SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5956 (2 hour knit dress)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1354 times 
Reviewed by:pharmercoon
photo

 
 
About pharmercoonstar
MS USA
Member since: 4/5/04
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/05 7:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
casken said...
Your dress looks absolutely great on you. Love the fabric and shoes. Thank you for your review.
5/1/05 5:22 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty dress. Love the fabric also.
5/1/05 8:53 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Beautiful, beautiful! You, the dress, and your shoes. Thanks for the review.
5/1/05 8:53 AM
AnneM said...
Cute dress. Good one for your fabric.
5/1/05 8:49 AM
pharmercoon said...
The shoes cost $10 at WalMart!!!
5/1/05 7:26 AM
Lisette said...
Your dress is very pretty, love the shoes.
5/1/05 7:22 AM
Kathryn said...
Very cute dress, Kay. Even though you said there was virtually no room to take advantage of placing the pattern exactly on a particular feature of the print, I think you did a wonderful job, placing the curvy portions of the print over the bodice and hips and having the solid areas at the waist. I also love the shoes! Thanks so much for writing this review.
5/1/05 1:09 AM
Eli said...
The dress is gorgeous and it fits you really well. I commend you on the bold choce of fabric, it paid out indeed.
5/1/05 0:39 AM
touran said...
What a gorgeous dress. You look very chic.
4/30/05 11:56 PM
PegL said...
Really cute dress! I like your cute shoes too! Very informative review!
4/30/05 10:47 PM
flowermama said...
I love your dress! I've made this pattern up too and what I really love about this view of the dress is that for less than 2 yards of 60 inch fabric you get a lovely dress. I am inspired now to try it in onionskin. Thanks for your review.
4/30/05 9:49 PM
Patti B said...
Gorgeous! Love your choice of fabrics; it looks terrific on you.
4/30/05 9:37 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Love the dress and your vibrant color sense. I just bought the last piece of this fabric at EOS.
4/30/05 9:37 PM
drsue said...
Wow! That dress is incredible! I love the fabric you chose; it works perfectly with this pattern. I'm glad my review was helpful.
4/30/05 9:36 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Kay, your dress looks great on you! The style is very flattering as is the fabric! Thanks for another wonderful review.
4/30/05 8:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Vogue Patterns 8865

photo
by: Sewlful

Review
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Buy Now
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Buy Now