SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2960 (Pant)

6 more reviews
Viewed 155 times 
Reviewed by:Sarah Liz
photo

 
 
About Sarah Lizstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/27/13
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/13 2:05 AM


Kwik Sew: 2960 by Sarah Liz  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BeaJay said...
Looks great - love the pattern. I think the pattern on the straight leg is very flattering on you.
9/10/13 2:36 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Yes, very flattering and I like the fabric used!
9/10/13 6:11 AM
Elona said...
You got some excellent pants there! BTW, great idea on your blog about using a flexible ruler to duplicate your crotch curve to help with fitting.
9/10/13 2:15 PM
Sarah Liz said...
Thank you everyone - and yes, I can get away with the geometric pattern - for those of you that are curvy, I would not recommend this sort of pattern.
9/10/13 8:07 PM
SewLibra said...
I also have slim hips and legs, so I love that this fit you so well! I make slopers/blocks from RTW to alter commercial patterns in the crotch. I am done with trying to alter the crotch in the big 4 patterns! Too much work and frustration. Thank you for the review on this one and I may try it out with a print or geo pattern.
9/11/13 0:24 AM
Sarah Liz said...
Sew Libra, the crotch is not perfect on these either, but I can't get RTW that works for my crotch either. I may resort to Sandra Betzina's idea - cover the offending bottom area with a tunic/long top!
9/11/13 2:40 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great fitting pants!
9/11/13 5:33 AM
Danmar said...
Love your fabric pattern! Very flattering an distinctive looking
9/11/13 7:15 AM
MNBarb said...
These pants are so much fun! The shape and the geometric fabric flater you and give the outfit a nice unstuffy look.
6/25/14 6:27 AM
Sarah Liz said...
Thank you everyone - it took me a while to get used to this fabric, but now I love it - and by the way, I've made five more pairs of pants from this pattern.
6/27/14 7:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

McCall's 6208

photo
by: Clareew

Review
Simplicity 4079

photo
by: sewmodest

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

Buy Now