Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2960 (Pant)

6 more reviews
Viewed 199 times 
Reviewed by:Sarah Liz
photo

 
 
About Sarah Lizstar
Member since: 1/27/13
Reviews: 56 (patterns: 56)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/13 2:05 AM
 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Sarah Liz said... (6/27/14 7:46 PM) Reply
Thank you everyone - it took me a while to get used to this fabric, but now I love it - and by the way, I've made five more pairs of pants from this pattern.
MNBarb said... (6/25/14 6:27 AM) Reply
These pants are so much fun! The shape and the geometric fabric flater you and give the outfit a nice unstuffy look.
Danmar said... (9/11/13 7:15 AM) Reply
Love your fabric pattern! Very flattering an distinctive looking
Danvillegirl said... (9/11/13 5:33 AM) Reply
Great fitting pants!
Sarah Liz said... (9/11/13 2:40 AM) Reply
Sew Libra, the crotch is not perfect on these either, but I can't get RTW that works for my crotch either. I may resort to Sandra Betzina's idea - cover the offending bottom area with a tunic/long top!
SewLibra said... (9/11/13 0:24 AM) Reply
I also have slim hips and legs, so I love that this fit you so well! I make slopers/blocks from RTW to alter commercial patterns in the crotch. I am done with trying to alter the crotch in the big 4 patterns! Too much work and frustration. Thank you for the review on this one and I may try it out with a print or geo pattern.
Sarah Liz said... (9/10/13 8:07 PM) Reply
Thank you everyone - and yes, I can get away with the geometric pattern - for those of you that are curvy, I would not recommend this sort of pattern.
Elona said... (9/10/13 2:15 PM) Reply
You got some excellent pants there! BTW, great idea on your blog about using a flexible ruler to duplicate your crotch curve to help with fitting.
KensingtonCrab said... (9/10/13 6:11 AM) Reply
Yes, very flattering and I like the fabric used!
BeaJay said... (9/10/13 2:36 AM) Reply
Looks great - love the pattern. I think the pattern on the straight leg is very flattering on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2315

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8593

photo
by: SewWil

Review