SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 9821 (French jacket)

Viewed 405 times 
Reviewed by:Achallengingsew
photo

 
 
About Achallengingsewstar
CT
Member since: 1/11/13
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/12/13 6:52 PM


Marfy: 9821 by Achallengingsew  Marfy: 9821 by Achallengingsew  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
Gorgeous! So casual and so perfect. Love the trim, love the design. Would die for that lining fabric!
9/12/13 7:33 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Fabulous jacket! Love the lining--very personal touch!
9/12/13 9:18 PM
Terri K said...
Fabulous jacket and sewing. Your jacket is so sophisticated and looks like the real deal inside and out.
9/12/13 10:14 PM
Dee2 said...
Wonderful jacket--love the fabric & trim. The lining is the perfect choice.
9/12/13 11:19 PM
Renata said...
So elegant yet also suits a casual outfit, ie jeans. Love all the trimmings.
9/12/13 11:20 PM
GermanKleinigkeit said...
You made a wonderful, just wonderful jacket!
9/13/13 2:22 AM
meggipeg said...
Wow, very inspirational. I love everything about this and might just have to borrow some of your ideas!
9/13/13 6:20 AM
cindyann said...
Fantastic!
9/13/13 8:34 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely - quilting the lining it true Chanel - your jacket is really a work of art.
9/13/13 10:38 AM
CissieW said...
I'm in love with this jacket. You'd better keep it under lock and key -- or it might go missing!
9/13/13 10:39 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
I'm drooling over here! This jacket is beyond perfection. Some day.....sigh.
9/13/13 11:02 AM
trinicity said...
wow, stunning jacket
9/13/13 11:30 AM
chenille said...
This is so beautiful and elegant.
9/14/13 8:27 AM
sewingcanary said...
Absolutely awesome! This is a winner! Btw, a hard lesson learned for me was replacing a tattered lining with a 100% cotton print. The body was fine but the sleeves NOT. It was a major struggle to get on, especially over sweaters.
9/14/13 6:39 PM
GoSewGirl said...
Beautiful jacket! I love the fabric and especially your trims!! One question though - what is a "french hem"? I've never heard the term. Are you referring to the weight / chain you've got in there?
9/14/13 7:07 PM
CynthiaSue said...
You did an outstanding job!!
9/16/13 1:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 5316

photo
by: Anelie

Review