Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6173 (Misses'/Miss Petite Pants and Leggings)

33 more reviews
Viewed 328 times 
Reviewed by:Sarah Liz
photo

 
 
About Sarah Lizstar
Member since: 1/27/13
Reviews: 52 (patterns: 52)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/13 2:50 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
VivianZ said... (9/11/13 7:02 AM) Reply
I am curvy, so I know this probably wouldn't work for me. I have a hard time finding appropriate fabrics, like stretch cotton sateen. I love your pants.
Sarah Liz said... (9/11/13 2:36 AM) Reply
And to anyone planning to make slim leg pants from leggings patterns - do make sure you use a larger size or you will just end up with tight leggings. And Sew Libra - I was catching up on things I hadn't written up :)
Sarah Liz said... (9/11/13 2:36 AM) Reply
And to anyone planning to make slim leg pants from leggings patterns - do make sure you use a larger size or you will just end up with tight leggings.
SewLibra said... (9/11/13 0:35 AM) Reply
My goodness...the third pant today reviewed by you! Thank you for the reviews on pants for slim legs and great ideas.
Sarah Liz said... (9/10/13 8:05 PM) Reply
Thanks ladies. to the lady that might try my version - be careful if you are curvy - the reason I got away with this, I think, is that I am very slim in the legs - almost abnormally so. Do a little trial with something that doesn't matter first.
Diathome said... (9/10/13 2:58 PM) Reply
I do believe that I might try your version. Thanks for the information!
persevering said... (9/10/13 10:17 AM) Reply
I'm impressed with your ingenuity - making a legging pattern result in great slim leg pants. Congratulations! Thank you for sharing.
BJ1400 said... (9/10/13 7:11 AM) Reply
Those really look good!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 3393

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Pattern Details
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Pattern Details