SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2011-110 

4 more reviews
Viewed 444 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 160 people
patterns reviewed: 184
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/13 1:21 AM
Last Updated:9/10/13 1:25 AM


BurdaStyle Magazine: 07-2011-110 by cabinbaby  BurdaStyle Magazine: 07-2011-110 by cabinbaby  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Very nice dress. And thanks for sharing the picture of the khaki one as well; that is a great demonstration of how critical fabric choice can be.
10/6/13 1:19 PM
turtleandi said...
Beautiful dress! The fit is superb.
10/5/13 3:44 AM
waltzqueen said...
I always love your creations and this dress is terrific and looks great on you. Love the lining and the embroidery too. Whooo hooo!
9/13/13 0:11 AM
dorothyann2 said...
Lovely dress!
9/12/13 1:39 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very chic and a perfect fit - most impressive. That lining is wonderful. You could almost wear the dress inside out!
9/11/13 4:51 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Amazing dress!!
9/10/13 10:17 PM
tsedai said...
Beautiful! Love the fabric, and the fit looks great.
9/10/13 12:58 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking dress!
9/10/13 12:40 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
I actually like both versions of your dress. I think the fit is superb and looks amazing on you! The lining is just magic; I'm such a sucker for a surprise lining and think it's one of the joys of sewing. Great job!
9/10/13 10:52 AM
grays08 said...
I love this pattern and am so glad to see your two versions of it. Wonderful info about the fabric to use for this too. So cool with the embroidery and so glad you put this fabric to such great use - it's fantastic too!
9/10/13 9:28 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
You look amazing in this dress. Love your inset material and glad to hear I was not the only one who couldn't get the seams/darts to line up! Great idea to line it - the facings are such a pain when wearing.
9/10/13 7:23 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful dress - great review!
9/10/13 5:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

McCall's 5094

photo
by: kealoha

Review
Simplicity 2473

photo
by: SewWil

Review
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

More Info