Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 1757 (Mini Dress & Top) - Type:Easy to Sew    printable version
Viewed 328 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:beanchor
photo
Friend of PR
About beanchor
TX USA
Member since: 10/7/10
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 71
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/9/13 5:29 PM


Simplicity: 1757 by beanchor  
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KensingtonCrab said...
Love the new dress!
9/9/13 5:45 PM
wendlesue said...
I so love this!!!! You are brilliant!
9/9/13 5:47 PM
Izzie said...
What a creative way to use a vintage piece! So much work went into that cloth and this is a beautiful way to show it off. I love to see items like this being used instead of packing them away because they are "too nice".
9/9/13 5:53 PM
greengrapes88 said...
This is a 10! Just beautiful!
9/9/13 6:04 PM
greengrapes88 said...
This is a 10! Just beautiful!
9/9/13 6:05 PM
Terri A said...
This is amazing! Great job and would love to see your husband's face!
9/9/13 7:59 PM
beanchor said...
Thanks everyone! Izzie, those were my thoughts exactly!
9/9/13 9:57 PM
katlew03 said...
Beautiful dress.
9/9/13 10:24 PM
jmosew said...
That is seriously cool. I go to a lot of estate sales and so often the crochet items seem to be ignored. Good for you! The original crocheter is smiling on you.
9/9/13 10:41 PM
Kayseri said...
This is terrific - I love seeing old linen refashioned and your result both shows of the retro fabric and is very trendy
9/10/13 6:01 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
What more can I say about it that hasn't been said other than you take the best darn photos!! It sure helps to have your zillion watt smile!
9/10/13 7:29 AM
birdmcfarland said...
this is so incredibly inventive and chic. I could never wear this but you look like you just stepped off a runway. Fabulous!
9/10/13 7:31 AM
Karine said...
You should send your photo to Simplicity. Your dress is gorgeous and I would never have seen it in the pattern illustrations. I always love seeing your creations.
9/10/13 9:13 AM
Melwyk said...
What an amazing eye you have. This refashion is fabulous and looks so modern and funky on you!
9/10/13 9:34 AM
beanchor said...
Thanks for all your kind words. Jstar4250, you are too sweet! Karine, thanks I will send it to them.
9/10/13 12:32 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Really amazing!
9/10/13 6:34 PM
madbadger said...
Love it - you have such an eye - I would've never thought to transform that tablecloth into such a lovely dress!
9/10/13 7:46 PM
meadowclark said...
Very clever. You look stunning.
9/10/13 8:42 PM
liliv said...
Excellent!
9/11/13 4:53 AM
CathrynR said...
This is fabulous, wonderful dress, kudos to you.
9/11/13 12:41 PM
canei said...
Nice!
9/16/13 8:29 AM
SewWil said...
So creative and beautiful!!!
9/17/13 0:17 AM
graceomalleyRN said...
I absolutely love it!
9/18/13 7:31 AM
waltzqueen said...
I LOVE your recycling of the beautiful table cloth. I have several vintage table clothes and now i have inspiration too. Your dress is wonderful!
10/6/13 10:42 AM
Sew Good said...
OMG! Gorgeous! I love it!
11/5/13 0:31 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 8473
photo
Review by AmyLT on 3/1/11
Read Review

Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)
Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern
Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns 1103 Minoru Jacket
photo
Review by Mia007 on 5/28/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7091 Pattern
Burda 7091 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6186 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6186 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us