Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 5956 (2 hour knit dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1354 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:pharmercoon
photo
About pharmercoonstar
MS USA
Member since: 4/5/04
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/05 7:46 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said...
Kay, your dress looks great on you! The style is very flattering as is the fabric! Thanks for another wonderful review.
4/30/05 8:29 PM
drsue said...
Wow! That dress is incredible! I love the fabric you chose; it works perfectly with this pattern. I'm glad my review was helpful.
4/30/05 9:36 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Love the dress and your vibrant color sense. I just bought the last piece of this fabric at EOS.
4/30/05 9:37 PM
Patti B said...
Gorgeous! Love your choice of fabrics; it looks terrific on you.
4/30/05 9:37 PM
flowermama said...
I love your dress! I've made this pattern up too and what I really love about this view of the dress is that for less than 2 yards of 60 inch fabric you get a lovely dress. I am inspired now to try it in onionskin. Thanks for your review.
4/30/05 9:49 PM
PegL said...
Really cute dress! I like your cute shoes too! Very informative review!
4/30/05 10:47 PM
touran said...
What a gorgeous dress. You look very chic.
4/30/05 11:56 PM
Eli said...
The dress is gorgeous and it fits you really well. I commend you on the bold choce of fabric, it paid out indeed.
5/1/05 0:39 AM
Kathryn said...
Very cute dress, Kay. Even though you said there was virtually no room to take advantage of placing the pattern exactly on a particular feature of the print, I think you did a wonderful job, placing the curvy portions of the print over the bodice and hips and having the solid areas at the waist. I also love the shoes! Thanks so much for writing this review.
5/1/05 1:09 AM
Lisette said...
Your dress is very pretty, love the shoes.
5/1/05 7:22 AM
pharmercoon said...
The shoes cost $10 at WalMart!!!
5/1/05 7:26 AM
AnneM said...
Cute dress. Good one for your fabric.
5/1/05 8:49 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Beautiful, beautiful! You, the dress, and your shoes. Thanks for the review.
5/1/05 8:53 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty dress. Love the fabric also.
5/1/05 8:53 AM
casken said...
Your dress looks absolutely great on you. Love the fabric and shoes. Thank you for your review.
5/1/05 5:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

No Pattern Used 0000
photo
Review by cindy-lou on 8/2/07
Read Review

Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1084 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by Violet Els... on 4/15/10
Read Review

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6916 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6916 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2396 Pattern( Size ONE )
Simplicity 2396 Pattern( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us