SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Grainline Studio> 31004 (Archer Shirt)

67 more reviews
Viewed 307 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 163
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:9/10/13 10:01 PM
Last Updated:9/10/13 10:04 PM


Grainline Studio: 31004 by CissieW  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $10.80 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.80 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
What cute detail! I love the chevron and don't think I've ever seen it on a pocket. That fabric looks luscious! You'll enjoy wearing this one!
9/10/13 11:04 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Great find on the fabric, Cissie. The details are wonderful. Thanks for the link to Pam Erny's blog. I was unaware she had one. I am using some fusible interfacing from her on a project right now and it's incredible - what a difference it makes.
9/10/13 11:11 PM
Campbell said...
I just read Pam's chevron tutorial tonight, so easy. I also agree on her tutorial on collars, it is the best- my collar points are 100% better. Great job on this shirt. I must get this pattern. I don't think I have seen an Archer I didn't like.
9/10/13 11:25 PM
liliv said...
I love it, it's super smart!!
9/11/13 4:49 AM
Rebecca D said...
Lovely.
9/11/13 7:07 AM
margy.64 said...
Beautiful stripe matching on your chevrons. Very smart looking shirt.
9/11/13 7:45 AM
grays08 said...
Another beautiful Archer! I've used Pam's methods too on shirts and always have great results with them, gotta love that! = ) I love the pocket chevron too, such a nice and unexpected touch!
9/11/13 9:24 AM
cleverkitty said...
Beautiful shirt love love the fabric and the chevron detail :)
9/11/13 11:20 AM
FreyaStark said...
Beautiful fabric and a great shirt. An impressive effort.
9/11/13 7:59 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful shirt. I love this pattern, working on my third one.
9/11/13 10:59 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Beautiful!
9/12/13 9:01 AM
Mimsy Borogoves said...
simply stunning, I may have to try this one.
9/12/13 8:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2012-13

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now