packing them away because they are "too nice".
9/9/13 5:53 PM
wendlesue said...
I so love this!!!! You are brilliant!
9/9/13 5:47 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Love the new dress!
9/9/13 5:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

PR Member's Pattern Cation Designs Dolman Sle

photo
by: craftsanct...

Review
Vogue Patterns V8724

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now