Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Cake patterns: 0289 (Hummingbird Separates) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 348 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 99 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/13 7:55 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Cake patterns: 0289 by squirrellypoo  Cake patterns: 0289 by squirrellypoo  
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $9.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $9.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said...
So glad you saved this size wise (six inches is a masterful save too!) as it looks fabulous on you, and such a great skirt! I agree, clever engineering and really love the details on this skirt. Very lovely on you and definitely a skirt I would love so will have to check it out, thanks for your review! = )
9/11/13 9:32 AM
Deepika said...
Wow, I just traced this off to make a denim version of the skirt, but now I want to make the flounce. Yours is so cute. Thanks for such a detailed review.
9/11/13 12:16 PM
michellep74 said...
I wasn't sure how I felt about the flounce on this (was a little afraid that it would give a "pooping fabric" effect), but yours is really cute and doesn't give that vibe at all. This looks fabulous on you--congrats on all of those inches lost!
9/11/13 1:23 PM
Terri A said...
This is so great! Thank you :)
9/11/13 4:35 PM
arianamaniacs said...
6 inches, rock on! your skirt is super fab, i love that flounce
9/11/13 6:25 PM
arianamaniacs said...
6 inches, rock on! your skirt is super fab, i love that flounce
9/11/13 6:25 PM
margy.64 said...
Very cute skirt and you are looking very slim. Well done.
9/11/13 8:34 PM
Dale C said...
Wow! I love the tailfeather flounce! And a six inch adjustment? Terrific! This is such a cute skirt!
9/11/13 8:44 PM
Kendrasewsindetroit said...
LOVE (sighs and drops the mic!)
9/11/13 9:44 PM
Kendrasewsindetroit said...
LOVE (sighs and drops the mic!)
9/11/13 9:44 PM
STARG said...
Very cute skirt. Love the flounce in the back. Congrats on the 6 inches!
9/12/13 9:51 AM
Nancy K said...
It's lovely on you Melissa. I love the back flounce; it's flirty and fun
9/14/13 9:53 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Burda 9691 Dress
photo
Review by inertia on 10/6/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3580 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3580 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5957 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5957 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6899
photo
Review by SueT on 7/28/12
Read Review

Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Pocket Purse
Lily Pocket Purse

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us