SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8940 (Men's Jacket and Pants)

5 more reviews
Viewed 268 times 
Reviewed by:SuzyBee
photo

 
 
About SuzyBee
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/2/11
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/13 9:52 PM


Vogue Patterns: 8940 by SuzyBee  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    Mens - Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sunnysewing said...
that is a stylin' coat. I think it looks very sharp.
9/11/13 10:20 PM
slmstyle said...
Nice job on your husband's coat, it looks good on him!
9/12/13 0:09 AM
margy.64 said...
Great jacket. You have a very lucky husband.
9/12/13 1:04 AM
MaryDB said...
Wow - fabulous coat. I'm impressed! Nice job.
9/12/13 1:54 AM
Sharonspils said...
Brilliant coat and love the style.
9/12/13 1:56 AM
TGWGWS said...
Nice job on the Pea coat!
9/12/13 2:28 AM
grays08 said...
Masterful job - it's a fantastic coat! I bought this one to for me to make up for DH which is always a challenge so I know what you mean about tweaking for fit on someone you don't sew for much. = ) Wonderful job and thanks for reviewing this.
9/12/13 9:02 AM
PammyJ said...
Beautifully done! Thanks for the review. Now on my list to purchase. :-)
9/12/13 9:38 AM
Laurasews said...
Great jacket! I NEED to get this pattern for my husband. He would love it.
9/12/13 12:32 PM
carolynw said...
Really nice - great job!
9/12/13 7:13 PM
LM2HYD said...
Beautiful coat. Well done :)
9/13/13 12:21 PM
dolcevita said...
Thanks for the review - I've been thinking about this one for my hubby and your jacket looks great, so I think I'll go ahead.
9/17/13 6:44 AM
4u2cme said...
Thanks for the review. I also picked up this pattern for my DH. I hope to make him a coat in the near future.
9/20/13 9:19 AM
Hilary said...
Wow, this coat looks fantastic, and suits your husband well! You did a great job, it looks very professional!
2/10/14 11:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Simplicity 5197

photo
by: JanineMck

Review
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Buy Now