SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2960 (Pant)

6 more reviews
Viewed 166 times 
Reviewed by:Sarah Liz
photo

 
 
About Sarah Lizstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/27/13
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/13 2:05 AM


Kwik Sew: 2960 by Sarah Liz  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sarah Liz said...
Thank you everyone - it took me a while to get used to this fabric, but now I love it - and by the way, I've made five more pairs of pants from this pattern.
6/27/14 7:46 PM
MNBarb said...
These pants are so much fun! The shape and the geometric fabric flater you and give the outfit a nice unstuffy look.
6/25/14 6:27 AM
Danmar said...
Love your fabric pattern! Very flattering an distinctive looking
9/11/13 7:15 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great fitting pants!
9/11/13 5:33 AM
Sarah Liz said...
Sew Libra, the crotch is not perfect on these either, but I can't get RTW that works for my crotch either. I may resort to Sandra Betzina's idea - cover the offending bottom area with a tunic/long top!
9/11/13 2:40 AM
SewLibra said...
I also have slim hips and legs, so I love that this fit you so well! I make slopers/blocks from RTW to alter commercial patterns in the crotch. I am done with trying to alter the crotch in the big 4 patterns! Too much work and frustration. Thank you for the review on this one and I may try it out with a print or geo pattern.
9/11/13 0:24 AM
Sarah Liz said...
Thank you everyone - and yes, I can get away with the geometric pattern - for those of you that are curvy, I would not recommend this sort of pattern.
9/10/13 8:07 PM
Elona said...
You got some excellent pants there! BTW, great idea on your blog about using a flexible ruler to duplicate your crotch curve to help with fitting.
9/10/13 2:15 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Yes, very flattering and I like the fabric used!
9/10/13 6:11 AM
BeaJay said...
Looks great - love the pattern. I think the pattern on the straight leg is very flattering on you.
9/10/13 2:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

More Info
Colette Patterns Meringue

photo
by: VeroSewsSt...

Review