SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2011-110 

4 more reviews
Viewed 436 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 182
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 156 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/13 1:21 AM
Last Updated:9/10/13 1:25 AM


BurdaStyle Magazine: 07-2011-110 by cabinbaby  BurdaStyle Magazine: 07-2011-110 by cabinbaby  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
Beautiful dress - great review!
9/10/13 5:39 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
You look amazing in this dress. Love your inset material and glad to hear I was not the only one who couldn't get the seams/darts to line up! Great idea to line it - the facings are such a pain when wearing.
9/10/13 7:23 AM
grays08 said...
I love this pattern and am so glad to see your two versions of it. Wonderful info about the fabric to use for this too. So cool with the embroidery and so glad you put this fabric to such great use - it's fantastic too!
9/10/13 9:28 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
I actually like both versions of your dress. I think the fit is superb and looks amazing on you! The lining is just magic; I'm such a sucker for a surprise lining and think it's one of the joys of sewing. Great job!
9/10/13 10:52 AM
SewWil said...
Great looking dress!
9/10/13 12:40 PM
tsedai said...
Beautiful! Love the fabric, and the fit looks great.
9/10/13 12:58 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Amazing dress!!
9/10/13 10:17 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very chic and a perfect fit - most impressive. That lining is wonderful. You could almost wear the dress inside out!
9/11/13 4:51 AM
dorothyann2 said...
Lovely dress!
9/12/13 1:39 AM
waltzqueen said...
I always love your creations and this dress is terrific and looks great on you. Love the lining and the embroidery too. Whooo hooo!
9/13/13 0:11 AM
turtleandi said...
Beautiful dress! The fit is superb.
10/5/13 3:44 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice dress. And thanks for sharing the picture of the khaki one as well; that is a great demonstration of how critical fabric choice can be.
10/6/13 1:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-104

photo
by: valerie se...

Review
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Buy Now
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Buy Now