Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5956 (2 hour knit dress)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1354 times 
Reviewed by:pharmercoon
photo

 
 
About pharmercoonstar
MS USA
Member since: 4/5/04
Reviews: 20 (patterns: 20)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/05 7:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
casken said... (5/1/05 5:22 PM) Reply
Your dress looks absolutely great on you. Love the fabric and shoes. Thank you for your review.
Danvillegirl said... (5/1/05 8:53 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress. Love the fabric also.
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said... (5/1/05 8:53 AM) Reply
Beautiful, beautiful! You, the dress, and your shoes. Thanks for the review.
AnneM said... (5/1/05 8:49 AM) Reply
Cute dress. Good one for your fabric.
pharmercoon said... (5/1/05 7:26 AM) Reply
The shoes cost $10 at WalMart!!!
Lisette said... (5/1/05 7:22 AM) Reply
Your dress is very pretty, love the shoes.
Kathryn said... (5/1/05 1:09 AM) Reply
Very cute dress, Kay. Even though you said there was virtually no room to take advantage of placing the pattern exactly on a particular feature of the print, I think you did a wonderful job, placing the curvy portions of the print over the bodice and hips and having the solid areas at the waist. I also love the shoes! Thanks so much for writing this review.
Eli said... (5/1/05 0:39 AM) Reply
The dress is gorgeous and it fits you really well. I commend you on the bold choce of fabric, it paid out indeed.
touran said... (4/30/05 11:56 PM) Reply
What a gorgeous dress. You look very chic.
PegL said... (4/30/05 10:47 PM) Reply
Really cute dress! I like your cute shoes too! Very informative review!
flowermama said... (4/30/05 9:49 PM) Reply
I love your dress! I've made this pattern up too and what I really love about this view of the dress is that for less than 2 yards of 60 inch fabric you get a lovely dress. I am inspired now to try it in onionskin. Thanks for your review.
Patti B said... (4/30/05 9:37 PM) Reply
Gorgeous! Love your choice of fabrics; it looks terrific on you.
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (4/30/05 9:37 PM) Reply
Love the dress and your vibrant color sense. I just bought the last piece of this fabric at EOS.
drsue said... (4/30/05 9:36 PM) Reply
Wow! That dress is incredible! I love the fabric you chose; it works perfectly with this pattern. I'm glad my review was helpful.
Jennifer shaw said... (4/30/05 8:29 PM) Reply
Kay, your dress looks great on you! The style is very flattering as is the fabric! Thanks for another wonderful review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2009-102

photo
by: Immelu

Review
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2008-119

photo
by: Deepika

Review