SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5559 (Misses' Dress)

49 more reviews
Viewed 632 times 
Reviewed by:stonecutter17
photo

 
 
About stonecutter17star
Member since: 6/30/12
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/13 9:17 PM
Last Updated:9/10/13 9:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dellia45 said...
OMG!! You look Great.
9/10/13 9:26 PM
Dellia45 said...
OMG!! You look Great.
9/10/13 9:26 PM
ImSewMom said...
I love your dress. Well done!
9/10/13 9:29 PM
knitsewmuch said...
Very nice. Great color and extremely flattering. Great Job!
9/10/13 9:44 PM
lcros said...
You did a fantastic job :)
9/10/13 9:50 PM
TaraDebbie said...
Great job!
9/10/13 10:24 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Oh so great! I really want to sew this now! Nice job on the pin tucks.
9/10/13 11:17 PM
Campbell said...
Wow! That is a fabulous dress and it looks gorgeous on you. Great job.
9/10/13 11:29 PM
atymonw said...
Great dress! Super flattering on you.
9/11/13 0:02 AM
SewLibra said...
Awesome dress that really caught my eye. Love the color, the design, the fit, the everything!
9/11/13 0:30 AM
slmstyle said...
Great looking dress, the fit is very flattering on you! Well worth the time making the tucks.
9/11/13 1:25 AM
RoseE said...
Way to rock that dress! On my wish list now.
9/11/13 1:37 AM
liliv said...
Great! PPerfect on you!
9/11/13 4:47 AM
Laury S said...
Wow! You need to go OUT in that dress!
9/11/13 7:14 AM
margy.64 said...
Love the pin tucks. This dress is really flattering on you.
9/11/13 7:41 AM
CraftAddict said...
Very nice. Flattering fit!
9/11/13 7:53 AM
caper81 said...
Wow, very flattering indeed!:)
9/11/13 8:11 AM
Melwyk said...
This looks as if you really had bought it from Ann Taylor! Great colour, great fit, very nice indeed.
9/11/13 9:29 AM
sewhappygrams said...
Very pretty and love the fit! You did a great job!
9/11/13 10:29 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
This looks amazing on you! I have this pattern but haven't made it yet, but if mine looks half as fantastic as yours, I may make one in every color! I see no shame in you immediately sewing another one because this version is spectaular and the fit perfect
9/11/13 12:08 PM
Deepika said...
Your dress is stunning. Thanks for the heads up on the pin tucks. I am one of those who were put off by the time it would take but after seeing your version, I want to take a shot at it. Where did you get that gorgeous ponte?
9/11/13 12:19 PM
beanchor said...
I want one! Now! Love this! Great job!
9/11/13 6:24 PM
Lori V said...
beautiful dress
9/11/13 11:01 PM
pammieh said...
Fantastic result -- and I am impressed by the style lines!
9/12/13 1:56 AM
sarahjk said...
I have been considering buying this pattern for so long but thought it might be a bit complicated for the sewing time I have but it looks so good on you that you have convinced me! I don't go out to many occasions to wear a dress like that but I think I will have to make an occasion... Also I love the colour! Hard to find fabric like that at my local shop.
9/13/13 1:04 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Marvelous "va va boom" fit! So flattering on you! Thanks for the review.
9/13/13 1:11 PM
evelynhughes said...
Amazing
9/13/13 5:30 PM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Fabulous dress! You rocked it!!
9/13/13 8:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-123A

photo
by: tsedai

Review
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now
Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

Buy Now