SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5956 (2 hour knit dress)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1354 times 
Reviewed by:pharmercoon
photo

 
 
About pharmercoonstar
MS USA
Member since: 4/5/04
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/05 7:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
casken said...
Your dress looks absolutely great on you. Love the fabric and shoes. Thank you for your review.
5/1/05 5:22 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty dress. Love the fabric also.
5/1/05 8:53 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Beautiful, beautiful! You, the dress, and your shoes. Thanks for the review.
5/1/05 8:53 AM
AnneM said...
Cute dress. Good one for your fabric.
5/1/05 8:49 AM
pharmercoon said...
The shoes cost $10 at WalMart!!!
5/1/05 7:26 AM
Lisette said...
Your dress is very pretty, love the shoes.
5/1/05 7:22 AM
Kathryn said...
Very cute dress, Kay. Even though you said there was virtually no room to take advantage of placing the pattern exactly on a particular feature of the print, I think you did a wonderful job, placing the curvy portions of the print over the bodice and hips and having the solid areas at the waist. I also love the shoes! Thanks so much for writing this review.
5/1/05 1:09 AM
Eli said...
The dress is gorgeous and it fits you really well. I commend you on the bold choce of fabric, it paid out indeed.
5/1/05 0:39 AM
touran said...
What a gorgeous dress. You look very chic.
4/30/05 11:56 PM
PegL said...
Really cute dress! I like your cute shoes too! Very informative review!
4/30/05 10:47 PM
flowermama said...
I love your dress! I've made this pattern up too and what I really love about this view of the dress is that for less than 2 yards of 60 inch fabric you get a lovely dress. I am inspired now to try it in onionskin. Thanks for your review.
4/30/05 9:49 PM
Patti B said...
Gorgeous! Love your choice of fabrics; it looks terrific on you.
4/30/05 9:37 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Love the dress and your vibrant color sense. I just bought the last piece of this fabric at EOS.
4/30/05 9:37 PM
drsue said...
Wow! That dress is incredible! I love the fabric you chose; it works perfectly with this pattern. I'm glad my review was helpful.
4/30/05 9:36 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Kay, your dress looks great on you! The style is very flattering as is the fabric! Thanks for another wonderful review.
4/30/05 8:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-109

photo
by: Janiki

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

More Info