SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 9821 (French jacket)

Viewed 427 times 
Reviewed by:Achallengingsew
photo

 
 
About Achallengingsewstar
CT
Member since: 1/11/13
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/12/13 6:52 PM


Marfy: 9821 by Achallengingsew  Marfy: 9821 by Achallengingsew  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
You did an outstanding job!!
9/16/13 1:17 AM
GoSewGirl said...
Beautiful jacket! I love the fabric and especially your trims!! One question though - what is a "french hem"? I've never heard the term. Are you referring to the weight / chain you've got in there?
9/14/13 7:07 PM
sewingcanary said...
Absolutely awesome! This is a winner! Btw, a hard lesson learned for me was replacing a tattered lining with a 100% cotton print. The body was fine but the sleeves NOT. It was a major struggle to get on, especially over sweaters.
9/14/13 6:39 PM
chenille said...
This is so beautiful and elegant.
9/14/13 8:27 AM
trinicity said...
wow, stunning jacket
9/13/13 11:30 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
I'm drooling over here! This jacket is beyond perfection. Some day.....sigh.
9/13/13 11:02 AM
CissieW said...
I'm in love with this jacket. You'd better keep it under lock and key -- or it might go missing!
9/13/13 10:39 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely - quilting the lining it true Chanel - your jacket is really a work of art.
9/13/13 10:38 AM
cindyann said...
Fantastic!
9/13/13 8:34 AM
meggipeg said...
Wow, very inspirational. I love everything about this and might just have to borrow some of your ideas!
9/13/13 6:20 AM
GermanKleinigkeit said...
You made a wonderful, just wonderful jacket!
9/13/13 2:22 AM
Renata said...
So elegant yet also suits a casual outfit, ie jeans. Love all the trimmings.
9/12/13 11:20 PM
Dee2 said...
Wonderful jacket--love the fabric & trim. The lining is the perfect choice.
9/12/13 11:19 PM
Terri K said...
Fabulous jacket and sewing. Your jacket is so sophisticated and looks like the real deal inside and out.
9/12/13 10:14 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Fabulous jacket! Love the lining--very personal touch!
9/12/13 9:18 PM
Re Becca said...
Gorgeous! So casual and so perfect. Love the trim, love the design. Would die for that lining fabric!
9/12/13 7:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now