SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6173 (Misses'/Miss Petite Pants and Leggings)

28 more reviews
Viewed 276 times 
Reviewed by:Sarah Liz
photo

 
 
About Sarah Lizstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/27/13
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/13 2:50 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VivianZ said...
I am curvy, so I know this probably wouldn't work for me. I have a hard time finding appropriate fabrics, like stretch cotton sateen. I love your pants.
9/11/13 7:02 AM
Sarah Liz said...
And to anyone planning to make slim leg pants from leggings patterns - do make sure you use a larger size or you will just end up with tight leggings. And Sew Libra - I was catching up on things I hadn't written up :)
9/11/13 2:36 AM
Sarah Liz said...
And to anyone planning to make slim leg pants from leggings patterns - do make sure you use a larger size or you will just end up with tight leggings.
9/11/13 2:36 AM
SewLibra said...
My goodness...the third pant today reviewed by you! Thank you for the reviews on pants for slim legs and great ideas.
9/11/13 0:35 AM
Sarah Liz said...
Thanks ladies. to the lady that might try my version - be careful if you are curvy - the reason I got away with this, I think, is that I am very slim in the legs - almost abnormally so. Do a little trial with something that doesn't matter first.
9/10/13 8:05 PM
Diathome said...
I do believe that I might try your version. Thanks for the information!
9/10/13 2:58 PM
persevering said...
I'm impressed with your ingenuity - making a legging pattern result in great slim leg pants. Congratulations! Thank you for sharing.
9/10/13 10:17 AM
BJ1400 said...
Those really look good!
9/10/13 7:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

More Info