Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5559 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 598 times 43 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:stonecutter17
photo
About stonecutter17star
Member since: 6/30/12
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/13 9:17 PM
Last Updated:9/10/13 9:17 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $19.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dellia45 said...
OMG!! You look Great.
9/10/13 9:26 PM
Dellia45 said...
OMG!! You look Great.
9/10/13 9:26 PM
ImSewMom said...
I love your dress. Well done!
9/10/13 9:29 PM
knitsewmuch said...
Very nice. Great color and extremely flattering. Great Job!
9/10/13 9:44 PM
lcros said...
You did a fantastic job :)
9/10/13 9:50 PM
TaraDebbie said...
Great job!
9/10/13 10:24 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Oh so great! I really want to sew this now! Nice job on the pin tucks.
9/10/13 11:17 PM
Campbell said...
Wow! That is a fabulous dress and it looks gorgeous on you. Great job.
9/10/13 11:29 PM
atymonw said...
Great dress! Super flattering on you.
9/11/13 0:02 AM
SewLibra said...
Awesome dress that really caught my eye. Love the color, the design, the fit, the everything!
9/11/13 0:30 AM
slmstyle said...
Great looking dress, the fit is very flattering on you! Well worth the time making the tucks.
9/11/13 1:25 AM
RoseE said...
Way to rock that dress! On my wish list now.
9/11/13 1:37 AM
liliv said...
Great! PPerfect on you!
9/11/13 4:47 AM
Laury S said...
Wow! You need to go OUT in that dress!
9/11/13 7:14 AM
margy.64 said...
Love the pin tucks. This dress is really flattering on you.
9/11/13 7:41 AM
CraftAddict said...
Very nice. Flattering fit!
9/11/13 7:53 AM
caper81 said...
Wow, very flattering indeed!:)
9/11/13 8:11 AM
Melwyk said...
This looks as if you really had bought it from Ann Taylor! Great colour, great fit, very nice indeed.
9/11/13 9:29 AM
sewhappygrams said...
Very pretty and love the fit! You did a great job!
9/11/13 10:29 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
This looks amazing on you! I have this pattern but haven't made it yet, but if mine looks half as fantastic as yours, I may make one in every color! I see no shame in you immediately sewing another one because this version is spectaular and the fit perfect
9/11/13 12:08 PM
Deepika said...
Your dress is stunning. Thanks for the heads up on the pin tucks. I am one of those who were put off by the time it would take but after seeing your version, I want to take a shot at it. Where did you get that gorgeous ponte?
9/11/13 12:19 PM
beanchor said...
I want one! Now! Love this! Great job!
9/11/13 6:24 PM
Lori V said...
beautiful dress
9/11/13 11:01 PM
pammieh said...
Fantastic result -- and I am impressed by the style lines!
9/12/13 1:56 AM
sarahjk said...
I have been considering buying this pattern for so long but thought it might be a bit complicated for the sewing time I have but it looks so good on you that you have convinced me! I don't go out to many occasions to wear a dress like that but I think I will have to make an occasion... Also I love the colour! Hard to find fabric like that at my local shop.
9/13/13 1:04 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Marvelous "va va boom" fit! So flattering on you! Thanks for the review.
9/13/13 1:11 PM
evelynhughes said...
Amazing
9/13/13 5:30 PM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Fabulous dress! You rocked it!!
9/13/13 8:57 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Vogue Patterns 8776 Misses Cape
photo
Review by valkyrie01 on 11/23/13
Read Review

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

10 inch Professional Shears
10 inch Professional Shears

Details
Price: $69.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7834 Blouse
photo
Review by yoshimi on 4/15/09
Read Review

Vogue 8950 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8950 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1614 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 1614 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us