SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2960 (Pant)

6 more reviews
Viewed 174 times 
Reviewed by:Sarah Liz
photo

 
 
About Sarah Lizstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/27/13
Reviews: 30 (patterns: 30)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/13 2:05 AM


Kwik Sew: 2960 by Sarah Liz  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sarah Liz said... (6/27/14 7:46 PM) Reply
Thank you everyone - it took me a while to get used to this fabric, but now I love it - and by the way, I've made five more pairs of pants from this pattern.
MNBarb said... (6/25/14 6:27 AM) Reply
These pants are so much fun! The shape and the geometric fabric flater you and give the outfit a nice unstuffy look.
Danmar said... (9/11/13 7:15 AM) Reply
Love your fabric pattern! Very flattering an distinctive looking
Danvillegirl said... (9/11/13 5:33 AM) Reply
Great fitting pants!
Sarah Liz said... (9/11/13 2:40 AM) Reply
Sew Libra, the crotch is not perfect on these either, but I can't get RTW that works for my crotch either. I may resort to Sandra Betzina's idea - cover the offending bottom area with a tunic/long top!
SewLibra said... (9/11/13 0:24 AM) Reply
I also have slim hips and legs, so I love that this fit you so well! I make slopers/blocks from RTW to alter commercial patterns in the crotch. I am done with trying to alter the crotch in the big 4 patterns! Too much work and frustration. Thank you for the review on this one and I may try it out with a print or geo pattern.
Sarah Liz said... (9/10/13 8:07 PM) Reply
Thank you everyone - and yes, I can get away with the geometric pattern - for those of you that are curvy, I would not recommend this sort of pattern.
Elona said... (9/10/13 2:15 PM) Reply
You got some excellent pants there! BTW, great idea on your blog about using a flexible ruler to duplicate your crotch curve to help with fitting.
KensingtonCrab said... (9/10/13 6:11 AM) Reply
Yes, very flattering and I like the fabric used!
BeaJay said... (9/10/13 2:36 AM) Reply
Looks great - love the pattern. I think the pattern on the straight leg is very flattering on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2011-37

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
McCall's 6613

photo
by: mangoflavo...

Review
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Pattern Details