SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6130 (Misses Top, pants, skirt and belt)

26 more reviews
Viewed 414 times 
Reviewed by:margy.64
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About margy.64star
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/27/12
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/13 3:01 AM


New Look: 6130 by margy.64  New Look: 6130 by margy.64  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HRigg said...
This was an inspired creation where everything looks fantastic. You have great patience in getting the fit just right and your attention to detail is second to none. I guess you would feel just great at your son's wedding
9/10/13 3:53 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Stunning. This silhouette is so great on your figure. Oh for a Spotlight Fabrics in the US!
9/10/13 7:21 AM
CraftAddict said...
Absolutely GORGEOUS!
9/10/13 8:19 AM
PattyE said...
Beautiful outfit!
9/10/13 9:25 AM
grays08 said...
This is quite a stunning outfit! I enjoyed reading your fit process and giggled about the slashing of the muslin (something my mom would do as well). Excellent job incorporating your class, sounds like one I need to take and would enjoy.
9/10/13 9:25 AM
Melwyk said...
So beautiful, the colour and fit are great on you!
9/10/13 9:32 AM
Morisot said...
Wow, the instant I saw the photo I thought "This would be great to wear to a wedding." So beautiful (and congratulations.) And that you had the vision to pull this out of those patterns!
9/10/13 10:50 AM
Deepika said...
Wow, what a stunner. Love the fabric you used. Fit is perfect.
9/10/13 11:19 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous outfit! Your meticulous fitting paid off. It looks stunning on you. Your fabric is wonderful.
9/10/13 12:52 PM
tsedai said...
So pretty!
9/10/13 12:58 PM
mnitts said...
Fabulous outfit and stunning colour. Great job on fit. I have this class...I really need to use it!
9/10/13 1:27 PM
ArtAttack said...
You look gorgeous! Beautiful fit, fabric, marriage to pattern (no pun) and all around great job!
9/10/13 1:45 PM
RadarRadiance said...
You got an amazing fit out of this pattern all I can say is WOW!!! Beautiful and figure flattering, you should be very proud of all your work!!
9/10/13 2:39 PM
Laurie Lou said...
How gorgeous! All your efforts paid off for a truly amaing fit of a dress. Looks so nice on you! And yes, you complimentedyour sisters dresses...like a summer bouquet! Hats off to your Mum too for her help. Aren't they the best. :)
9/10/13 3:48 PM
cleverkitty said...
stunning outfit I agree.... gorgeous color ;)
9/10/13 4:56 PM
slmstyle said...
So lovely and elegant!
9/10/13 7:14 PM
Dellia45 said...
This dress is beautiful on you!!! Wow!
9/10/13 9:24 PM
cmcarr said...
Wow!
9/11/13 0:51 AM
Kendrasewsindetroit said...
Three words for you: Va Va Voom! You look great!
9/11/13 9:53 PM
MrsCharisma said...
WOW!!! How did I miss this?! Beautifully done!
10/24/13 9:38 AM
liliv said...
the fabric, the color, the design and your sewing are all fabulous!
10/27/13 5:24 AM
Tiffy5t said...
You look beautiful in this dress, your hard work shows.
11/21/13 4:54 AM
fantasytartans said...
I have a wedding coming up. Hope I look as great as you do!
3/22/14 11:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Vogue Patterns 9882 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now
New Look 6830

photo
by: wendlesue

Review