SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6173 (Misses'/Miss Petite Pants and Leggings)

27 more reviews
Viewed 269 times 
Reviewed by:Sarah Liz
photo

 
 
About Sarah Lizstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/27/13
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/13 2:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BJ1400 said...
Those really look good!
9/10/13 7:11 AM
persevering said...
I'm impressed with your ingenuity - making a legging pattern result in great slim leg pants. Congratulations! Thank you for sharing.
9/10/13 10:17 AM
Diathome said...
I do believe that I might try your version. Thanks for the information!
9/10/13 2:58 PM
Sarah Liz said...
Thanks ladies. to the lady that might try my version - be careful if you are curvy - the reason I got away with this, I think, is that I am very slim in the legs - almost abnormally so. Do a little trial with something that doesn't matter first.
9/10/13 8:05 PM
SewLibra said...
My goodness...the third pant today reviewed by you! Thank you for the reviews on pants for slim legs and great ideas.
9/11/13 0:35 AM
Sarah Liz said...
And to anyone planning to make slim leg pants from leggings patterns - do make sure you use a larger size or you will just end up with tight leggings.
9/11/13 2:36 AM
Sarah Liz said...
And to anyone planning to make slim leg pants from leggings patterns - do make sure you use a larger size or you will just end up with tight leggings. And Sew Libra - I was catching up on things I hadn't written up :)
9/11/13 2:36 AM
VivianZ said...
I am curvy, so I know this probably wouldn't work for me. I have a hard time finding appropriate fabrics, like stretch cotton sateen. I love your pants.
9/11/13 7:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

brerrabbit.com Home Sewn, TK Store

photo
by: thewall

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Buy Now